Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Blade comes to Germany

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1
Mellerle

Mellerle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
ZTE Blade aka Base Lutea will be available from 1 December at Base.

http://blog.base.de/base-lutea/

Sounds like the Japanese Version with 5MP camera and LED flash. Hopefully we will get Froyo on this Blade.

Price is 14€/month as 2year pay monthly contract.

14€ *24 =336€ for phone and 3G flatrate.

  • 0

#2
Freekers

Freekers

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
So no pay as you go version ?

  • 0
ZTE Blade - UK Version - OLED Screen
GEN1 - Cyanogenmod 7.0.0 Stable

#3
Mellerle

Mellerle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
No.

  • 0

#4
rjm2k

rjm2k

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts

ZTE Blade aka Base Lutea will be available from 1 December at Base.

http://blog.base.de/base-lutea/

Sounds like the Japanese Version with 5MP camera and LED flash. Hopefully we will get Froyo on this Blade.

Price is 14€/month as 2year pay monthly contract.

14€ *24 =336€ for phone and 3G flatrate.


ZTE said no froyo for Europe for some reason, but fingers crossed!

  • 0

#5
Freekers

Freekers

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

No.


Too bad, I live very close to the German border. However, I heard that also with pay as you go mobiles, you have to register them to your house address wich has to be a German address and also you need to be a citizen of Germany to buy one (have a german passport).

  • 0
ZTE Blade - UK Version - OLED Screen
GEN1 - Cyanogenmod 7.0.0 Stable

#6
hero protagonist

hero protagonist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I heard that also with pay as you go mobiles, you have to register them to your house address wich has to be a German address and also you need to be a citizen of Germany to buy one (have a german passport).


Nope that's not true. However German law requires that the authorities have a valid contact associated with every phone number. So you need to provide some form of offical id (e.g. a European passport) when you buy a sim card (or a payg contract which includes a sim)

  • 0

#7
blauwal26

blauwal26

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:EDDH
  • Devices:HTC S730, Orange San Francisco
14 Euros a month for 200 MB in a terrible network, is that really going to sell a lot?

  • 0

#8
oh!dougal

oh!dougal

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Location:England
  • Devices:DX2 FroYo San Francisco

ZTE Blade aka Base Lutea will be available from 1 December at Base.

http://blog.base.de/base-lutea/

Sounds like the Japanese Version with 5MP camera and LED flash. Hopefully we will get Froyo on this Blade.
...


That blog does mention an LED Flash.
But the linked Press Release doesn't.
And the pic on the Japanese website didn't seem to show a flash ...
Hmmmm.

And the Press Release also seems to mention 32gb SD card support ... hmmmm.

Wait and see what's in the box, folks!



However, with ever wider distribution of the thing, it must be that spare batteries, cases, and stuff will become available.

Edited by oh!dougal, 25 November 2010 - 01:28 PM.

  • 0

#9
IPB_Refugee

IPB_Refugee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
If I understand it correctly, you will have to take a 2-year contract. (In German: "Mobilfunkvertrag im Tarif „Mein BASE“, 24 Monate Mindestlaufzeit." Source: firmenpresse.de/pressinfo303290.html )

That means: 24x14€ = 336€
Surely not interesting for people outside Germany (like me).

Besides: It is not clear, if the Lutea has an OLED or a TFT screen. And there is more:

"Die Zusatzdienstleistung erlaubt nur das Surfen mit einem UMTS- bzw. GPRS-fähigem Mobiltelefon ohne angeschlossenen Computer. Nicht für WLAN nutzbar. Die Nutzung von Voice over IP ist ausgeschlossen."

That means: Tethering and Voice over IP are not allowed.

Kind regards
Wolfgang

EDIT: According to a BASE employee, the Lutea has 300MB RAM and indeed a LCD screen. (Found this information in a different forum.)

Edited by IPB_Refugee, 25 November 2010 - 01:54 PM.

  • 0
Device: ZTE Blade / Orange San Francisco
Firmware: CyanogenMod 7.1.0 stable
Root: yes
Apps to SDcard: yes (S2E)

#10
createdinChina

createdinChina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:vx800
  • Twitter:@none

Too bad, I live very close to the German border. However, I heard that also with pay as you go mobiles, you have to register them to your house address wich has to be a German address and also you need to be a citizen of Germany to buy one (have a german passport).

hope so!!!! i will hire a purchasing agent and have it mailed to china.......regret to say blade is made by an chinese co.。。。。zte

  • 0

#11
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
This is awesome news, now I can produce a de-based ROM..


debased.... get it? no never mind.

  • 0

#12
hero protagonist

hero protagonist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

debased.... get it? no never mind.

oh come on...that hurts... :P

  • 0

#13
IPB_Refugee

IPB_Refugee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

Sounds like the Japanese Version with 5MP camera and LED flash. Hopefully we will get Froyo on this Blade.


The camera doesn't have a flash. That has already been corrected in Base's blog.

  • 0
Device: ZTE Blade / Orange San Francisco
Firmware: CyanogenMod 7.1.0 stable
Root: yes
Apps to SDcard: yes (S2E)

#14
a628

a628

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

ZTE Blade aka Base Lutea will be available from 1 December at Base.

http://blog.base.de/base-lutea/

Sounds like the Japanese Version with 5MP camera and LED flash. Hopefully we will get Froyo on this Blade.

Price is 14€/month as 2year pay monthly contract.

14€ *24 =336€ for phone and 3G flatrate.


i can't read the German...and i from China...

BASE_Kathrin
25 Nov, 2010
@Johannes, Deine Fragen beantworten wir gern:

1, zum Verkaufsstart im Dezember wird das angepasst sein
2, es basiert tatsächlich auf dem ZTE Blade, ist jedoch mit einer hochauflösenderen 5 Megapixel Kamera bestückt.
3, Android Version 2.1
4, dazu informieren wir zum Verkaufsstart


  • 0

#15
a628

a628

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
and how about Japanese version?2.2 or 2.1?

  • 0

#16
hero protagonist

hero protagonist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

i can't read the German...and i from China...

BASE_Kathrin
25 Nov, 2010
@Johannes, Deine Fragen beantworten wir gern:
--here are the answers to your questions

1, zum Verkaufsstart im Dezember wird das angepasst sein
-- that will be corrected corrected by the time we start selling the thing (prbly talking about an error in the description)
2, es basiert tatsächlich auf dem ZTE Blade, ist jedoch mit einer hochauflösenderen 5 Megapixel Kamera bestückt.
-- actually you're right, it's based on the ZTE Blade but features a higher resultion cam (5MP)
3, Android Version 2.1
4, dazu informieren wir zum Verkaufsstart
-- we'll share that information by the ttime we start selling it

  • 0

#17
emvau

emvau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse
I wonder, if the cam of lutea will work with custom Roms. Are there different drivers?

  • 0

#18
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I wonder, if the cam of lutea will work with custom Roms. Are there different drivers?


Has anyone got a device we can dump? then we can find out...

But the answer should be that the most recent ROMS SHOULD support newer cameras...

  • 0

#19
Lew247

Lew247

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester UK
  • Devices:Galaxy S3
What I'd like to know is where you can buy parts for it from
I reckon the camera modules should be simple enough to swap out, if so we could take out the 3 and put in a 5MP cam providing the drivers work

  • 0

#20
stevve33

stevve33

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Has anyone got a device we can dump? then we can find out...

But the answer should be that the most recent ROMS SHOULD support newer cameras...



I got my Lutea Today need some help to dump the ROM.

Build Number is : P729KV1.0.0B03

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users