Jump to content


Photo

I8000N ROM: I8000NXXJH2 / I8000XEEJH2.

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
83 replies to this topic

#41
_joker_

_joker_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
And where are the new icons?

_joker_

  • 0

#42
rlai

rlai

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i780
Hi Speedfrog, thanks for your swift response. You are really speedy :-)

Password = samfirmware.com


  • 0

#43
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

And where are the new icons?

there are no new icons in JH2, it is JH1 the new icons is in.

Edited by speedfrog, 05 September 2010 - 03:09 PM.

  • 0

#44
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
i have found some issues:

-FPU Enabler is not working
-windows live is v10.6, in previous FW it have been 10.7
-in the start menu it is two shortcuts for the samsung calendar "samsung calendar" and "schedule"

Edited by speedfrog, 05 September 2010 - 03:50 PM.

  • 0

#45
DDmen

DDmen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

there are no new icons in JH2, it is JH1 the new icons is in.



Poeple today i want to flash my i8000 lol

But every time i get this in my OCTANS

First Octans say we found your mobile (i think)
WINUSB_intialize
WINUSB quaryinterfacesetting error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB setpipepolicy error 1
WINUSB_intialize error 1
WINUSB quaryinterfacesetting error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB_intialize error 1
WINUSB quaryinterfacesetting error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB Querypipe error 1
WINUSB setpipepolicy error 1

I have a windows 7 32 bitt pc.
I install the 32bitt drivers....

What kind of sh*t did i miss?
Its my first time for WM phones always have download mode and thing but there is no download mode?

Terrible flashing proces...

Please help.

Edited by DDmen, 05 September 2010 - 03:33 PM.

  • 0

#46
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB

error win7
Please help.

did you follow this guide and run octas as Windwos XP (service pack 3) ?

Edited by speedfrog, 05 September 2010 - 03:37 PM.

  • 0

#47
DDmen

DDmen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

did you follow this guide and run octas as Windwos XP (service pack 3) ?



Thank you the problem here on modaco there are so many guides....

I have to say this phone is very fast now with this rom
I come from December 2009 haha.

  • 0

#48
becosemsaida

becosemsaida

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:Always changing
After getting "boxed" due to memory problems with custom roms i tried this one today. Does it seem to have a bit more mem available??????

Well untill there is an energy rom available with more mem free i think i try this one out......

For all you that are smarter then me how can i apply a titanium skin??? I tried a few but there is a problem with mortscript and the O2 so i'm a bit stuck................... Tut for a noob would be nice,

Sorry to ask the question here but no need for a new topic........

becosemsaida

  • 0
Listen to music it makes you feel better....................
CURRENT DEVICE: SAMSUNG OMNIA I8000GT (nOObody and Rapid Sense 2.5 ROM, Latest Update: 25/10/2010 (V4.2) - AIJH1)

#49
reskara15

reskara15

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II I8000
HI,

With this rom i have liitle problem. I can't run some "legal" {etc. opera} application cause system say "is not certified". Anybody has similar problem ?

  • 0

#50
xkill3rprox

xkill3rprox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
I guess the X button bug is still there?

  • 0

#51
Yuranel

Yuranel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:samsung I-8000
does anybody know the function SS_DL.dll in JH2 compressed file?

  • 0

#52
viewdetails

viewdetails

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:i8000 GT

does anybody know the function SS_DL.dll in JH2 compressed file?

Required for an another way of update process. Useless for Octans.

  • 0

#53
forward_99

forward_99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Hi people i just release a new firmware version for the Samsung Omnia II
I800NXXJH2 I8000XEEJH2

File: I8000NXXJH2
Eboot: Eboot_I8000NXXJH2_HW_40
CSC: I8000XEEJH1
PDA: PDA_I8000NXXJH2_HW_40
Phone: Phone_I8000XXJF1

You can download this firmware for fee on my website. (www.samfirmware.com)

If you like my work donate something.

Remember we bring everything for free!

Greetz site host www.samfirmware.com


  • 0

#54
lamducthien

lamducthien

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I8000
for me, I think H2 has a bug with battery, I plug my phone to charge the battery but that seem nothing happen and I can't turn on my phone because of the battery is 0%. one thing more, the battery is lost verry verry fast, after one night it from 51% to 8% without any programe run. I return to H1 with CSC from SB serries because I want my phone full English Rom. Anyone has the same problem with battery with H2 like me?

  • 0

#55
viewdetails

viewdetails

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:i8000 GT

for me, I think H2 has a bug with battery, I plug my phone to charge the battery but that seem nothing happen and I can't turn on my phone because of the battery is 0%. one thing more, the battery is lost verry verry fast, after one night it from 51% to 8% without any programe run. I return to H1 with CSC from SB serries because I want my phone full English Rom. Anyone has the same problem with battery with H2 like me?

Try to reflash.

  • 0

#56
M102

M102

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane
  • Devices:GT-i8000
i've been using JD3 (JD5 CSC) for a while and jumped on to this... batt seems the same as JD's if not better... My JD3 was running on High Perf. and i average 30%~40% a day.

One thing... for those who liked the full brightness lockscreen (with the 02_Tylwith_omnia2_Lockscreen.cab), on this JH2 it doesnt work... the original lockscr overlaps it... other than this the volume bug is present... but less frequent.

XTRA is fine, even after several reboots.

All sweet... and the memory doesnt seem to drain as quick (compared to JB ~ JD Roms)

  • 0

#57
n4m3less

n4m3less

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Devices:i8000
why FPUenabler and s3clock not work in jh2? can solve this problem? What makes these programs work?

  • 0

#58
Lichsv

Lichsv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
I have one question the multi language CSC

CSC_I8000NXXJF4.7z

Have spanish language???

I want to flash my i8000L :P

  • 0

#59
odisea2007

odisea2007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA II I8000
INCLUDED IS THE SPANISH.
csc MULTI LANGUAJE

SI TRAE ESPAÑOL EN EL CSC JH2 Y FUNCIONA BIEN EN LA VERSION I8O00L

  • 0

#60
jacobgong

jacobgong

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
pass word doesn't work, at least with 7-zip
it decompresses but then says wrong password
"samfirmware.com" is no good

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users