Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GER/WWE][LITE] WM 6.1 Build 21006 series

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#1
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
Build a WM 6.1 Rom for people not being satisfied with w6.5 and its memory usage.

MIRRORS WELCOME

- Changelog

V3 (2011-01-17): (WWE / GER)
  • nearly same build as V2
  • very fast
  • disabled touchwiz ui by default, enabled old style start menu by default, enabled old style settings by default
  • only asdp.exe with shortcut
  • no google maps, no opera
  • WKTask kept in ROM
  • additionally removed some further samsung files, kept camera, xt9
  • additionally removed office, net cf 2.0, enterprise
  • tools kept: only Advanced Config and UC_NET, added file explorer extensions (language is english for german rom, too)
  • pagepool: 12 mb
  • data memory: 288 mb
  • program memory: 105 mb !
V2 (2010-11-19): (WWE (Mirror) / GER)
  • same build as V1
  • added a2dp, moBlue 2.1
  • changed xTask to WKTask
  • added NETCF 3.5 (to get Adv. Conf. working out of the box)
  • some minor improvements
V1 (2010-11-11): (WWE / GER )
  • WM6.1 based on B7610XXII6 XIP/SYS 21006
  • removed sys: AUTOUPDATE, sample music, entertainment, sqlcemobile, windows live, widgets, netcf, transcriber, ipsecvpn
  • removed samsung apps: all, except camera, sms-mms, settings, xt9, clock
  • added tools: Regedit, PIM Backup, Advanced Config, Wifi- and BT-Toggle, Total Commander, UC_NET, Google Maps 4.1.1, Operav Mini 5.1, UTDRV, xTask
  • some registry tweaks, pagepool 12 MB
  • NET CF is removed, because it is an old version. You can install the normal net cf cabs, if you want it installed
  • data memory about 270 mb
  • program memory about 100 mb
Remember: Some cabs will not work under WM 6.1, cause they are designed and devloped for newer WM builds!


- UC_NET:

With UC_NET you can automatically install all your favourite cabs silently and/or controlled.
Thx to Daskalos for finding this great XDA Dev Application
  • Create XDA_UC folder on your storage card.
  • Put your cabs (or .reg, .mscr, .cer files) in XDA_UC, if you want them installed silently
  • Put your cabs in XDA_UC\manual, if you want to install them with normal dialogue
  • Put your files in XDA_UC\Copy2Root, which should be copied to the root of your device
  • Put your self-extracting archives in XDA_UC\Run
  • Put your self-extracting archives in XDA_UC_Execute if UC_NET should go on while extracting
  • In Startmenü\Programme\Utilities you can then start your customizing with the UC_NET shortcut. It will default to the folder Storage Card\XDA_UC, but you can choose other folders, too.
Screenshots (thx to jensingenbleek)

Attached Files


Edited by Thunder141, 19 January 2011 - 10:23 AM.

  • 0

#2
Sumit Bhardwaj

Sumit Bhardwaj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Mumbai, India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610
  • Twitter:@krazy_bout_tech
No No, No need to change Eboot, the 6.5 Eboot works absolutely fine with all 6.1 roms, even better, as it sets Page pool to 15 MB instead of 20. CSC will also work in 90% cases, i think.

  • 0

#3
jensingenbleek

jensingenbleek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro GT-B7610
Morgen Thunder

ist das auch in deutsch geplant oder erstmal nur als Test ob 6.1 überhaupt ankommt? lade grad runter und gucke mal wie laüft und natürlich benchmark!!

Danke für deine tsuper arbeit!

Gruß

Jens

  • 0

#4
jensingenbleek

jensingenbleek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro GT-B7610
Morgen Thunder

bei mir kommt nur ein bluescreen sonst nichts! nur zur info! Test nicht möglich bzw hab jetzt grad keine Zeit mehr eboot und alles andere zu ändern und dann nochmal zu testen! ich weiß nur das es mit B7610XXII6 6.1 meinem orginalen Rom auch ohne wechsel von eboot und phone und csc funzt! Wenn du möchtest kann ich dir gern ein rom dump hochladen! Das hab ich auf dem Rechner.

Gruß

Jens

Edited by jensingenbleek, 12 November 2010 - 04:29 AM.

  • 0

#5
madmid

madmid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
@Thunder141: What's the build of B7610BUIH3?
Couldn't you take for example daskalos experiment 36 rom and fine tweak it further? (with his approval of course)
I'm finding his rom pretty stable and fast with ~115MB free on boot but it needs lots of fine tuning to make it usable out-of-box.

Kind regards.

  • 0
When forever is to be until.

#6
m0o5

m0o5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

... bei mir kommt nur ein bluescreen sonst nichts! nur zur info! ...

