Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Azure

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1
Ale Baba

Ale Baba

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vienna
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@hofbaur
Azure

Posted Image Posted Image



Description:
This is a ROM using the famous CyanogenMod sources, version 6 (=Android 2.2 "Froyo").
It has quite unique features compared to other ROMs:
  • Setting to blink the (green) notification light
  • Charging light (amber) if there are no notifications (also a setting)
Download:
I've written a small web-application that allows you to keep track of my releases. You can download ROMs and Add-ons there, as well as see some fancy statistics.
Check it out: http://derhofbauer.at/android/


Setup:
The recommended (easiest) method to download and install Azure is via ROM-Manager (which can be found in the Market). You can also use the QR-codes from my website.


Sources on GitHub:
http://github.com/aleho


Credits:
Thanks go out to kyosa (touchscreen patches) and of course Cyanogen, the whole CM team and Koush for their great work!


Beer / Coffee:
Posted Image

Edited by Ale Baba, 26 August 2010 - 08:02 PM.

  • 0
Azure
(CyanogenMod 6.0.0 for HTC Legend)

Indigo Bean
(CyanogenMod 5.0.8 for HTC Legend)

#2
Ale Baba

Ale Baba

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vienna
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@hofbaur
Changelog:
  • 1.0
    • Updated libhtc_ril.so, tiwlan_drv.ko, sdio.ko to 2.06 (5f084974).
    • Removed Amazon MP3 from Google Apps. It's a market app.
    • Fixed crash of DSPManager.
    • Fixed crash of ADW.Launcher when tapping dots.
    • Fixed USB-tethering.
  • 0.6
    • Built with armv5te-vfp and armeabi-v6l. This will likely not improve performance in gpu-benchmarks.
    • Added experimental property "windowsmgr.max_events_per_sec=60". Experimental.
    • Updated proprietary files to 2.05 (bluetooth, wpa_supplicant, wlan drivers).
    • Added ramzswap.ko (for compcache).
  • 0.5
    • Tweaked lightsensor a bit.
    • Updated sensor levels in kernel too. Got the idea from jonasl's commit.
    • Updated boot.img to correctly set permissions for Torch.apk.
    • Added "owner" target for netfilter.
    • Updated Google Apps to 20100814-tiny.
    • Reverted CM change that set notification light on for every notification.
  • 0.4
    • Updated to RC3 sources.
    • Updated Google Apps to 20100814-tiny.
    • Fixed built in thethering (somehow a define got missing).
    • Added tun.ko module.
    • Built in LZO compression (for those who want to try compcache).
  • 0.3
    • Lights settings moved to "Display" ("Audio" is definitely the wrong place).
    • Localisation fixed.
    • Updated VoiceSearch and QuickSearchBox due to popular demand.
  • 0.2
    • Fixed dhcpcd not running hooks.
    • Added light-settings (you already know them from Indigo Bean).
    • Fixed Market not displaying all apps (at least for me).
  • 0.1
    Initial release

Known issues:
  • ...
Won't fix:
  • No FM radio application.
  • Search for carriers broken.
  • Wireless hotspot not included. Will not work due to the WLAN driver not supporting it.

Edited by Ale Baba, 02 September 2010 - 10:11 PM.

  • 0
Azure
(CyanogenMod 6.0.0 for HTC Legend)

Indigo Bean
(CyanogenMod 5.0.8 for HTC Legend)

#3
Peganos

Peganos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
WOW.. A ROM with android 2.2 for our Legends!! Unbelievable... Many thanks to austria!!

  • 0

#4
Peganos

Peganos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

WOW.. A ROM with android 2.2 for our Legends!! Unbelievable... Many thanks to austria!!


Ops.. Can you please add a file-explorer or the market- both of them are not available..

EDIT: Problem solved by myself: http://mirror.kanged.net/gapps/

EDIT: Impressions after 2 hours:
- Fast
- runs stable
- All apps are working

Only Problem: I can't find everything in the market..

Edited by Peganos, 10 August 2010 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0

#5
c_man

c_man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend

Ops.. Can you please add a file-explorer or the market- both of them are not available..

EDIT: Problem solved by myself: http://mirror.kanged.net/gapps/

EDIT: Impressions after 2 hours:
- Fast
- runs stable
- All apps are working

Only Problem: I can't find everything in the market..


Any steps on how we can utilise all of the APKs in your link? i.e. how can we use/flash the files?

  • 0

#6
Peganos

Peganos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Any steps on how we can utilise all of the APKs in your link? i.e. how can we use/flash the files?


Hello,

download "gapps-hdpi-FRF91-2-signed.zip" and flash it as update.zip after the flash of the rom.

  • 0

#7
tamaster92

tamaster92

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
FroYo?! Awesome! very smooth and easy to use, only problem is that WiFi doesn't work and the notification LED is permentetly green... fix?

  • 0

#8
zabak

zabak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

FroYo?! Awesome! very smooth and easy to use, only problem is that WiFi doesn't work and the notification LED is permentetly green... fix?



