Jump to content


Photo

WinXP/7 ZTE Blade drivers and ADB

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#21
x.balli.x

x.balli.x

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
can you please upload them on a different site, am having trouble opening this page.....

  • 0

#22
j00ce

j00ce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:GT540, San Francisco

I've updated my modified drivers to fully support 32bit and 64bit Windows Vista & Windows 7 as well as 32bit XP and Windows 2000. http://flibblesan.co.../zte_driver.zip

You will probably need to install the drivers manually from the device manager. Ignore any warnings about them being unsigned.


First post - having picked up a SF yesterday, I'm having a play :)

Anyhow: Flibblesan's driver pack didn't work under 32-bit Vista, sadly - the modem driver is installed, but Vista then can't find the driver for "ZTE HSUSB". JSPlace's driver pack did the job, but I had to download it from Matty P's link, as the free hosting thing completely failed to work...

Edited by j00ce, 17 October 2010 - 01:44 PM.

  • 0

#23
rgunning

rgunning

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco
Hi, I followed this, after step 5 the phone has stuck on the Green Android screen and won't reboot. Any ideas? I don't want to pull the battery in case I brick the handset?



For those who have had problems installing drivers and getting adb to work for their Blade I have pulled the necessary files from my SDK installation that should get you going.

The .rar contains the r3 android driver, latest adb from the SDK and a modified .inf file to allow the Blade to be recognised by Windows in both ADB and bootloader modes.

I have had sucess with this both in WinXP and Win7 using exactly the same files.

Enjoy and please let me know if it works for you :)

http://www.easy-shar.../usb_driver.zip

~6.5Mb
EDIT: Sorry for the REALLY crapps hosting, if someone could please upload to somewhere sensible it would be appreciated!

EDIT2: Quick HowTo. (How I did it)

1. Download the file above and extract to a folder of your choice.

2. With your phone ON and fully booted, connect to PC with USB cable.
New Hardware wizard should start. (See below if it doesn't)
3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files.
Click next and the wizard should install 2 devices. (SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface)

4. Unplug the phone from the pc and restart phone in bootloader mode (Power on with Volume up key pressed)
Phone should stay on Green Android screen.

5. Plug in phone again and wizard should detect new hardware. Again point wizard to folder where you extracted files and SingleBootloader device should be installed.

6. Job done :) Reboot phone and all should be working.

IF NEW HARDWARE WIZARD DOES NOT START.

1. Open device manager and right click on The exclamation (Think it says HSUSB?)
2. Select Update driver
3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files. Select next and driver will be installed.
4. Repeat step 3 for the other HSUSB device with exclamation.
5. Reboot into bootloader, rinse and repeat.

Hope this helps :)

Big thanks to Matty P for hosting this on his site too :D
Here is his link (Fixed)
http://www.matthewpi.../usb_driver.zip
Rapidshare etc just wont work for me for some reason....


  • 0

#24
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

Hi, I followed this, after step 5 the phone has stuck on the Green Android screen and won't reboot. Any ideas? I don't want to pull the battery in case I brick the handset?



Open a command prompt in the folder where you have fastboot/adb (and the drivers) just type "fastboot reboot"

Phone should restart, pulling battery at this point tho is safe, you are not flashing anything :)

Edited by jsplace, 19 October 2010 - 10:45 AM.

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#25
rgunning

rgunning

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco
Excellent, much appreciated.

Open a command prompt in the folder where you have fastboot/adb (and the drivers) just type "fastboot reboot"

Phone should restart, pulling battery at this point tho is safe, you are not flashing anything :)


  • 0

#26
lllacey25

lllacey25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
  • Twitter:@n/a

For those who have had problems installing drivers and getting adb to work for their Blade I have pulled the necessary files from my SDK installation that should get you going.

The .rar contains the r3 android driver, latest adb from the SDK and a modified .inf file to allow the Blade to be recognised by Windows in both ADB and bootloader modes.

I have had sucess with this both in WinXP and Win7 using exactly the same files.

Enjoy and please let me know if it works for you :)

http://www.easy-shar.../usb_driver.zip

~6.5Mb
EDIT: Sorry for the REALLY crapps hosting, if someone could please upload to somewhere sensible it would be appreciated!

EDIT2: Quick HowTo. (How I did it)

1. Download the file above and extract to a folder of your choice.

2. With your phone ON and fully booted, connect to PC with USB cable.
New Hardware wizard should start. (See below if it doesn't)
3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files.
Click next and the wizard should install 2 devices. (SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface)

4. Unplug the phone from the pc and restart phone in bootloader mode (Power on with Volume up key pressed)
Phone should stay on Green Android screen.

5. Plug in phone again and wizard should detect new hardware. Again point wizard to folder where you extracted files and SingleBootloader device should be installed.

6. Job done :) Reboot phone and all should be working.

IF NEW HARDWARE WIZARD DOES NOT START.

1. Open device manager and right click on The exclamation (Think it says HSUSB?)
2. Select Update driver
3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files. Select next and driver will be installed.
4. Repeat step 3 for the other HSUSB device with exclamation.
5. Reboot into bootloader, rinse and repeat.

