Jump to content


Photo

Android on Omnia II - i8000 (18.04.2011)


  • Please log in to reply
7805 replies to this topic

#7181
greatwiseone

greatwiseone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II

What part did you change to JJ1?

The WinMo flash, or the one in Android, that is in /sd/Phone_I8000XXJA1.bin?

need help to undestand that please


Yes, I flashed the Phone part in WINMO. There are plenty of threads telling you how to flash ROM's in WINMO for the omnia i8000.

  • 0

#7182
Extremegmx

Extremegmx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Location:Slovenija
  • Devices:Samsung I8000


[completely remove sod problem]



just download and add the file attached to /system/etc (using root explorer). Then reboot your phone. Now enjoy!



the unlock is must faster then before


Note


Just uninstall the call light before copy pasting the file or u will get error message




Is this true ? :o Can somebody confirm if it's working? :D

  • 0

#7183
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

Is this true ? :o Can somebody confirm if it's working? :D


Why You just won't check this Yourself?

  • 0

#7184
n4m3less

n4m3less

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Devices:i8000


[completely remove sod problem]



just download and add the file attached to /system/etc (using root explorer). Then reboot your phone. Now enjoy!



the unlock is must faster then before


Note


Just uninstall the call light before copy pasting the file or u will get error message



why? what's change in this file?

  • 0

#7185
carenata750s

carenata750s

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:hermes kaiser raphael omnia II

Why You just won't check this Yourself?



I did, and it didn't work... 15mins after restarting and SOD. Phone won't wake up. Did exactly as instructed, uninstalled call light, replaced file in system/etc using root explorer then restarted



Previous to this, my phone has been working well, with maybe one or two SOD's per week. Battery life has been good, easily a day or two before full drain. It should also be noted that after restarting the phone again, I tried to make and receive several phone call all of which resulted in drop outs until I reinstalled and started call light...


The only programs I have running on my phone are

Advanced Task Manager

SetCPU

Auto Killer Memory

Call Light

Smooth Calendar Widget

Digital Clock Widget

Edited by carenata750s, 13 July 2011 - 02:35 AM.

  • 0

#7186
faisad

faisad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2

I did, and it didn't work... 15mins after restarting and SOD. Phone won't wake up. Did exactly as instructed, uninstalled call light, replaced file in system/etc using root explorer then restarted



Previous to this, my phone has been working well, with maybe one or two SOD's per week. Battery life has been good, easily a day or two before full drain. It should also be noted that after restarting the phone again, I tried to make and receive several phone call all of which resulted in drop outs until I reinstalled and started call light...


The only programs I have running on my phone are

Advanced Task Manager

SetCPU

Auto Killer Memory

Call Light

Smooth Calendar Widget

Digital Clock Widget




sorry for that but it is working fine for me i was having SOD 3 to 4 times a day after pasting this file i rarely had any


  • 0

#7187
Shadowlord666

Shadowlord666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
I've also tried this new file yesterday and got a SOD a few hours later. So it doesn't seem to fix the SOD problem.
So I've enabled SetCPU again which gives me the best results so far.

  • 0

#7188
faisad

faisad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2

I've also tried this new file yesterday and got a SOD a few hours later. So it doesn't seem to fix the SOD problem.
So I've enabled SetCPU again which gives me the best results so far.


where have you installed the android on SD card or my storage i have installed in my storage and it is working fine

  • 0

#7189
Shadowlord666

Shadowlord666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

where have you installed the android on SD card or my storage i have installed in my storage and it is working fine


I have installed Android on a SD card.

  • 0

#7190
carenata750s

carenata750s

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:hermes kaiser raphael omnia II

I have installed Android on a SD card.



same, I should have mentioned that earlier... I am installed on sdcard


(for what its worth I had tried an istall on my storage but fround it dog slow compared to sdcard)

  • 0

#7191
carlospaco

carlospaco

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts

where have you installed the android on SD card or my storage i have installed in my storage and it is working fine

I have installed android on my storage , and the file doesn't work for my.
I have unzip it and copy it to system/etc, and overwrite it. But the phone stil dropps of after a few sec without call light.




