Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GER][ULTRA] WM 6.5.3 Build 21680.5.3.9 V1/V2.1

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#21
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Ok, here my first Impressions and Questions:
- Sometimes the Taskmanager overlaps with the "close" Button in bottom right corner and the Symbols of it with "Free RAM" and the opened Application in the TopBar...
- How can I extend the PowerOnTime? Nothing found in Windows- or SamsungSettings (only Backlight adjustment) (Oh man... feeling like a noob :P )

Edited by Freezy1982, 28 November 2010 - 05:57 PM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#22
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
yes, close buttons is a never ending story in wm 6.5.x. Sometimes works, sometimes not. I think, you must live with those little things.

Ok, here my first Impressions and Questions:
- Sometimes the Taskmanager overlaps with the "close" Button in bottom right corner and the Symbols of it with "Free RAM" and the opened Application in the TopBar...
- How can I extend the PowerOnTime? Nothing found in Windows- or SamsungSettings (only Backlight adjustment) (Oh man... feeling like a noob :P )


  • 0

#23
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro

Made an ultra lite rom in german for all the users, that do not want titanium as their shell.
So you are able to install Manila, iphonetoday, spb mobile shell, wp7host or just use the windows default shell.

Second: Thank you for this tip with Host1.5 from XDA... Very intuizive Interface and it's working fine with your ultralite!

:D Thanks for pointing it out. Haven't noticed this App before. Don't like WP7 that much, but this looks nice. Just saw a video on YouTube. Will give it a try.

For removing Titanium I left out Chome Folders and Bronze folders.
Added them for you, perhaps you manage to make a cab of it or something similiar

Otherwise let me know, I can make this rom as v2 with titaniun kept in the rom. But this might take a while until finished.


Honestly I don't think I will manage to make a cab or anything like that :P But I found a .cab in i8000 Forum from a je1 ROM. And it works somehow.
Its in english of course but thats not a big deal. For playing around with themes etc. it would be nice to have it cooked in the Rom though, but then it would not be an real ultra lite rom. Right?:D Its up to you, maybe just plain Titanium without customization. But don't bother my request :D nevermind....
Will try different themes and Apps for now! :lol:

  • 0

#24
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

But I found a .cab in i8000 Forum from a je1 ROM. And it works somehow.

Can you share the link? My version doesn't work :P THX!

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#25
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro

  • 0

#26
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

Sure, here it is:

http://www.modaco.co...-ultralite-rom/

THX for the link... But for me it doesn't work well - If I use cHomeEditor = bäääm :P Only ErrorMessages and no uninstallation doesn't work... I will search for another Version and will post it here..

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#27
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
Yes Thanks that would be nice.

But weird...I use CHomeEdtor, too. I disabled all SPlugIns and enabled Music, Pictures, Clock and Calender, so nothing special. All I installed new is Notifications and DJCedrics HD2Blue Titanium. It works I can tell, but its not comparable with a cooked in Version, of course, And you have issues with uninstallation etc. Thats true :P

  • 0

#28
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

Yes Thanks that would be nice.

But weird...I use CHomeEdtor, too. I disabled all SPlugIns and enabled Music, Pictures, Clock and Calender, so nothing special. All I installed new is Notifications and DJCedrics HD2Blue Titanium. It works I can tell, but its not comparable with a cooked in Version, of course, And you have issues with uninstallation etc. Thats true :P

Hmm strange! I think I have to flash this evening once again.. Perhaps there went something wrong with the first install... All (I've tested 2 other Titanium.cabs) other are not working as well... Seem to be my fault.
I will give a report...

