Jump to content


Photo

WITH SENSE: 10/Feb r3 - HTC Vision (G2/Z) MoDaCo Custom ROM with Online Kitchen


  • Please log in to reply
109 replies to this topic

#81
sandrome

sandrome

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:S4

err i dont think paul would have changed it much :s but i can just take the desire Zs build prop from the official release? i will upload it soon.

I don't know if it is because of the modaco custom rom or because of the relatively new htc release. It has to be accepted by google to access protected apps. I searched online and found that this was a problem for desire users for a pretty long time. So I thought instead of waiting it would be better to change the build.prop and eliminate the problem.

  • 0

#82
El Nino9

El Nino9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts

I don't know if it is because of the modaco custom rom or because of the relatively new htc release. It has to be accepted by google to access protected apps. I searched online and found that this was a problem for desire users for a pretty long time. So I thought instead of waiting it would be better to change the build.prop and eliminate the problem.

you could always download market enabler too if problems continue i have uploaded the file in previous post.

  • 0

#83
sandrome

sandrome

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:S4

you could always download market enabler too if problems continue i have uploaded the file in previous post.

Have you tested it? Do you find paypal in the market with it? Thanks for your effort.

  • 0

#84
alt236

alt236

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
Regarding the Market not showing protected apps issue,

Use apk to pull the build.prop to your PC (adb -d pull /system/build.prop) and change the line:

ro.build.fingerprint=htc_wwe/htc_vision/vision/vision:2.2.1/FRG83D/296256:userdebug/test-keys
to this:
ro.build.fingerprint=tmobile/htc_vision/vision/vision:2.2/FRF91/277427:user/release-keys

Then push it back (adb -d push build.prop /system/build.prop) , reboot your phone (adb -d reboot) and it should be good.

I did a couple of days after I first posted, and its bee working since (I just forgot to post it here :P )

  • 0

#85
alt236

alt236

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
Ok, another question:

Does everyone have a folder on their SD card called "PDU_LOG" which contains files which are actually copies of your SMS/MMSs?

  • 0

#86
sandrome

sandrome

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:S4
Paul are you sure that the new download link to the r3 version is correct? It always starts to download the r2 version. In the build.prop it is also displayed as r2. Thanks for your efforts.
Edit: Managed to download r3 by replacing the r2 with r3 in the adress.

Edited by sandrome, 10 February 2011 - 09:19 AM.

  • 0

#87
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Link fixed! On a train so it obviously didn't update properly first time! :P

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#88
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Just a heads up that I am effectively offline for 2 weeks from tomorrow (celebrating 10 years with my good lady then off for daughter's half term!), so updates will following when I return. :P

Thanks for your ongoing support everyone!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#89
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Just a heads up that I am effectively offline for 2 weeks from tomorrow (celebrating 10 years with my good lady then off for daughter's half term!), so updates will following when I return. :P

Thanks for your ongoing support everyone!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#90
El Nino9

El Nino9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Just a heads up that I am effectively offline for 2 weeks from tomorrow (celebrating 10 years with my good lady then off for daughter's half term!), so updates will following when I return. :P

Thanks for your ongoing support everyone!

P


have a wonderful time paul :D

P.S. Paul, can you update the link for R3 as it contains R2 link.

In the mean time for anyone interested in the rom, i suggest you follow this link:
http://android.modac...online-kitchen/

it will take you to the desire z page of the phone but they are identical :S

maybe paul will merge them for ease of him upgrading. but hope other users find this helpful.

Edited by El Nino9, 12 February 2011 - 02:09 AM.

  • 0

#91
franceschiv

franceschiv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thi release is great, got an issue, Is anyone else having problems installing the picasa app from htc hub, can't install it neither manually or from hub.

