Jump to content


Photo

Flashing U8150 rom


  • Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#61
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
camera woking good even with button :)

no sound or network baseband version unknown :)

Edited by rickywyatt, 14 October 2010 - 04:13 PM.

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#62
Gjole86

Gjole86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Pulse Mini with GM0d

camera woking good even with button :)

no sound or network baseband version unknown :)


same.

  • 0

#63
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad
Try the TMO update from The Celestial Teapot: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=802893 It may fix the baseband problem.

  • 0
Blog - App

#64
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Try the TMO update from The Celestial Teapot: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=802893 It may fix the baseband problem.


nop it dont work

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#65
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad
Ok, there is one thing left to try, but it can be dangerous and may brick your phone. You could try flashing an official U8100 ROM and then reinstall recovery image and flash the Froyo beta. I believe that at least the baseband and gps incompabilities between U8100/U8120 and U8110 are not hardware but some kind of firmware issue.

Actually all files in /system/lib are identical between the U8100 Expert Sweden ROM and the U8110 Telenor Sweden ROM so flashing the U8110 Telenor Sweden ROM may make the pulse mini work more like a U8100/U8120.

It's propably safer to try the U8110 Telenor ROM first.

Edited by kallt_kaffe, 15 October 2010 - 06:17 AM.

  • 0
Blog - App

#66
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Ok, there is one thing left to try, but it can be dangerous and may brick your phone. You could try flashing an official U8100 ROM and then reinstall recovery image and flash the Froyo beta. I believe that at least the baseband and gps incompabilities between U8100/U8120 and U8110 are not hardware but some kind of firmware issue.

Actually all files in /system/lib are identical between the U8100 Expert Sweden ROM and the U8110 Telenor Sweden ROM so flashing the U8110 Telenor Sweden ROM may make the pulse mini work more like a U8100/U8120.

It's propably safer to try the U8110 Telenor ROM first.


just tryed to update with the rom with updata.app but it failed when it starts to install :)

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#67
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad
New beta but I doubt it will help pulse mini users at the moment: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=809694

  • 0
Blog - App

#68
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

New beta but I doubt it will help pulse mini users at the moment: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=809694



same thing m8 no sound or network baseband version unknown

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#69
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

New beta but I doubt it will help pulse mini users at the moment: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=809694


m8 could it be something to do with the radio eg "misc"?

enter this and see if its the same for u8100

$ cat /proc/mtd
cat /proc/mtd
dev: size erasesize name
mtd0: 00500000 00020000 "boot"
mtd1: 00500000 00020000 "recovery"
mtd2: 00140000 00020000 "misc"
mtd3: 00060000 00020000 "splash"
mtd4: 0aa00000 00020000 "system"
mtd5: 04600000 00020000 "cache"
mtd6: 0d1a0000 00020000 "userdata"

then back it up with this commarnd

$ cat /dev/mtd/mtd2 > /sdcard/misc.img
cat /dev/mtd/mtd2 > /sdcard/misc.img

then upload it

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users