Jump to content


Photo

GPS fix for i8000 new

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
205 replies to this topic

#81
Darius P.

Darius P.

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Location:lithuania
  • Devices:i8000

i use reg file that you posted earlier (although, i don't see it here, did u delete it?) and it works like a charm, my phone part is DXJC1


reg file not deleted, he even copied to the first post. (in the archyve gps.rar) :P

Edited by Darius P., 21 October 2010 - 05:59 AM.

  • 0

#82
thund3r

thund3r

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
HI,
I'm using G2 ROM with winmo 6.5.3.
Do I need to install this fix or not?

  • 0

#83
amb123

amb123

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco
  • Devices:Samsung I9100

NP. :P
You can read simple explanation about it here
http://www.gpspassio...?TOPIC_ID=47602

Thank you

  • 0

#84
dzifnab

dzifnab

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:GT i8000

How do you add the reg file? :S


how about U try CeRegEditor? its free, u can download it from http://ceregeditor.m...hp?id=3&lang=en

importing reg frormpost#1 is sooooo.... easy. giv a try
:P

  • 0

#85
drorcun

drorcun

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Turkiye
  • Devices:samsung i8000 omnia 2

AGPS program from samsung's other device (samsung i8180c). (Also include the AGPS server registry setting for Google's SUPL server)
But... in my i8000 device, I don't feel any different for this.... I just test it again, it's very fast in my device now (also with gpsfix patch)....
In this cab, also include a GPSSetting.exe support AGPS setting.



And... there's other method to enable AGPS like this:
1. dial *#1472365# for execute nogarder gps program.
2. click menu -> settings -> gps, change operation mode to 'MS-based' (default is 'Standalone', this is only for XTRA)
3. click menu -> settings -> GPRS (AGPS), input the google's server => 74.125.113.192:7276
4. click menu -> settings -> security (AGPS), change SSL Setting to disabled.
5. click menu -> get position, this should connect to AGPS server to get the data, if everything work fine, you should get message like this:

SUPL Flow: Unkown Status
SUPL Flow:SUPL START
SUPL Flow:SUPL POS INIT
SUPL Flow:SUPL POS
SUPL Flow:SUPL END(0)

this is magic for me..

  • 0

#86
yeyejulian80

yeyejulian80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:i8000

AGPS program from samsung's other device (samsung i8180c). (Also include the AGPS server registry setting for Google's SUPL server)
But... in my i8000 device, I don't feel any different for this.... I just test it again, it's very fast in my device now (also with gpsfix patch)....
In this cab, also include a GPSSetting.exe support AGPS setting.



And... there's other method to enable AGPS like this:
1. dial *#1472365# for execute nogarder gps program.
2. click menu -> settings -> gps, change operation mode to 'MS-based' (default is 'Standalone', this is only for XTRA)
3. click menu -> settings -> GPRS (AGPS), input the google's server => 74.125.113.192:7276
4. click menu -> settings -> security (AGPS), change SSL Setting to disabled.
5. click menu -> get position, this should connect to AGPS server to get the data, if everything work fine, you should get message like this:

SUPL Flow: Unkown Status
SUPL Flow:SUPL START
SUPL Flow:SUPL POS INIT
SUPL Flow:SUPL POS
SUPL Flow:SUPL END(0)


thank you so much for the agps cab. it locks me almost instantaneously under clear skies! works like a charm!

  • 0

#87
taril

taril

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 786 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Valles Marineris
After a while, my igo shows that there is no gps device is connected! :)(

  • 0

#88
Darius P.

Darius P.

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Location:lithuania
  • Devices:i8000

After a while, my igo shows that there is no gps device is connected! :)(


check port's configuration.

  • 0

#89
kev033

kev033

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Devices:i920

>I've installed the patch in the first post but I don't see any change (more than 1 minute to fix)

must install from the firs post.

>Which is the one that "work like a charm"?

from the first post. Of course it depends what rom you are using and mostly important thing - what is your omnia phone part.

>Enabling aGPS, the XTRA will not work anymore?

will work.

>Thanks for answering.

You are welcome.

Darius


I have Verizon i920 with DG21, which fix would you recommend...1st post, 4th post or registry?

