Jump to content


Photo

|ROM||WWE| ☆☆☆ MS Team ☆☆☆ |Dec 10||Lite /Ulite /Sense 2.5 2021/Cookie 2.0| | 29022 |

* * * * * 23 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1647 replies to this topic

#21
tibbydude

tibbydude

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
In your screen shot, there is a 103MB of ram available. Is this with the Samsung Widgetplus running?

  • 0

#22
kimitza

kimitza

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buzau, Romania
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 2Gb
done flashing the U LITE ...installed my apps :
needed apps : office mobile 2010,samsung dialer,call log,Bee tools orientation detection+samsung windows mobile2sdk,flashlite 3.1+flashplayer 7 + net framework 3.7.8,srs wow hd, sorg remove sent notification.
System config : spb ms 3.5.5, memmaid,spb keyboard+skins,resco explorer,resco photo viewer,s2u2,torch
Multimedia : tcpmp, resco audio recorder, pocket music
Internet(browser and IM+VOIP) : opera mobile 10 final, Dorothy browser and uzard web (these 2 are for testing purposes), talkonaut, skype mobile, palringo
As you can see, there are quite many. Still, i have 272 mb rom and ~85 mb ram left.
Like i said, since i don't use sense or TF, 6 mb PP are more than enough. The rom is more than ok. Fast, stable, great rom
A small bug, but i'm not sure, HTC EMU callibration doesnt work. I press callibrate and nothing happens.
The touch response is fast, smooth, no lag.
Internet connection via 3G (orange) is ok, no problems.
Wi-fi search and lock super.
Tomorrow i will make a gps test(using igo 8.5.9), but i guess it will work like a charm.
For the coming days, will test the battery lifetime. Hope it wont be a dissapointment. But this wouldn't be your fault.
For those who dont have the time(or patience) to install all those apps and make all those customizations, i recommend the Lite version.
Thanks alot again. Nice job.

Edited by kimitza, 06 November 2010 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0

#23
KEV_batas

KEV_batas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:i8000
i'm having issues regarding being stuck at the boot screen of samsung omnia 2 text. any thoughts?

  • 0

#24
hadi789

hadi789

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Many thanks to you dear friends..... :( :( :) :)

  • 0
GALAXY S II

#25
bogdan373

bogdan373

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@bobi
@KEV_batas Me too!!!!

Edited by bogdan373, 06 November 2010 - 08:04 AM.

  • 0

#26
kimitza

kimitza

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buzau, Romania
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 2Gb
give us more details. what did you exactly did. if you had 6.1 or 6.5 versions it may be necessarily to flash all the parts‚not only the pda. for me it worked from the first try. but i've flashed all the parts. anyway try a hard reset. if still doesn't work reflash.
btw this message is sent from my omnia. good luck

  • 0

#27
Mk256

Mk256

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA II

In your screen shot, there is a 103MB of ram available. Is this with the Samsung Widgetplus running?

no widget plus is not running.

  • 0

#28
Mk256

Mk256

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA II

A small bug, but i'm not sure, HTC EMU callibration doesnt work. I press callibrate and nothing happens.

that's not a bug dude.Just put your phone on a surface and press calibrate.It's true that nothing happens but it is calibrated.If you wanna test it just install a motion app like "shoot me" and you will see it's working properly.

i'm having issues regarding being stuck at the boot screen of samsung omnia 2 text. any thoughts?

as kimitza said you have to flash the eboot part.if this didn't help, you need to hard reset your phone.

Edited by Mk256, 06 November 2010 - 11:46 AM.

  • 0

#29
kimitza

kimitza

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buzau, Romania
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 2Gb

that's not a bug dude.Just put your phone on a surface and press calibrate.It's true that nothing happens but it is calibrated.If you wanna test it just install a motion app like "shoot me" and you will see it's working properly.

thanks. made the gps test. 20 seconds lock. wich is the best so far. i guess i'll stick around with this rom. :)
maybe if you will cook a JI1 Ulite rom.. :)

Edited by kimitza, 06 November 2010 - 11:54 AM.

  • 0

#30
Mk256

Mk256

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA II

maybe if you will cook a JI1 Ulite rom.. :)

This will be our next plan but now we are working on sense rom :)

  • 0

#31
Mk256

Mk256

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SAMSUNG OMNIA II
First post is edited and flashing the eboot part is added.

Edited by Mk256, 06 November 2010 - 12:07 PM.