Bei mir auch. A blue screen with eleven small white squares in the top left corner :rolleyes:

  • 0

Posted Image


#7
Sumit Bhardwaj

Sumit Bhardwaj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Mumbai, India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610
  • Twitter:@krazy_bout_tech
Guys, can we please converse in WWE :rolleyes: This is an english forum after all and many of us poor souls cannot understand other languages. Just a humble request.

  • 0

#8
dhawal3320

dhawal3320

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 OmniaPRO

Guys, can we please converse in WWE :huh: This is an english forum after all and many of us poor souls cannot understand other languages. Just a humble request.



ok here we go :-


Morgen Thunder

bei mir kommt nur ein bluescreen sonst nichts! nur zur info! Test nicht möglich bzw hab jetzt grad keine Zeit mehr eboot und alles andere zu ändern und dann nochmal zu testen! ich weiß nur das es mit B7610XXII6 6.1 meinem orginalen Rom auch ohne wechsel von eboot und phone und csc funzt! Wenn du möchtest kann ich dir gern ein rom dump hochladen! Das hab ich auf dem Rechner.

Gruß

Jens



happens to me only a blue screen and nothing else! only for info! Test is not possible or did not have time now grad eboot and everything else to change and then test again! I only know that it alternately with my B7610XXII6 1.6 orginalen Rome without funzt from eboot and phone and csc! If you want I can give you like a rom dump upload! I'm on the computer.



Bei mir auch. A blue screen with eleven small white squares in the top left corner :rolleyes:


With me too. A blue screen with eleven small white squares in the top left corner



hope my translation are correct...
yeah use English language only !!!! pls

  • 0

#9
dhawal3320

dhawal3320

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 OmniaPRO

Build a WM 6.1 WWE Rom for testing purpose.

If the rom works, i can make more modifications.



guys bring it on

we required wm 6.1 roms for b7610

can you develop
-fully loaded
&
-very simple (like in htc)

wm6.1 roms

Thanks in advance !!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#10
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
ja, das wäre gut, dann kann ich den modifizieren


Morgen Thunder

bei mir kommt nur ein bluescreen sonst nichts! nur zur info! Test nicht möglich bzw hab jetzt grad keine Zeit mehr eboot und alles andere zu ändern und dann nochmal zu testen! ich weiß nur das es mit B7610XXII6 6.1 meinem orginalen Rom auch ohne wechsel von eboot und phone und csc funzt! Wenn du möchtest kann ich dir gern ein rom dump hochladen! Das hab ich auf dem Rechner.

Gruß

Jens


  • 0

#11
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
ok, thx for the info. Learning never stops :rolleyes:

No No, No need to change Eboot, the 6.5 Eboot works absolutely fine with all 6.1 roms, even better, as it sets Page pool to 15 MB instead of 20. CSC will also work in 90% cases, i think.


  • 0

#12
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
Will make a new try, when i have the dump of 6.1 rom

  • 0

#13
xzx983

xzx983

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:china
  • Devices:B7610

Bei mir auch. A blue screen with eleven small white squares in the top left corner :rolleyes:


Me too. When see the screen , my heart is break.

  • 0

#14
xzx983

xzx983

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:china
  • Devices:B7610
A advise:
Not to remove Sumsung Touch Clock When you cook it.It can alarm when the phone shutdown.

  • 0

#15
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
will leave it in the light rom.

A advise:
Not to remove Sumsung Touch Clock When you cook it.It can alarm when the phone shutdown.


  • 0

#16
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
second versions online, now booting

  • 0

#17
m0o5

m0o5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
:rolleyes: Sweet! Thank you Thunder for this rom, it runs great so far.

One minor thing I noticed : Without .net cf installed Advanced Config can not run.

NET CF is removed, because it is an old version. You can install the normal net cf cabs, if you want it installed.


  • 0

Posted Image


#18
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
yes, but the net cf provided is 2.0. With taht ac will not run either.

In nesxt version i will integrate net cf3 as oem package. But so far net cf can be installed from cab.


:rolleyes: Sweet! Thank you Thunder for this rom, it runs great so far.

One minor thing I noticed : Without .net cf installed Advanced Config can not run.


  • 0

#19
sakisds

sakisds

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Devices:Samsung Nexus S
I flashed this rom today and I have to say I like it a lot. 6.1 is fast and stable, I will stick with it for the time being. Thanks a lot for your work.

  • 0

#20
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
I do not know much about 6.1. But I tried it, too, and it was very fast. An caused by the "deletings" there is much memory left for programs and for installing own apps.


I flashed this rom today and I have to say I like it a lot. 6.1 is fast and stable, I will stick with it for the time being. Thanks a lot for your work.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users