Edited by Freezy1982, 29 November 2010 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#29
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
Yo and translating titanium is mostly changing registry entries and adapting Titanium***.cpr files for desired resolution

And you're right. If Titanium is not left out, it would not be so lite. But as I said, I can make a rom with titanium cooked in, but no special theme, cause then its not to use for everyone





:D Thanks for pointing it out. Haven't noticed this App before. Don't like WP7 that much, but this looks nice. Just saw a video on YouTube. Will give it a try.
Honestly I don't think I will manage to make a cab or anything like that :P But I found a .cab in i8000 Forum from a je1 ROM. And it works somehow.
Its in english of course but thats not a big deal. For playing around with themes etc. it would be nice to have it cooked in the Rom though, but then it would not be an real ultra lite rom. Right?:D Its up to you, maybe just plain Titanium without customization. But don't bother my request :D nevermind....
Will try different themes and Apps for now! :lol:


  • 0

#30
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

Yo and translating titanium is mostly changing registry entries and adapting Titanium***.cpr files for desired resolution

And you're right. If Titanium is not left out, it would not be so lite. But as I said, I can make a rom with titanium cooked in, but no special theme, cause then its not to use for everyone

Ok, if I would make a wishlist for an semiUltraLite:

Basic: This UltraLite
- add: Titanium (Standard)
- remove samsung app: xt9
- remove tools: pim backup, regedit, advanced config 3.3, dotfred task manager, xtask
- RegEdits as you did...

That would be a good Basic (for me) :P

Edited by Freezy1982, 29 November 2010 - 07:27 PM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#31
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Ok, if I would make a wishlist for an semiUltraLite:

Basic: This UltraLite
- add: Titanium (Standard)
- remove samsung app: xt9
- remove tools: pim backup, regedit, advanced config 3.3, dotfred task manager, xtask
- RegEdits as you did...

That would be a good Basic (for me) :P


will build but leave xt9 and dialer in rom

  • 0

#32
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

will build but leave xt9 and dialer in rom

Fääääd! Bin der erste der's testen wird! Danke dir für die Mühe!

Great! I will be one of the first to test it! Thank you for your effort!

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#33
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Fääääd! Bin der erste der's testen wird! Danke dir für die Mühe!

Great! I will be one of the first to test it! Thank you for your effort!


upload started

  • 0

#34
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
ohh THANKS
This sounds like a promising ROM. Good you left the dialer and Xt9. I don't use xt9 that much, but the dialer I'm using again. It just looks nicer to me :P
Waiting for it! :D

  • 0

#35
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

ohh THANKS
This sounds like a promising ROM. Good you left the dialer and Xt9. I don't use xt9 that much, but the dialer I'm using again. It just looks nicer to me :P
Waiting for it! :D


There is some time left to go. I'm on business travel and my internet connection is very slow. Upload has been broken three times until now. But rom will come. Hopefully today.

  • 0

#36
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
No problem. Testing the FluidX Rom in the meanwhile.

  • 0

#37
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

There is some time left to go. I'm on business travel and my internet connection is very slow. Upload has been broken three times until now. But rom will come. Hopefully today.

Wow! That is fast! Very nice, then I can test it, if I came home this afternoon (if it's available then) and after this I will give you a short report!

BTW: Do you (or someone else) have a fix for enabling StandardKeyboard instead of xt9? (I'm sorry, but it's the worst Keyboard I was forced by Samsung to use :D )
- A RegEntry would be enough - for the Rest, there is MortScript :P

Edited by Freezy1982, 30 November 2010 - 06:35 AM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#38
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
upload finished

  • 0

#39
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Wow! That is fast! Very nice, then I can test it, if I came home this afternoon (if it's available then) and after this I will give you a short report!

BTW: Do you (or someone else) have a fix for enabling StandardKeyboard instead of xt9? (I'm sorry, but it's the worst Keyboard I was forced by Samsung to use :D )
- A RegEntry would be enough - for the Rest, there is MortScript :P



long press on xt9 in the middle of bottom screen and you can choose between installed input methods

  • 0

#40
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

long press on xt9 in the middle of bottom screen and you can choose between installed input methods

:D :D :D
Yeah man you are right... I'm sorry, my question wasn't detailed enough :P I will try it once again:
How can I diable xt9 FOREVER (even after a softreset) - So WMStandardKeyboard will be Standard - For now after a softreset xt9 is back...

Edited by Freezy1982, 30 November 2010 - 07:57 AM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users