  • 0

#7192
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

I have installed android on my storage , and the file doesn't work for my.
I have unzip it and copy it to system/etc, and overwrite it. But the phone stil dropps of after a few sec without call light.




I think what was meant in the install description was to uninstall call light because it would lead to an error when the script was transferred to the phone. After reboot I am sure he means that you will have to reinstall it.

I tried to put the file in the /system/etc folder using adb, with call light installed. Rebooted, no error messages. I wonder why call light has to be uninstalled anyway.

Tried this just for testing.
I didn't have any SOD's on my phone since I replaced the phone_blah.bin with the original one from latest B7610 rom which I flashed on my phone (I own a B7610) and changed loadmod to symlink to this one. That was three weeks ago

grtz
Erik

Edited by erikcas, 13 July 2011 - 04:57 PM.

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#7193
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
About Froyo release, some news about LIVE WALLPAPER and RADIO working?

  • 0

#7194
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7
Market Fix for WiFi connections.
We found why Market didn't work in newly developed froyo, so I thought I will also prepare patch for older version. Just apply - sometimes twice reboot is needed Attached File  o2b2update.tar.gz   598.62KB   76 downloads (rename it to o2b3update.tar.gz - I forgot to do this).
I hope I didn't mess anything and signed it with proper key and it will work (please do backup just in case) ;-)

Edit: I suggest to clear dalvik-cache

Edited by voyteckst, 15 July 2011 - 07:53 AM.

  • 0

#7195
enriquedopico

enriquedopico

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA i900 - i8000

Market Fix for WiFi connections.
We found why Market didn't work in newly developed froyo, so I thought I will also prepare patch for older version. Just apply - sometimes twice reboot is needed Attached File  o2b2update.tar.gz   598.62KB   76 downloads (rename it to o2b3update.tar.gz - I forgot to do this).
I hope I didn't mess anything and signed it with proper key and it will work (please do backup just in case) ;-)


I already tried on Froyo Beta 1. I renamed your file to o2b3update.tar.gz. I tell you:

- Google accounts disappeared
- Opening Market, this inmediatly closes. I guess because of the above.


Bye

Edited by enriquedopico, 15 July 2011 - 06:51 AM.

  • 0

#7196
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

I already tried on Froyo Beta 1. I renamed your file to o2b3update.tar.gz. I tell you:

- Google accounts disappeared
- Opening Market, this inmediatly closes. I guess because of the above.


Bye


It's kind strange... I tested it on different version of Froyo, but change wasn't so big... Please clear dalvik-cache and then reboot.

Edited by voyteckst, 15 July 2011 - 07:53 AM.

  • 0

#7197
enriquedopico

enriquedopico

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA i900 - i8000

It's kind strange... I tested it on different version of Froyo, but change wasn't so big... Please clear dalvik-cache and then reboot.


How do I do this??

Ah! I rebooted 2 times.

  • 0

#7198
lol = ^_^

lol = ^_^

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:Somewhere laying down, playin' with mah phone
  • Interests:Web Surfing
  • Devices:GT-i800 GT-S5223S (Backup)

How do I do this??

Ah! I rebooted 2 times.


You must type this at the Ubuntu terminal

mount -o rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /system/sd
rm -r /system/sd/dalvik-cache/*

  • 0

#7199
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

You must type this at the Ubuntu terminal

mount -o rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /system/sd
rm -r /system/sd/dalvik-cache/*


dalvik cache is in /data, so second command should rather look: rm -rf /system/sd/data/dalvik-cache/*

  • 0

#7200
Agrajag

Agrajag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hey, folks.



I'm having an issue with SD Card.

Froyo was beautiful, but a few days ago the sd card became invisible in Froyo (as if no sd card is inserted), but is visible (and do all the things that a sd card does) in WM.

I already formatted and replaced the sd card, but nothing.


Ah, I have Froyo installed in My Storage.

Edited by Agrajag, 15 July 2011 - 07:07 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users