Jump to content


Photo

03/Mar Gr26 - NO SENSE: MoDaCo Custom ROM for HTC Desire with Online Kitchen (2.3.3 / GRI54)


  • Please log in to reply
336 replies to this topic

#41
warrie

warrie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
and i think i got the wifi sleep bug. If my phone sleeps for some minutes, wifi turns off, need manually reconnect

  • 0

#42
Madeli

Madeli

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

My mobile network isnt working :) .... the APN is there and all is correct, but it doesnt connect... anyone else having problems like that?


Never mind! I did a wipe and flashed the rom again..... now it works!

Edit: well.... now it doesnt work again :) have no clue whats happening.... all i did was installing my apps.

Edit again: Did a new wipe and now it's working! B)

Edited by Madeli, 24 November 2010 - 08:43 PM.

  • 0

#43
Asselberghs

Asselberghs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:Oneplus One
  • Twitter:@Asselberghs
How do I enable and disable Internet/3g easily in this rom? power saving is a bit of an obsession for me. And the option in the menu where you can shut down the phone is not on the Nexus rom as it is on the Desire, I don´t say this is a bad thing, I´d just like to know where then to go to turn it off and on.

Edit: Nvm, I woulden´t call it an easy sollution but found it under settings/wireless and networks/mobile networks/ data enabled checkbox

Edited by Asselberghs, 24 November 2010 - 08:19 PM.

  • 0

Device: Oneplus One Rom: Cyanogenmod 11S Android version: 4.4.4 - Kitkat 


#44
Akarim47

Akarim47

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Thanks Paul for the great effort

I'm loving this rom as my phone is faster now (1461 on quadrant benchmark) and it worked perfectly with Arabic libs for the nexus one

I'm missing addfree & reboot menu plus the battery is getting hotter than r9

  • 0

#45
oleander

oleander

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
I've looked for over an hour for it here and on XDA, so could someone please link to a black status/notification bar zip-file to replace the white one in this rom?

Love the rom btw.. B)

  • 0

#46
rum0s

rum0s

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Wow, waited for a long time for this B) Thank you Paul!

now it's time for installing...

  • 0

#47
Asselberghs

Asselberghs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:Oneplus One
  • Twitter:@Asselberghs
In regards to super circle mod it seems it depends on Sense, though I could flash it on the MCR 9 with sense and HTC lockscreen de-selected. I have at least managed to get my phone fully working with all my apps and have a backup of it now on my SD and computer (only reason I say that is I had to jump around in my backups because I forgot to deactivate Blizzard Authenticator) Anyway I baked the rom with Supercircle and it diden´t turn up but otherweise diden´t affect it.
Then I flashed it on top of the rom, like I had with MCR r9 and it went into what looked like infinite/endless boot loop, the boot animation kept running for a ridiculously long time.
I restored my backup and have come to appreciate the 100% Stock Android/Nexus One experience more than I liked the mod.

Edited by Asselberghs, 25 November 2010 - 08:51 AM.

  • 0

Device: Oneplus One Rom: Cyanogenmod 11S Android version: 4.4.4 - Kitkat 


#48
DragosP

DragosP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braila
  • Devices:HTC Desire
I'm back.
1*. Dropbear. How do I use it? It seems it isn't operational.
2*. Sound recorder. The apk in /system/app isn't working.
3. FM Radio?

* Both have been selected when I cooked the ROM.

Edited by DragosP, 25 November 2010 - 09:52 AM.

  • 0

#49
bpivk

bpivk

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovenia
  • Devices:HTC Desire (SLCD)

1*. Dropbear. How do I use it? It seems it isn't operational.

You use putty on your computer and connect to the phone.

  • 0
★ Device 1: Samsung Galaxy S2 ☆ Android Version: 2.3 ★
★ Device 2: ACER Iconia A500 tablet PC ☆ Android Version: 3.1 ☆ OS: My personal HC rom based on Stock 3.1 HC ★

#50
DragosP

DragosP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braila
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Thanks, but no.
How do I use it IN the phone? It seems to be stopped.

  • 0

#51
Akarim47

Akarim47

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
need some help with the music player

I re-synced my Itune podcasts using doubletwist but now the music player doesn't see the playlist, any idea on how to import it?

  • 0

#52
DragosP

DragosP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braila
  • Devices:HTC Desire

I'm back.
1*. Dropbear. How do I use it? It seems it isn't operational.
2*. Sound recorder. The apk in /system/app isn't working.
3. FM Radio?

* Both have been selected when I cooked the ROM.

For Sound Recorder have to use this app.

  • 0

#53
ShirazS

ShirazS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
So there is no FM Radio on this ROM?

  • 0

#54
DragosP

DragosP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braila
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Nope.

  • 0

#55
A380

A380

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Desire
Inclusion of Adfree would be nice.

  • 0

#56
Madeli

Madeli

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Inclusion of Adfree would be nice.


But it's also very easy to install from Market :D

one small thing i would like to have is the H icon in statusbar... only shows 3G now. :P

Edited by Madeli, 25 November 2010 - 04:11 PM.

  • 0

#57
A380

A380

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Desire

But it's also very easy to install from Market :P


Well, I for one was only able to get a working Adfree from the market after following the steps described in post #21 of

http://forum.xda-dev...d...free&page=3

  • 0

#58
NarutoDKz

NarutoDKz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Location:Kastrup
  • Devices:Htc Desire - Android 2.2
Still uploading? it's been over 4 hours.

  • 0
Posted Image

#59
DragosP

DragosP

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Braila
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Here is the place where you can make a nice new framework-res.apk.
Mine is: Attached File  UOT_ZC_11_26_09_20_1.zip   2.81MB   40 downloads

Edited by DragosP, 26 November 2010 - 09:37 AM.

  • 0

#60
Madeli

Madeli

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

Here is the place where you can make a nice new framework-res.apk.
Mine is: Attached File  UOT_ZC_11_26_09_20_1.zip   2.81MB   40 downloads


Yeah, i know about that. But how do you make a black statusbar with white text? I can make a black statusbar, but the text is black too then... kinda hard to read :P

Edit: well, i managed to make a blackbar now that works... except that the clock is still black :/ does anyone know which xml file got that color setting?

Edited by Madeli, 26 November 2010 - 12:52 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users