Jump to content


Photo

Official ZTE USB Drivers

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#21
cmberry20

cmberry20

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:San Franciso
ahhh.. cheers for that, got them installed now. We try linking the phone later as i've left my USB lead upstairs.

  • 0

#22
cmberry20

cmberry20

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:San Franciso
nah - still not working.

When i plug my SF into my laptop i just get a 'Unknown Device' error message. It seems that no matter what driver i use i cant get it to work!!

Edited by cmberry20, 12 November 2010 - 09:32 PM.

  • 0

#23
HitTheCow

HitTheCow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Nokia 5800, ZTE Blade

nah - still not working.

When i plug my SF into my laptop i just get a 'Unknown Device' error message. It seems that no matter what driver i use i cant get it to work!!

have you tried an alternative usb-port?
i had the same problem using a usb2.0 pci-card. then i tried it at one of those onboard usb ports and it worked

  • 0

#24
SweKid

SweKid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi there.....tried those drivers with no luck whatsoever. :rolleyes: Been trying different drivers/methods from this and other forums with no luck. Running Win 7/64 and Win XP. At least I can mount the SD-card......but would like to put a custom-ROM on it, is it possible without functional drivers? -Ahhh, finally does it work!! Downloaded some more drivers and woila!

Edited by SweKid, 13 November 2010 - 10:26 PM.

  • 0

#25
cmberry20

cmberry20

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:San Franciso
^^^ which drivers?? A link would be nice!!!

  • 0

#26
SweKid

SweKid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

^^^ which drivers?? A link would be nice!!!


Here - http://android.modac...rivers-and-adb/ - @ first post "easy-share........"
Worked for me at last .... Win 7/64 Home Premium.

Edited by SweKid, 13 November 2010 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0

#27
thomasboyd

thomasboyd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
any Linux supported drivers?

  • 0

#28
leetalb

leetalb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Huddersfield
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, T-Mo Pulse

did you rename the folder of the unzipped driver?
I got the run time error with these chinese symbols in the folder name. after changing the folder name it worked for me.


That did the trick for me. Thanks!

  • 0

#29
Freefall47

Freefall47

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

ZTE have posted drivers for the R750 which shares at least part of the same kernel as the Sanfrancisco so th USB drivers work for both!

I have tested these drivers on Windows XP and they also support dialup tethered internet sharing ;) No fastboot though.

Drivers
http://www.zte.com.c...390852017152.7z

NB you might have to move the installation exe to another folder without strange characters.

To use dialup, create a new internet connection using a modem, select the ZTE modem, put the number as *99# no password/userid etc and away you go. (guide http://docs.google.c...QbPgLYD0PIdcHA)


Where exactly, and I mean EXACTLY, are the drivers on the link you posted. I have been ALL over that site and can't find any !

  • 0

#30
Arr Too

Arr Too

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
They WERE exactly at the linked location as a direct download. ZTE's support pages seem to be down at the moment, so everything is 404-ing. There are modified drivers available elsewhere, including links on the Wiki.

  • 0

#31
BCODE

BCODE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Hi, I installed the driver exe and my PC at work can read my SD Card it seems to be write protected. Any ideas why that could be?

  • 0

#32
Green_Man

Green_Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

did you rename the folder of the unzipped driver?
I got the run time error with these chinese symbols in the folder name. after changing the folder name it worked for me.


Sweet! Thank you mates. Thanks to you all I can install the drivers. The 1st time I didn't notice the chinese symbols.

  • 0

#33
asdfdsaddaasdas

asdfdsaddaasdas

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
None of the links above work for me. i assume they are from "ZTE Blade HUSB Device".
I have the ZTE Blade greece' version.

  • 0

#34
dmxpowa

dmxpowa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
well for first, driver worked for me then i flashed Pauls 2.2 froyo rom (r3) and since its not working. tried several ports but nothing, any ideas?

:SOLVED:

;ZTE Blade (new)
%SingleAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_19D2&PID_1350&MI_00
%CompositeAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_19D2&PID_1350&MI_02
%SingleBootLoaderInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_18D1&PID_D00D

just lurked around the device manager and found it had some (new) "updated" PID for some reason.

putting the above values to .inf will make the driverz work on win7 x64

Edited by dmxpowa, 13 December 2010 - 10:34 PM.

  • 0
Does anyone else realize none of this is real? My penis is my totem

#35
ezablade

ezablade

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sheffield
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Xperia Ray/Nexus 5,7

well for first, driver worked for me then i flashed Pauls 2.2 froyo rom (r3) and since its not working. tried several ports but nothing, any ideas?

