Jump to content


Photo

19 Nov r14: VISIONary + one click root

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
190 replies to this topic

#81
delevic

delevic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Desire HD
  • Twitter:@None
I install visionary+ on my Htc desire hd. I started temporary root , and everything was ok. But , After I was restarted phone, temproot didn't work again. Any Idea?

  • 0

#82
muhammado

muhammado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Can anyone confirm that the 'permaroot' works on the Desire HD? I've read on this forum and others about temporarily rooting the device, then editing some file, then opening some program to push files onto the phone and blah blah blah to obtain permanent root. Does the visionary r14 release permanently root the HD with just one click without having to do all that other stuff?

I install visionary+ on my Htc desire hd. I started temporary root , and everything was ok. But , After I was restarted phone, temproot didn't work again. Any Idea?


You might wanna try unchecking the 'fast boot' option in Settings > Applications

Edited by muhammado, 12 December 2010 - 08:28 AM.

  • 0

#83
Eddie1506

Eddie1506

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD

I install visionary+ on my Htc desire hd. I started temporary root , and everything was ok. But , After I was restarted phone, temproot didn't work again. Any Idea?


Same thing now with me. Worked fine for the last month or so, and now it doesn't work :)

Unchecking fastboot is esentially the same as restarting the phone, so no help there.

  • 0

#84
Dacoco

Dacoco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Same thing now with me. Worked fine for the last month or so, and now it doesn't work :)

Unchecking fastboot is esentially the same as restarting the phone, so no help there.


Any news about this?

I am unsure if i should try TEMPROOT or if this maybe corrupts something for the next TEMPROOT

  • 0

#85
V1rgul

V1rgul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Desire HD
  • Twitter:@V1rgul
Please re-upload the apk, in all the tutoriels Visionary+ is needed :)

  • 0

#86
Abdullu

Abdullu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello Paul,

could you explain how VISIONary works on the Desire HD? You are saying it uses the "rageagainstthecage" exploit, but I couldn't find any explanation for it on the Internet. As this tool tinkers with quite delicate stuff, it's fair to tell us users how it actually accomplishes what it is good for.

Thanks

  • 0

#87
thfc5975

thfc5975

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i9000/3GS/BB 9700
  • Twitter:@ratedr75
Have tried every single instruction to the letter regarding this so I can try and put on the 2.3 beta. I have been on this forum under a couple of different accounts now and every time I try and do something it plainly does not work correctly.

If anyone does question anything then they are greeted with a torrent of abuse. I understand Paul has a life to lead but surely there are people on here who can help people instead of laying into them verbally.

  • 0

#88
mancuk29

mancuk29

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Manchester
Since desire hd update yesterday can't get visionary to root any idea's unlocked unbranded
Uk version

  • 0

#89
MasterMakMan

MasterMakMan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hey i tried installing the file using APK installer and the error: "There is a problem parsing the package comes up". can you tell me why this is happening?

thanks

  • 0

#90
deadite66

deadite66

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Devices:Desire HD, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@metaton
today i installed eng hboot and clockwork on my DHD, glad i did it ahead of the new OTA stopping visionary.

Edited by deadite66, 24 December 2010 - 02:47 PM.

  • 0

#91
r_benamin

r_benamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC HD
Hi paul

Will we get in r15 support for rooting roms.with new rom 1.72.
Pls tell us if it will be possible and when ?

In some days or weeks?

I bought a DHD yesterday with already 1.72. On it

Pls help.

  • 0

#92
creek1098

creek1098

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Interests:My Ducati.
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE HD

I install visionary+ on my Htc desire hd. I started temporary root , and everything was ok. But , After I was restarted phone, temproot didn't work again. Any Idea?


Hi all,
;) Same problem for me after update rom sfr Android 2.2.1
:( I'm waiting visionary+ r15

Sorry for my bad english..

  • 0

#93
KingOfKings

KingOfKings

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero, HTC Desire HD
So, I originally temp, then permrooted my DHD (running stock 1.32.405.6 ROM) and all was fine and dandy. Then I decided that I wanted /system set as r/w, so went and unrooted and device rebooted as it said it would. Now, however, I can only temproot :( When I attempt permroot, screen goes black for a bit, buttons light up, reboot, no root. All this has been done with VISIONary+ r14.
Any ideas what's going on here, since I can't re-root? Tried uninstalling both VISIONary+ and SuperUser and reinstall it, but didn't help one bit.

Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#94
creek1098

creek1098

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Interests:My Ducati.
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE HD
:( no news..it's bad

  • 0

#95
dr.m0x

dr.m0x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
  • Twitter:@drm0xnz
Don't expect an eta for a new version of Visionary. Someone has to find a new exploit first. Who knows how long or if it will happen.

Its very sad what Htc are doing to us. Makes me want to buy a Nexus S.

  • 0

#96
r_benamin

r_benamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC HD
no comments from paul?

... i know you have your private life, as we all have, BUT pls give us any comment.

will it work ever?

Hi all,
;) Same problem for me after update rom sfr Android 2.2.1
:( I'm waiting visionary+ r15

Sorry for my bad english..


  • 0

#97
creek1098

creek1098

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Interests:My Ducati.
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE HD
I want sale my desire hd if not root..and buy iPhone 5 :(

  • 0

#98
tuan_ok

tuan_ok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
;) yad !! Maybe I will sell, if not the root. waiting ........ + r15 , :( damn 1.72.405.3
@ Excuse my English

I want sale my desire hd if not root..and buy iPhone 5 ;)


  • 0

#99
specialforce

specialforce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE HD
Hi Paul,

I have updated my HTC DHD and lost the root which I have installed via visionary+, would there be a new version of visionary+ for the HTC DHD under 2.2.1 ?

Thanks in advance for your answer.

For all of those who have updated their DHD to 2.2.1, well be aware that visionary+ r14 won't work and you have lost the root just as me, there is noneed to ask why it won't work, HTC has added a security into this latest update which block any rooted phone, we will have to wait for a release or an update of visionary+ or may be from someone else if our Paul is not replying to our questions, may be he is working already on a new version of visionary+ ??? who knows !! you just jave to be patient and wait, in the mean time enjoy your smart phone, you can still use it with it's multiple fonctions.

There you go and if any body has any news let everyone know, I am sure you will make a lot of people happy :( ;) ;) ;)

Edited by specialforce, 30 December 2010 - 12:48 PM.

  • 0

#100
ein777er

ein777er

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:desire hd
Dear Paul!

After installing the newest OTA update to my DHD, I have the same problem with the root rights via visionary+:-(

Please let us know if it is possible for you to do an upgrade from visionary that will work under 2.2.1 on our HTC DHD.

Thanks in advance ....

ein777er

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users