Jump to content


Photo

How to tune a FM radio station


  • Please log in to reply
208 replies to this topic

#81
XsCode

XsCode

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@XsCode
Ok, new update for the app...
  • Added 5 station presets, long press the preset button of your choice to remember the current frequency.
  • Re-centred the frequency dial
  • cleaned up a crapload of code
edit: Upload in a sec, just found an error, if you already downloaded plz get it again in a few minutes... sorry
edit: ok, I think everything should be ok now.

Attached Files


Edited by XsCode, 06 October 2010 - 02:22 PM.

  • 0

#82
Niner86

Niner86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
EDIT; found the error too!!

Looks great though!

Edited by Niner86, 06 October 2010 - 02:14 PM.

  • 0

#83
XsCode

XsCode

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@XsCode
looking through the bcom_fm.h I see this... don't know if anyone can do anything with it?

enum
{
BCOMFM_BAND_EUUS,
BCOMFM_BAND_JP
};


Is it possible to lower the frequency range starting from 76MHz? The FM broadcast range is different in Japan. Thanks!


  • 0

#84
digthemlows

digthemlows

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sacramento, California, USA
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Thanks soooo much for this..................is there a way to create a toggle between speaker and headphones?? That would make this the ultimate app...............thanks!!

  • 0

#85
80sLoveCHILD

80sLoveCHILD

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 4, tf101, NSZ-GS7
Cant seem to download using my streak browser. Anyone rekon they could host the file and post a link?

  • 0

#86
digthemlows

digthemlows

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sacramento, California, USA
  • Devices:Dell Streak

Cant seem to download using my streak browser. Anyone rekon they could host the file and post a link?


http://starboardboug...treak_Radio.apk

  • 0

#87
80sLoveCHILD

80sLoveCHILD

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 4, tf101, NSZ-GS7

http://starboardboug...treak_Radio.apk


Proper job. Thanks. Works a treat

  • 0

#88
mrmrmrmr

mrmrmrmr

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Devices:htc tytn
sorry for asking again...
any idea about rds ? would it be possible or is it a no go ?

  • 0

#89
XsCode

XsCode

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@XsCode
look mrmrmrmr as soon as anyone knows anything, we'll let everyone know... asking about it several times a day won't make it come any faster!!!

  • 0

#90
mrmrmrmr

mrmrmrmr

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Devices:htc tytn
oh come on...
I didn't ask it several times a day.
and, I'm just asking if it would be possible somehow. I'm not asking if you can do it now.
you can say:
- no it's not possible at all
- yes it might be possible
- don't know

anyway...

  • 0

#91
sukicat

sukicat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Devices:DELL STREAK

http://starboardboug...treak_Radio.apk



Would it be best if I delete the earlier version before installing the new one??

  • 0

#92
XsCode

XsCode

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@XsCode
should install over the top... but don't quote me

Would it be best if I delete the earlier version before installing the new one??


  • 0

#93
steflucrene

steflucrene

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:i900
Great !

  • 0

#94
digthemlows

digthemlows

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sacramento, California, USA
  • Devices:Dell Streak

Would it be best if I delete the earlier version before installing the new one??


installed right over mine...........should be fine..........

  • 0

#95
sukicat

sukicat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Devices:DELL STREAK
i seem to have a problem with the Sound controls has the up and down buttons when pressed
come up with Ringer volume but don't seem to do any thing to the radio (ear phones)

  • 0

#96
XsCode

XsCode

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@XsCode
The fm_hcitool doesn't currently register itself with any of the official audio channels so the volume doesn't work.

i seem to have a problem with the Sound controls has the up and down buttons when pressed
come up with Ringer volume but don't seem to do any thing to the radio (ear phones)


  • 0

#97
popetodd

popetodd

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 479 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, UK
  • Devices:iPaq HW6945, Dell Streak
I think it requires some code to switch the volume buttons over from phone to media when in the foreground.

  • 0

#98
puchg350

puchg350

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Yokohama, Japan
  • Devices:DELL Streak
XsCode, thanks for some clues. I have no idea what they are, but they look like a switch between two different frequency ranges. Will you please tell me what BCOMFM is and where I can find it.

looking through the bcom_fm.h I see this... don't know if anyone can do anything with it?

enum
{
BCOMFM_BAND_EUUS,
BCOMFM_BAND_JP
};


  • 0

#99
rza.android

rza.android

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Dell Streak
hi is it possible to dev a tv tuner?
and does the bcm support digital radio?

checkout this link at the FM section, FM transmit via v4l2
http://natisbad.org/...ware-specs.html

and this link dev app for v4l2 on android
http://blog.joez.co.cc/?p=46

...quick edit just found this
http://hothardware.c...oid-Smartphone/
to be updated to digital tv

Edited by rza.android, 07 October 2010 - 02:19 AM.

  • 0

#100
wyxwyx

wyxwyx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Devices:fgdr
  • Twitter:@2242

i seem to have a problem with the Sound controls has the up and down buttons when pressed
come up with Ringer volume but don't seem to do any thing to the radio (ear phones)


Even if you try to set the volume with the buttons it getting lower..

Another feature would be nice: automatic setting of the stations...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users