Jump to content


Photo

12 Sep Gr5 - MoDaCo Custom ROM for the HTC Desire HD with Online Kitchen

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
181 replies to this topic

#81
i00

i00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Try Titanium Backup, Menu, More... Market Doctor.

Um ok another major prob .... basically anything that requires root stuffes up and I get a force close :(
So I cannot run the market doctor

Hope this is fixed soon - have had to revert for the time being

Kris

Edited by i00, 31 December 2010 - 06:29 AM.

  • 0

#82
cezent

cezent

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Oppo Find 5, HTC ONE
  • Twitter:@kingcedz

Changelog

30/Dec r2

  • Based on 1.72 release
  • Updated all components (in turn compressed and optimised)


It seems MCR r2 is based off the same radio as 1.35 (26.03.02.26), and stock 1.72 came with a new radio (26.04.02.17)
I m not sure if there is any compatibility issue there. Would u recommending flashing the new radio?

Edited by cezent, 31 December 2010 - 08:33 AM.

  • 0

#83
Alsybub

Alsybub

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
  • Twitter:@Alsybub

Um ok another major prob .... basically anything that requires root stuffes up and I get a force close :(
So I cannot run the market doctor

Hope this is fixed soon - have had to revert for the time being

Kris


there's a fix HERE and a flashable patch HERE

  • 0

#84
eisteh

eisteh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
Does anyone else have problem with setting/changing ringtones?
I reflashed 2 times already, with 2 differently baked ROMs, everytime with wiping of course.
I can't find anything related to remove from the ROM which would prevent me from adding sounds.

Basically I removed almost all Google Apps, a bunch of the HTC ones, and a lot of third party apps.


On the root part everything is working fine, Titanium Backup is doing its job really great :(

Edited by eisteh, 31 December 2010 - 05:44 PM.

  • 0

#85
Golf60

Golf60

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire... IPhone 3GS
@paul

can you include a radio in the kitchen like the normal desire kitchen? :-)

  • 0

#86
cezent

cezent

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Oppo Find 5, HTC ONE
  • Twitter:@kingcedz
Have the same problem with the root access FC as well

  • 0

#87
i00

i00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Ok thought I'd give this another try with the root fix - but have found another major prob that I didn't notice before - with r2 my wireless does not work - under the option where you enable wireless it just says error - reverted and it worked fine

Ps my radio is
26.03.02.2

Any ideas?
Kris

Edited by i00, 01 January 2011 - 05:04 AM.

  • 0

#88
eisteh

eisteh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
Try wiping/reflashing. Had this issue with the stock ROM, factory reset helped fixing it.

  • 0

#89
maraptor

maraptor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:motorola mpx220
i have htc.bgp crashing all the time. for su FC's and power menu i used Leedroids from XDA

Try wiping/reflashing. Had this issue with the stock ROM, factory reset helped fixing it.


  • 0

#90
cezent

cezent

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Oppo Find 5, HTC ONE
  • Twitter:@kingcedz
Revert back for the moment, r2 has a few important puzzle missing ( SU & etc, not necessarily MCR related frankly) , 1.72 is just load of hustle , HTC s such a pain in the ass these days.

  • 0

#91
MichaelxHell

MichaelxHell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
hi all,

i think this is my first post ever here, and i'm not really an expert, exactly why i like modaco so much.
I made my ROM for the Desire HD and thought i give my feedback on two issues i noticed:

- i have the sync issue that was mentioned before (sync always running, no matter what i do)
- Swype beta only works partly on this ROM, as soon as i wanna switch languages, it crashes.

other than that, there's a lot more speed, which is just awesome!
keep it up!

  • 0

#92
i00

i00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Try wiping/reflashing. Had this issue with the stock ROM, factory reset helped fixing it.

Tried wiping and factory resting again with no avail :unsure:

Also if the su thing is a known issue - why is the fix not included in the kitchen build I wonder

Oh and the custom power menu dies bot seem to work correctly in this either

Thanks Kris

  • 0

#93
eisteh

eisteh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
The updated SU version wasn't released official, the needed changes have been submitted to the SVN and an unofficial version has been released in the topics already mentioned in this thread.

I guess Paul stays on his line to not add anything unofficial or betas.

  • 0

#94
bbawden

bbawden

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4, Nexus 7
I'm getting a bootloop. Any ideas on that?

  • 0

#95
i00

i00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Ok redownloaded and flashed with no probe with the wireless this time - market still doesn't show 1/2 the apps that it did before - I have tried to use market enabler but it seems to make no diff

Is anyone else having this prob?

Apps that are missing include
Wave Blazer (full - lite one is there though)
Loquendo
Tiki golf
Fast and furious
Pirate wings
Fuzzies
Caligo chaser
Touch racing nitro
Gish

I have purchased the above apps and it seems since the update there is no way for me to download them again easily

Any ideas?

Thanks
Kris

Edited by i00, 05 January 2011 - 09:45 PM.

  • 0

#96
bbawden

bbawden

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4, Nexus 7
So a wipe cleared the bootloop problem, but a Titanium restore failed to get all my widgets back. Not too much a problem, but a bit annoying.

However, superuser keeps crashing with FC all over the place, so ROM Manager, Titanium Backup &c. are all useless.
Reverting to r1 for now.

  • 0

#97
i00

i00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
OK further news on the market problem ... it appears that it is not a region issue and that ALL PROTECTED APPS are not appearing in the market

Hope this and the SU problem are fixed soon and put into the next release (r3)

Thanks
Kris

  • 0

#98
Joshua03

Joshua03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus / Nexus 10
Hi

After installation of the r2 ROM I found a PDU_LOG folder on my sd card with many sms log files inside.
Can anyone explain me, what's happens with these folder?

  • 0
Galaxy Nexus (Android 4.2.1) / Nexus 10 (Android 4.2.1)

#99
sohlo71

sohlo71

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:i900
Ivs installed r2, but ive no root , su dosent work, titanium says no root, and rommanager to.
any help ?

  • 0

#100
spoonwzd

spoonwzd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2
  • Twitter:@spoonwzd

So a wipe cleared the bootloop problem, but a Titanium restore failed to get all my widgets back. Not too much a problem, but a bit annoying.

However, superuser keeps crashing with FC all over the place, so ROM Manager, Titanium Backup &c. are all useless.
Reverting to r1 for now.


Hit the 'Problems' buton in Titanium and auto-upgrade busybox. This sems to resolve most Titanium issues.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users