  • 0

#32
soroush0313

soroush0313

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Hello Everybody. As my friend MK256 said we are planning to cook a new sense rom and after that cook a new JI rom.
So if you have any suggestions that help us to cook better roms let us know :)

  • 0

#33
becosemsaida

becosemsaida

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:Always changing

Hello Everybody. As my friend MK256 said we are planning to cook a new sense rom and after that cook a new JI rom.
So if you have any suggestions that help us to cook better roms let us know :)


Hi, just seen that we have a "new" chef team. Ok, so since you made the request let me ask you something: If you're going to make sense rom can you take out all the useless samsung stuff, leave adobe and office, take out opera, etc. etc maybe you can get a big improvement in memory and make this device "usable"??
I'm currently using nOObody and rapid rom since the ones from NRG are too "heavy". Things that we almost all need is sms/mms/video call (samsung dialer is just great) a nice and fast homescreen without lags or complications. I know sense is a memory hog, but if you install almost all the htc configs you have more problems (incompatibilities). Just want to see a rom with enough mem. available and sense on it. Some samsung apps are just fine to work with and by "transforming" the phone into an HTC device things just don't work, patches and patches in roms just make them slower and more memory eaters. Other possibility is "transform" samsung today into a customisable homescreen maybe a thought????? I don't have the time to figure all this out, sorry, too much work but i have always time to try something new.............. :) :( :(

  • 0
Listen to music it makes you feel better....................
CURRENT DEVICE: SAMSUNG OMNIA I8000GT (nOObody and Rapid Sense 2.5 ROM, Latest Update: 25/10/2010 (V4.2) - AIJH1)

#34
Ciccio2000

Ciccio2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Thanks for feedback.


Hi MSTEAM!

I am an Italian user and I have a question for you...

Is possible to use your ULite PDA part with an ITALIAN CSC?
Otherwise, is possible to change in to italian language?

Another question: can you show me the correct part to use for flashing?

EBOOT > JH2 Official .ebo
PDA > MSTEAM Lite .nb0
CSC > ? .scs
PHONE >JF1 .bin

The part sequnce is right?

I want to try your wonderful work, but my english is not perfect!!! :)

Thank you very much!!!

GOOD JOB!!!!

Edited by Ciccio2000, 06 November 2010 - 03:47 PM.

  • 0

#35
MS Team

MS Team

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II

Hi MSTEAM!

I am an Italian user and I have a question for you...

Is possible to use your ULite PDA part with an ITALIAN CSC?
Otherwise, is possible to change in to italian language?

Another question: can you show me the correct part to use for flashing?

EBOOT > JH2 Official .ebo
PDA > MSTEAM Lite .nb0
CSC > ? .scs
PHONE >JF1 .bin

The part sequnce is right?

I want to try your wonderful work, but my english is not perfect!!! :)

Thank you very much!!!

GOOD JOB!!!!


Hello.
I don't know what is the best Italian CSC to use But maybe my friends know that. You also can use fubo roms.
@becosemsaida: Thanks a lot man. Maybe in the next version :)

  • 0
MS Team members are MK256 and Soroush0313

#36
AndréLopez

AndréLopez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:i8000
Could someone please, upload it in Megaupload?

If, of course, MS team autorhized.
I'm from Brazil and 4shared here really sucks. Downloading @2Kb/s. =]

Sry for the english, and thanks!

Congrats on the rom.

  • 0

#37
Ciccio2000

Ciccio2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Hello.
I don't know what is the best Italian CSC to use But maybe my friends know that. You also can use fubo roms.
@becosemsaida: Thanks a lot man. Maybe in the next version :)


Thank you...

In this moment I use Fubo Ultralite ROM JH2.
It's work well, but I want to try your ROM because have much more RAM available.
Can I try with the Fubo SCS lite?
Is important to flash EVERY part of the ROM? (EBOOT, PDA, CSC & PHONE)

Thank you again!!!

  • 0

#38
kimitza

kimitza

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buzau, Romania
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 2Gb

Thank you...

In this moment I use Fubo Ultralite ROM JH2.
It's work well, but I want to try your ROM because have much more RAM available.
Can I try with the Fubo SCS lite?
Is important to flash EVERY part of the ROM? (EBOOT, PDA, CSC & PHONE)

Thank you again!!!

eboot JH2/JI1 ( i have JI1)
pda JH2 MS Team
CSC - i recommend JG4 pro- it's multilanguage and you can select italian. http://www.hotshare....3936966c30.html
JF1 phone.

  • 0

#39
KEV_batas

KEV_batas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:i8000
aww tried flashin jI1/JH2 eboot and still stuck at omnia 2 logo screen during boot

tried flashin whole including phone

but still nothin

oh well looking forward to the sense rom hopefully graphics fix unlike other roms?

or maybe the jI1

edit: i was trying to flash the JH2 lite rom

Edited by KEV_batas, 06 November 2010 - 05:56 PM.

  • 0

#40
soroush0313

soroush0313

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

aww tried flashin jI1/JH2 eboot and still stuck at omnia 2 logo screen during boot

tried flashin whole including phone

but still nothin

oh well looking forward to the sense rom hopefully graphics fix unlike other roms?

or maybe the jI1

edit: i was trying to flash the JH2 lite rom


Hello Dear KEV_batas. I dont know what is the problem but I have this problem with Alex JG2 Rom too.
New JI1 Roms will upload very soon guys. :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users