Its really great initiative . I really hope someone fixes alll the majar issues like wifi etc to make it more usable. (Before official froyo launch )

  • 0

#9
Peganos

Peganos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

FroYo?! Awesome! very smooth and easy to use, only problem is that WiFi doesn't work and the notification LED is permentetly green... fix?


Was the same with my legend. Reboot your device and the LED will be off again - Happens sometimes after charging your phone with your computer. But that's a known issue with other devices too.

  • 0

#10
c_man

c_man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend

Hello,

download "gapps-hdpi-FRF91-2-signed.zip" and flash it as update.zip after the flash of the rom.


Thank you, Peganos!

  • 0

#11
Ale Baba

Ale Baba

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vienna
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@hofbaur
Here we go. 0.2 is online.

I'm not sure about the localisation problems but the other issues should be fixed. At least for me Market is working perfectly now.

Edited by Ale Baba, 11 August 2010 - 11:05 PM.

  • 0
Azure
(CyanogenMod 6.0.0 for HTC Legend)

Indigo Bean
(CyanogenMod 5.0.8 for HTC Legend)

#12
Peganos

Peganos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Here we go. 0.2 is online.

I'm not sure about the localisation problems but the other issues should be fixed. At least for me Market is working perfectly now.


Did you had the same problems, that you don't find all apps?

Is the LED-Problem fixed?

EDIT:
Made Benchmarks some Benchmarks with "Quadrant Benchmark"..
- MCR based on 2.1 = 350
- Azure 0.1 = 453
- Azure 0.2 = 425 (without a wipe. Will try it after wiping later)

Regards

Edited by Peganos, 12 August 2010 - 11:42 AM.

  • 0

#13
Ale Baba

Ale Baba

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vienna
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@hofbaur
0.3 on the servers. Give it a try.

  • 0
Azure
(CyanogenMod 6.0.0 for HTC Legend)

Indigo Bean
(CyanogenMod 5.0.8 for HTC Legend)

#14
pesaroso

pesaroso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@Boblus
Hi!

Thanks a lot for this release, I really love it! :D

However, I cannot use it :/ Every time I boot the device, the status bar says "your SD card has been unmounted successfully" or something (maybe safely removed..?)
Anyway, everytime I try to access an app or anything that uses the SD card, it says that the SD-card is in use.

I go to settings - memory, and try to activate it, but after it says "activating.." it says "safe to remove device!" afterwards :/

Will reinstall the one I had using a NAND-backup. A shame, cause this looked awesome!

Device: HTC Legend, bought in Europe, 2 GB standard SD-card (stock).

Cheers mate!

  • 0

#15
Peganos

Peganos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Hi!

Thanks a lot for this release, I really love it! :D

However, I cannot use it :/ Every time I boot the device, the status bar says "your SD card has been unmounted successfully" or something (maybe safely removed..?)
Anyway, everytime I try to access an app or anything that uses the SD card, it says that the SD-card is in use.

I go to settings - memory, and try to activate it, but after it says "activating.." it says "safe to remove device!" afterwards :/

Will reinstall the one I had using a NAND-backup. A shame, cause this looked awesome!

Device: HTC Legend, bought in Europe, 2 GB standard SD-card (stock).

Cheers mate!


Hi hi..

lil question. Is you sd card a goldcard? Did you made a root on the device?

Regards,
Peg
P.S. If you have any questions and want a fast answer - Use twitter..

  • 0

#16
pesaroso

pesaroso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@Boblus
Hi there!

Sorry about my previous message, that was solely my own fault. The SD-card itself was messed up. Just took a full backup of the card, formatted it again, and it worked! Thanks a lot for this release, and the updated 0.4 :D

  • 0

#17
Ale Baba

Ale Baba

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vienna
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@hofbaur
0.5 released.

Google Apps in 0.5 don't include Maps any more.

So if you upgrade, re-install Maps (from Market) or else the "Downloads" page will be broken. You can then uninstall Maps withouth any further problems.


This of course doesn't apply if you wipe prior to flashing.

  • 0
Azure
(CyanogenMod 6.0.0 for HTC Legend)

Indigo Bean
(CyanogenMod 5.0.8 for HTC Legend)

#18
ooyuan

ooyuan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend
  • Twitter:@ooyuan
That rom is very good.
fast and useful. only the ring sound may have any trub.

  • 0

#19
Qliratu

Qliratu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
I really like this mod for the legend :huh:

One question tho.. i really hate the FroYo keyboard.

I tried installing the IME v27 one from the xda forum.. but i cant seem to get it to work (low and hi ress).

Is there any other way of getting a desent keyboard?

EDIT: NVM i already found it (use low res version 1.5)

Edited by Qliratu, 26 August 2010 - 07:17 AM.

  • 0

#20
Yblih

Yblih

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC Ledgend
Hi all,

Used this update but my (sms) text messages do not seem te work. Does anybody else have the same problem

My provider is vodafone.nl, restored back with rommanager and text does work in older rom.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users