Jump to content


Photo

03/Mar Gr26 - NO SENSE: MoDaCo Custom ROM for HTC Desire with Online Kitchen (2.3.3 / GRI54)


  • Please log in to reply
336 replies to this topic

#301
Camel0000

Camel0000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Is for this 2.3.3 Gingerbread Rom a Circle Battery Mod available anywhere ?

  • 0

#302
ShirazS

ShirazS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Is for this 2.3.3 Gingerbread Rom a Circle Battery Mod available anywhere ?


You can create one here: http://uot.dakra.lt/

  • 0

#303
Camel0000

Camel0000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Thank You!

Edited by Camel0000, 01 April 2011 - 04:01 PM.

  • 0

#304
XtattiK

XtattiK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Unlocked Telstra HTC Desire
loved the ROM initially, but then started finding a few bugs...

Like Rick above, can't update my existing apps, or install anything new from the marketplace.
I tried his solution of a cache wipe, but it hasn't fixed anything.

Also can't change the default tones - trying to access the sounds menu in settings causes it to crash.

Anyone have any suggestions?

  • 0

#305
Camel0000

Camel0000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Before i flashed this rom, i did "Wipe Data/Factory Reset, Wipe Cache Partition, and Wipe Davlik Cache) in the Recovery menü. I don´t have any of this bugs.

Does this Rom support Ext4 ?

  • 0

#306
ShirazS

ShirazS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

loved the ROM initially, but then started finding a few bugs...

Like Rick above, can't update my existing apps, or install anything new from the marketplace.
I tried his solution of a cache wipe, but it hasn't fixed anything.

Also can't change the default tones - trying to access the sounds menu in settings causes it to crash.

Anyone have any suggestions?


Did you do a full wipe of everything before installing like Camel0000 has done?
Because I had no issues with this ROM.

  • 0

#307
ShirazS

ShirazS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Hey Paul,

Any chance I could download the R24 pre-bakes from somewhere?

  • 0

#308
Reaver.man

Reaver.man

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
It's really sad that there are so many bugs with this ROM. I think I'm going to rather try the new final CyanogenMod released today.

  • 0

#309
p-d

p-d

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
in oxygen rom there is a fix for "googles boot-loop issue" since oxygen v2.02.

maybe it's possible to fix Gr26?

  • 0

#310
faelnor

faelnor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One S
I'm sorry for piling on the fix requests here (though it has been absolutely bug-free for me with a data/cache wipe), but is there a way to put the Desire's LED notifications back in? I rely on those a lot to know whether there have been calls or mails (blinking green) or SMSes (fixed blue).
If anyone knows of a manual fix I'm really interested. Thank you :)

Edited by faelnor, 13 April 2011 - 07:28 AM.

  • 0

#311
p-d

p-d

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
i am interested in a manual installation/configuration of "trakpad wake only"
is it done with a simple config edit?

  • 0

#312
atomictty

atomictty

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I suspect the dropbear installation has a bug. After not being able to connect to the sshd on 2222 i tried running the /etc/init.d/70dropbear script through a terminal emulator, but it tells me:

# /etc/init.d/70dropbear
rm failed for /system/build.prop, No such file or directory
/etc/init.d/70dropbear: cannot create /system/build.prop: not enough memory
write: broken pipe
dropbearkey: not found
dropbearkey: not found
dropbear: not found


Should i be tweaking the script? Or perhaps i should try making a symlink to /system/build.prop.nopassword. Will need to connect in recovery mode to do that i think...

EDIT: Strange, /system/build.prop is there via ADB but not visible under terminal emu.
EDIT2: Of course, if the script is running on boot then there wouldn't be one. But the system partition is ro via hardware lock, even root can't edit it. Is that's what's being interpreted by the sed command in the script? From the looks of it the script relies on temporarily mounting system rw to edit the build prop, which, unless my knowledge is outdated, is not possible to do on the HTC Desire due to a hardware lock. Thoughts?

Edited by atomictty, 13 April 2011 - 09:55 PM.

  • 0

#313
Liassic

Liassic

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Desire
Worked great for me. Thanks :)

  • 0

#314
mrat

mrat

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Note 2, Razr Maxx, Transformer
Well I've almost managed to get trackpad wake, disable all other keys (especially the power one!) working , but only managed to get menu wake with all other keys disabled.

There must be something that needs setting else where to enable the optical trackpad as it just wont seem to work.

Anyway, i copied the files from my GR26 rom to the zip file someone else created that works with the sense (R11) rom and then hacked the bravo-keypad.kl file.

I don't claim to know what i'm doing so please don't ask any complicated questions about what i did. (All i found out was that WAKE enables a key to wake up the phone and WAKE_DROPPED does the same but the 'action' associated with the key is then ignored).

I've also included the original settings (worth having on your sd card in case you have a play yourself and accidently disable all the keys... just reboot and flash it to get going again).

Attached File  menu_wake_keys_disabled.zip   4.67KB   6 downloads
Attached File  default_key_settings.zip   4.7KB   10 downloads

Edited by mrat, 28 April 2011 - 01:49 PM.

  • 0

#315
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani
Sorry for being an idiot, but I am not sure if the discussion above is about what I wanted.

The phone wakes up to any key. I would like the phone to wake up only when I press the power button which is on top of the phone. Is that possible?

  • 0

#316
mrat

mrat

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Note 2, Razr Maxx, Transformer

Sorry for being an idiot, but I am not sure if the discussion above is about what I wanted.

The phone wakes up to any key. I would like the phone to wake up only when I press the power button which is on top of the phone. Is that possible?


Yes.. Open the zip, find the bravo-keypad.kl file. Add WAKE to the power line and remove it from the menu one.

  • 0

#317
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani
I'm very sorry, but I didn't understand a thing in that file. Can you link me up to any article which can tell me what that file does or something?
I am kind of clueless about what I need to add.

And guess what? People call ME geek :-s

EDIT: I UNDERSTOOD!! :mellow: :o

Edited by subhramani, 29 April 2011 - 03:28 PM.

  • 0

#318
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani
Thanks for the help. I managed to edit the file and did a 'push' using ADB. The phone now wakes up to only power AND MENU. The menu button doesnt have the WAKE thing next to it, but still it wakes up when the menu button is pushed. Not sure why.

  • 0

#319
metalsanta

metalsanta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:htc desire
Hi anychance of adding a signed version plz? I use amonra recovery which needs a signed rom .

  • 0

#320
ShirazS

ShirazS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Hi anychance of adding a signed version plz? I use amonra recovery which needs a signed rom .


Just disable signature verification?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users