Jump to content


Photo

Daskalos B7610 Sense 2.5.2019 ROM

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
279 replies to this topic

#261
romeo6699

romeo6699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hoi folks,
i tried this rom, bug found.. wi-fi seems to be always off.. :P

  • 0

#262
Princeagarwal

Princeagarwal

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
i cant turn the auto 3g mode in comm manager to b on
daskalos pls help its really useful fr me
also pls help about the streaming player problem

  • 0

#263
mone782

mone782

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Thanx Daskalos for bringing the Sense 2.5 to a good way on the B7610!

I have a few small problems with some settings and apps. I've allready searched the forum but i couldn't solve these things completely. Maybe someone have allready a solution or hint for this... :D

1) The WiMo alarm clock and the Sense alarm clock only work, when the mobile is allready ON. If the mobile is OFF, then it doesn't wakeup. With the Samsung Touch Clock (installed CAB) it's waking up by itself (and then wakes me up) like it should do. It looks that the alarm handling is different. Sense also uses the WiMo alarms and in both cases the next alarm appears in the Sense Home Screen. When i use the Samsung Touch Clock in Sense Home Screen the Alarm shows OFF. With G-Alarm the same like with the WiMo and Sense alarms.

2) On the HTC (Diamond and Toch pro) in Settings -> Other -> USB to PC i can choose Active Sync, Internet Sharing OR USB-Storage and there is also a checkbox "Ask when connected by USB" (or so). I can only choose "Extended network functionality"... :P

Thnx for any feedback.

Note: Maybe the translation of the textboxes is not correct, because i'm using the english B7610 ROM and can take a look at german HTC.

  • 0

#264
arutha0401

arutha0401

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
A Big thank you for Ser Daskalos for all his great ROMS!

Anyone know what version of CHT EDITOR is appropriate for this Sense version? I've tried 1.8.5.1 and 2.0.0.0 but these doesn't seem to work.

Thanks you in advance.

  • 0

#265
Princeagarwal

Princeagarwal

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
@arutha
it works only aftr u hav installed cokkies home tab
cookies home tab is really amazingly fast

  • 0

#266
arutha0401

arutha0401

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610

@arutha
it works only aftr u hav installed cokkies home tab
cookies home tab is really amazingly fast



I see.. Thanks! I always thought that Sense has built in CHT in them. Now I'm enlightened.

  • 0

#267
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
New update available here http://www.modaco.co...o...t&p=1456542

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#268
reinPnoy

reinPnoy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
what does the Samsung Phone Pad for 6.5.x. cab do? i installed it and the text input is still in EZinput, i want to have an option like the original samsung text on 9 keys..

  • 0

#269
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

what does the Samsung Phone Pad for 6.5.x. cab do? i installed it and the text input is still in EZinput, i want to have an option like the original samsung text on 9 keys..



Phonepad is the Dial pad, it has nothing to do with the keyboard :)

To enable Phone Pad texting
Go to Programs Menu and tap EZInput Menu then select Phone Keypad

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#270
fly91927

fly91927

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:gt-b7610
but i don't know the code

likely i have download the rom,but i can't flash it because the rar needs password and i can't find in your artical sorry for my poor english

me too

thank you very very much

  • 0

#271
serferdos

serferdos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi all,

I'm currently using this ROM. I like it, runs fast and looks simple
I only have one problem, I cannot connect the phone to the PC as mass storage, I don't use activesync (I'm with Linux) and I need to connect as mass storage.
Before flash with this ROM, Samsung original ROM has a configuration option wich allows to decide which way must connect (as mass storage or activesync), but not this.
I've tried wm5storage, but don't works fine.

Any tip?

P.D:

Sorry for my English :rolleyes:

  • 0

#272
Sumit Bhardwaj

Sumit Bhardwaj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Mumbai, India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610
  • Twitter:@krazy_bout_tech
Hey Daskalos,

Sorry for trolling this thread buddy, but your inbox is full and PMs are not reaching you. Can you please share with me what fix you use for resolving the 2 ring delay on incoming calls in your roms??

Thanks a lot in advance buddy!

  • 0

#273
asomreh

asomreh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:omnia pro (qwerty)
d

Edited by asomreh, 31 January 2011 - 11:30 PM.

  • 0

#274
postboy99

postboy99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hey guys,

can u tell me how i can get the contacts working that i put in shortcuts?

  • 0

#275
HeadAche01

HeadAche01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:B7610
  • Twitter:@-
Well, it seems I have a problem, the camera app is gone. I run this a while and only noticed it lately so I don't really feel like flashing again. Furthermore I dont think anything went wrong while flashing. So my question, does anyone have a camera .cab flying around somewhere?

  • 0

#276
ggggxm

ggggxm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia GT-B7610
Posted Imagethanks

  • 0

#277
Isascaboy89

Isascaboy89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Interests:Rally,girls,football,pc
  • Devices:Samsung b7610
Could someone please give me the download link to the lite version of this rom?
if the light version is not available also the standard version it's ok
Thanks to all

And for daskalos

Hi daskalos, i really like this rom
could you please give me the download link?
i'm currently using one of yours megalite rom but i really want to try this one
Another question:
Could i post your rom in an italian forum?
The forum is ipmart italia.
I'm try to expand the b7610 community by making some moves like creating a b7610 community that you could see here

http://www.modaco.co...7610-community/

Edited by Isascaboy89, 28 September 2011 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0

#278
david_z

david_z

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
thanks


  • 0

#279
krisToledo

krisToledo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
daskalos i know im a little bit off the date.. but im a big fan of yours.. if you can.. can you atleast give me another link for me to Download your rom? megaupload isnt available anymore..

  • 0

#280
zypl

zypl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thank you in advance.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users