Hope this helps :)

Big thanks to Matty P for hosting this on his site too :D
Here is his link (Fixed)
http://www.matthewpi.../usb_driver.zip
Rapidshare etc just wont work for me for some reason....

hi
firstly thanks for the guide but i'm stuck on step 5. i can istall the SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface and i can see in my device manager when i connect the phone.however when i disconnect it and out the battery out etc and then reconnect, the wizards comes up and starts to copy but then it says it needs a particular file that i can't find.
i would be very grateful for any ideas

  • 0

#27
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

hi
firstly thanks for the guide but i'm stuck on step 5. i can istall the SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface and i can see in my device manager when i connect the phone.however when i disconnect it and out the battery out etc and then reconnect, the wizards comes up and starts to copy but then it says it needs a particular file that i can't find.
i would be very grateful for any ideas



Point the wizard to the folder where you extracted the files to, all the files should be there.

If not then you could try the manual install instruction further down the post.

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#28
Mangemongen

Mangemongen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
here on my friend's win7 64 it says the drivers can't be found. i've done nothing wrong though, it's after i've selected the folder.

  • 0

#29
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

here on my friend's win7 64 it says the drivers can't be found. i've done nothing wrong though, it's after i've selected the folder.

Unfortunately I've no idea what's going on with your system then mate :P

Both my main PC and my sons run win7 64 bit and I have had no problems.

What file is it looking for?

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#30
Phil001

Phil001

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Thanks for this, helped me out!

  • 0

#31
Richard Dawkins

Richard Dawkins

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

Open a command prompt in the folder where you have fastboot/adb (and the drivers) just type "fastboot reboot"

Phone should restart, pulling battery at this point tho is safe, you are not flashing anything :P

Thanks for this! Coming from symbian and Windows phones, Android is a bit of a culture-shock, so being faced with the Green Android screen for a while did faze me. I removed the battery figuring I'd be fine as I hadn't modified the phone, just booted it in a different mode.

  • 0

#32
bunnygirl222

bunnygirl222

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
I've done all the fastboot stuff aok, but I'm trying to use adb and its not working. Whenever I connect my san francisco on XP I get a pop-up asking to install drivers...

I have tried the ones linked here but I believe I have a different USB ID. It ends in 5 and not 4 ?!

Edit: I'm not exactly sure whats going on, but after I cleared the cache partition, I'm seeing the proper 0x1354 usb product id instead of 0x1355.
For the first time since I unboxed the phone its now installing the drivers?! Problem is solved but I'm not sure what was happening before...

Edited by bunnygirl222, 28 October 2010 - 11:18 PM.

  • 0

#33
Monkey Butler

Monkey Butler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi All

First time posting here, but done a lot of reading over the last 2 weeks.

Got a problem that i can't seem to resolve with my San Fran. I've tried this on 2 seperate W7 machines.

I've loaded the Android drivers (after removing the Google drivers that automatically installed), without any problems. However, when i boot the phone up (volume up and stopping on the green android symbol) i don't see any removable devices appearing on my laptop, after connecting using the USB. I do here the confirmation tone that a USB device has been plugged in, plus i can see an Android USB device that is ejectable.

Any clues as to where i'm going wrong? I already managed to successfully root this phone 2 weeks ago, but now can't "see" it anymore.

Thanks!

  • 0

#34
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

Hi All

First time posting here, but done a lot of reading over the last 2 weeks.

Got a problem that i can't seem to resolve with my San Fran. I've tried this on 2 seperate W7 machines.

I've loaded the Android drivers (after removing the Google drivers that automatically installed), without any problems. However, when i boot the phone up (volume up and stopping on the green android symbol) i don't see any removable devices appearing on my laptop, after connecting using the USB. I do here the confirmation tone that a USB device has been plugged in, plus i can see an Android USB device that is ejectable.

Any clues as to where i'm going wrong? I already managed to successfully root this phone 2 weeks ago, but now can't "see" it anymore.

Thanks!



Have you mounted the SD card on the phone? Tap the notification after dragging the bar down.

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#35
mifran

mifran

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
I have followed this guide and i have android abd interface and adb composite adb interface but i only get fastboot reboot to work adb shell says no device found adb shell ls /system/app says error device not found
adb devices
adb server is out of date. killing.....
*daemon started succesfully*
List of devices attached


it then returns to the c:\folder>

where i have gone wrong i can adb into my own hero but no luck with the san francisco i am using the correct folder for the SF

  • 0

#36
Fransis.co

Fransis.co

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:San Fransisco

I have followed this guide and i have android abd interface and adb composite adb interface but i only get fastboot reboot to work adb shell says no device found adb shell ls /system/app says error device not found
adb devices
adb server is out of date. killing.....
*daemon started succesfully*
List of devices attached
it then returns to the c:\folder>

where i have gone wrong i can adb into my own hero but no luck with the san francisco i am using the correct folder for the SF


Are you running 1.0.26 ?
type.....`adb version`

  • 0

#37
mifran

mifran

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male

Are you running 1.0.26 ?
type.....`adb version`


no the version i have is 1.0.25 which i got from pauls fastboot post how do i get the newer version please


mifran

Edited by mifran, 03 November 2010 - 08:38 AM.

  • 0

#38
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

no the version i have is 1.0.25 which i got from pauls fastboot post how do i get the newer version please
mifran

Its in the drivers that I posted @ 1st post :)

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#39
mifran

mifran

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male

Its in the drivers that I posted @ 1st post :)


ok thanks i have downloaded it should it also work with a hero

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright © 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\****>cd c:/san

c:\san>adb
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.26


EDIT i have reinstalled all the drivers .and also ADB into a new folder and now i can adb into both the hero and the san francisco thanks for the new drivers and adb how often do we have to update adb




mifran

Edited by mifran, 03 November 2010 - 03:03 PM.

  • 0

#40
Fishk

Fishk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson X10 - ZTE Blade
*vnm solved it

Edited by Fishk, 21 November 2010 - 10:59 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users