Thank you,

  • 0

#90
1sokel

1sokel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:I900
you can use AGPS if you have data enable in your contract with the telephone company otherwise Agps do not work
for all the cab you need the lockation or the adress of the server
and put it manually in server adress

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Samsung\RIL\GPS
ServerAddress=supl.google.com old value empty

otherwise you can change the following values for normal gps


HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Samsung\RIL\GPS

ResponseTime=0 old 2

QOPDelay=0 old 12

MaxLocationAge =0


you can change also 2 other values if you still got a promblem

Accuracy=1 old 19

Vaccuracy=1 old 0

that is all

upgrade to last official rom and phone part
remember always in clear outside first lock on your device if you do not have DATA leave server EMPTY
first lock useally 20sec to 2 minites dependig of your lockation
remember GPS is a millytary propety that is why sometimes you are not going to have access at all espesialy if USA are atempt to make an peace attack

  • 0

#91
thinakaran

thinakaran

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
i used it.. its great
fast lock
but I notice the battery drains very fast, extremely fast...

hw can i revert back to the original?

  • 0

#92
Darius P.

Darius P.

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Location:lithuania
  • Devices:i8000

i used it.. its great
fast lock
but I notice the battery drains very fast, extremely fast...

hw can i revert back to the original?


My fix can not affect battery.

please check your processes in task manager.

Edited by Darius P., 17 November 2010 - 07:22 AM.

  • 0

#93
Darius P.

Darius P.

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Location:lithuania
  • Devices:i8000

I have Verizon i920 with DG21, which fix would you recommend...1st post, 4th post or registry?

Thank you,


use from the 1st post. In 4th post fixses for HTC phones.

  • 0

#94
aafi-rocks

aafi-rocks

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Aafi_Rocks
I am using N00body & rapid Sense Rom..
Which cab file should I try..?
Do i need to install cab and reg file both..
I read all the 5pages & its kinda confusing with so many different tweaks...
Please help me with the right reg file /cabs..

  • 0

#95
Vlaze

Vlaze

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II

No.

Just reg. settings, it should be:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\samsung\RIL\GPS]
"AGPSStatus"=dword:00000000
"Running"=dword:00000000
"ServerAddress"="74.125.113.192"
"TLSHostName"="supl.google.com"
"ServerURL"="supl.google.com"
"ServerPort"=dword:00001C6C
"ServerIP"="74.125.113.192"
"EnableLocInfo"=dword:00000000
"EnableAGPS"=dword:00000001
"DynamicURL"="supl.google.com"
"AGPSRoaming"=dword:00000001
"SUPLMaxLogFileSize"=dword:00000000
"SUPLOldLogFile"=""
"SUPLCurrentLogFile"=""
"Certification"=dword:00000000
"SSL"=dword:00000000
"TimeSync"=dword:00000000
"RefreshRate"=dword:00000001
"QOPDelay"=dword:0000000C
"MaxLocationAge"=dword:00000000
"VAccuracy"=dword:00000000
"Accuracy"=dword:00000013
"ResponseTime"=dword:00000002
"StartingMode"=dword:00000001
"SessionType"=dword:00000001
"AccessPoint"=""
"OperatingMode"=dword:00000000
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\samsung\RIL\GPS\XTRA]
"DownloadResult"=dword:00000001
"AutoDownloadActiveSync"=dword:00000001
"Enable"=dword:00000001
"XTRARoaming"=dword:00000001
"UseSNTP"=dword:00000001
"AutoDownloadWifi"=dword:00000000
"AccessPoint"=""
"UseSpecificAPN"=dword:00000000
"DownloadInterval"=dword:000000A8
"AutoDownload"=dword:00000000



Darius, this is it mister work B) thank U

  • 0

#96
Knackers

Knackers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i900

HLKM/Software/Samsung/RIL/GPS

mine only has one entry though so i just left it alone


Hej I ues it instead of GPS gate and worked within 10 seconds.

Sweet B)

  • 0

#97
aafi-rocks

aafi-rocks

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Aafi_Rocks

I am using N00body & rapid Sense Rom..
Which cab file should I try..?
Do i need to install cab and reg file both..
I read all the 5pages & its kinda confusing with so many different tweaks...
Please help me with the right reg file /cabs..


Anybody.. any help..

  • 0

#98
drorcun

drorcun

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Turkiye
  • Devices:samsung i8000 omnia 2

Anybody.. any help..

recommend to use this http://www.modaco.co...i8000/page/60/#

Edited by drorcun, 23 November 2010 - 08:45 PM.

  • 0

#99
aafi-rocks

aafi-rocks

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Aafi_Rocks

recommend to use this http://www.modaco.co...i8000/page/60/#


Thanks for the reply, I'll try installing the cab file as soon as I reach home.

  • 0

#100
citman

citman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I8000
Darius P

thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users