:SOLVED:

;ZTE Blade (new)
%SingleAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_19D2&PID_1350&MI_00
%CompositeAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_19D2&PID_1350&MI_02
%SingleBootLoaderInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_18D1&PID_D00D

just lurked around the device manager and found it had some (new) "updated" PID for some reason.

putting the above values to .inf will make the driverz work on win7 x64


Ddin't work for me, possibly as my laptop has an AMD processor... the inf file looks to have separate sections for x86 and AMD settings. Copying them made no difference.

Like you I had no problems with either 2.1 or 2.2 before this ROM, ZTE must have hacked the USB settings for the latest releases. :)

The I realised the folder didn't have the AMD64 files, so switched to another that did, updated the file, half way there now... two of the four found and installed.

So.. taking the lead from your post.. went into the various inf files in the AMD64 folder and replaced the instances of 1354 with 1350... other two devices installed!

So far, so good... ran an adb command, but, got a device not found error... whereas before all this messing around it at least started the daemon before failing... all that work, and I'm no better off than before!
:)

  • 0

#36
dmxpowa

dmxpowa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts

Ddin't work for me, possibly as my laptop has an AMD processor... the inf file looks to have separate sections for x86 and AMD settings. Copying them made no difference.

Like you I had no problems with either 2.1 or 2.2 before this ROM, ZTE must have hacked the USB settings for the latest releases. :)

The I realised the folder didn't have the AMD64 files, so switched to another that did, updated the file, half way there now... two of the four found and installed.

So.. taking the lead from your post.. went into the various inf files in the AMD64 folder and replaced the instances of 1354 with 1350... other two devices installed!

So far, so good... ran an adb command, but, got a device not found error... whereas before all this messing around it at least started the daemon before failing... all that work, and I'm no better off than before!
:)


i can upload a tutorial later today that will help you to make it work again.

  • 0
Does anyone else realize none of this is real? My penis is my totem

#37
OSF-MKD

OSF-MKD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco
Can report apparently successful USB drivers install on Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit with Orange San Francisco.

Step 1: Create a Windows system restore point, just in case anything does go wrong!

Step 2: Connecting the phone caused 3 out of 5 drivers to be found/installed and 2 not.
Posted Image

Step 3 : So disconnected phone and sought drivers

Step 4: Google'd this thread and downloaded the .7z file as referenced at the start, ie rjm2k's link to
http://www.zte.com.c...390852017152.7z

Step 5: Used the freeware 7-Zip File Manager (I downloaded from cnet's download.com) to extract the 4 files from the .7z
ie from http://download.cnet...4-10045185.html

Step 6: Ran the extracted ZTE_Android_USB_Driver_1.2066.1.3.exe and got successfully installed end message

Step 7: Reconnected by USB the Orange San Francisco and got the extra 2 drivers installed straight away
Posted Image

So thanks as ever guys for your help/expertise/prompts here :)

MKD
(Geez wish I could learn to spell Francisco properly)

Edited by OSF-MKD, 15 December 2010 - 11:14 PM.

  • 0

#38
SteveNotts

SteveNotts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Can report apparently successful USB drivers install on Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit with Orange San Franscisco.

Step 1: Create a Windows system restore point, just in case anything does go wrong!

Step 2: Connecting the phone caused 3 out of 5 drivers to be found/installed and 2 not.
Posted Image

Step 3 : So disconnected phone and sought drivers

Step 4: Google'd this thread and downloaded the .7z file as referenced at the start, ie rjm2k's link to
http://www.zte.com.c...390852017152.7z

Step 5: Used the freeware 7-Zip File Manager (I downloaded from cnet's download.com) to extract the 4 files from the .7z
ie from http://download.cnet...4-10045185.html

Step 6: Ran the extracted ZTE_Android_USB_Driver_1.2066.1.3.exe and got successfully installed end message

Step 7: Reconnected by USB the Orange San Fransisco and got the extra 2 drivers installed straight away
Posted Image

So thanks as ever guys for your help/expertise/prompts here :)

MKD


Im trying to debrand but having major problems getting PC to recognise phone.

I have downloaded the drivers etc and it installs them when the phone is on normally but I cannot access the phone it just says insert a disk

When I put it in the mode to install clockwork (green man) it doesnt recognise the device and I cannot update the drivers.

Please help

Steve


  • 0

#39
gmc007

gmc007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
ok this maybe a stupid question but what are these drivers for?

i pluged my phone in as it should be out of the box and it mounts ok (2 hsusb things in device manager)

i installed clockwork with no problems

i can mount usb from clockwork (1 of the 2 hsusb devices disappears when connected like this)

i have not installed any drivers on my windows 7 64bit it has found every thing it needed its self (im still on the stock rom till i see one i like)

Edited by gmc007, 15 December 2010 - 10:51 PM.

  • 0

#40
Arr Too

Arr Too

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
They're for ADB -- a connection to the shell running on the phone, mainly for developers.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users