  • 0

#92
sandrome

sandrome

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:S4
I finally found an oc-kernel for this rom. I always had troubles with video playback. With the latest virtuous kernel everything is working fine. I can't say much about battery life yet. If you would like to overclock this allows you to go as far as 1 GHz. This is what the same processor does in the Desire HD so this should not harm your hardware. There is one issue: Wakelock if you set your screen off profile to 245-245. Just set max one step higher and it will disappear. Here is a link (you can choose between standard and advanced kernel, I chose standard because I heard of issues with the other): http://files.virtuou...rnels/virtuous/

Edited by sandrome, 12 February 2011 - 06:55 PM.

  • 0

#93
philos64

philos64

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Port-Louis.apk (Brittany)-Fr
  • Devices:HTC One
  • Twitter:@philos64
Is it flashing by Clockworkmod 2.5 or 3 ? the answer is 2.5. Thank's for me :D

Ok, I've tried to flash an baked rom r3, with this directory : system/app/ all applications, and zip, and update for baking.
And after a lot of tries and different baked rom, all the time, all update aborted.

And when I unzipp my baked rom, all my apk was on the good directory, like your rom prebaked.
So I don't understand ...could you explain, please.

Edited by philos64, 15 February 2011 - 11:27 PM.

  • 0

#94
QooRz

QooRz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:G2
I am having trouble downloading this ROM. Can anyone give me a different link, or let me know if you can email it to me.

  • 0

#95
perif

perif

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello, i've just rooted, s-off and flashed my DZ with the r3. For the moment it works pretty well, however i face two bugs.

First one: the build.prop, i modified it as previously said and the problems was solved (but the Market looks like a DHD market, texts are smaller).
The second: i just cannot access the personalization menu in the parameters of android. It just quits without warning or information...

Anyway, it's my first flash and i must confess that was a good choice, this rom is very stable =) Thanks to the programmers !

  • 0

#96
apognu

apognu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi everyone,

Just downloaded r3 from the kitchen, tried to apply the zip with ClockworkMod 3.0, but signature verification fails every single time (I tried with several different bakes, still the same problem).

Anyone has any clue? Thank you!

Edited by apognu, 20 February 2011 - 12:17 AM.

  • 0

#97
apognu

apognu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Hi everyone,

Just downloaded r3 from the kitchen, tried to apply the zip with ClockworkMod 3.0, but signature verification fails every single time (I tried with several different bakes, still the same problem).

Anyone has any clue? Thank you!


Nevermind, fixed itself with an update to the recovery.

  • 0

#98
kneedraggin101

kneedraggin101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
i have a bit of an issue with this... i just did the install and followed the steps exactly, and right now, i have the new loading screen with your logo at the bottom, and it just keeps resetting back to that start up screen over and over and over... and will not load past that.....

any suggestions about whats going on?

  • 0

#99
karlonicolas

karlonicolas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I have tried the modaco custom rom for htc vision r3 and i must say that it looks really good.

there is a force close issue with the locations application though. i tried 1) reinstalling the locations application and 2) rebooting the phone, but the locations application still force closes.

the force close happens when i go to navigation. before modding the phone, i purchased a license key for navigation, and after inquiring with the developer of locations (route66), i was told to use the sync license option. i did that and it worked. the locations application displays a perpetual license for navigation (premium navigation, because google navigation is still not available in my country).

when i press the navigation button, it force closes.

i hope you can solve this. thanks and keep up the good work.

===

i confirmed again that it force closes the moment i hit the "premium navigation" button. it goes back to the car dock after force closing.

  • 0

#100
karlonicolas

karlonicolas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
sync, email, gps, sms work.

i came from cm7 (which i really liked) but i could not think of replacing the GUI of Sense. My RAM goes up to 115MB (seen in autokiller) as opposed to the stock Sense rom which brings me down sometimes to 60MB. Let me say that i have more than twice the number of apps installed now as with the stock ram, so the improvement is really big. (though i would love to see RAM up to 195+ as when i had CM7 installed, but in my opinion, sense is still best).

so except for the f/c issue with premium navigation, the r3 release is spot on.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users