Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ZTE Blade Stock ROMs

* * * - - 4 votes

453 replies to this topic

#21
ale_syrj

ale_syrj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Hmm, the SIM lock is part of the android.. erm.. OS... anyone with an Orange SIM lock phone want to try the Finish rom and see if it's still SIM locked?


Don't know about that, but when I installed Hungarian Hedgehog on my Finnish Blade, the phone became locked. Unlocking was easy, though.

  • 0

#22
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Don't know about that, but when I installed Hungarian Hedgehog on my Finnish Blade, the phone became locked. Unlocking was easy, though.


Well, from the sound of that the Finish ROM is not SIM locked... nice

Anyone one to test that theory out?

You will need a SIM locked phone, and the Finish ROM, and a SIM you did not get with the phone...

  • 0

#23
abbas_sheikh

abbas_sheikh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts

The UK SF is supplied locked to Orange.

There were some reports of flashing 2.2 over-riding that lock. (The lock returned on flashing back to 2.1)
All 2.2's so far have been built on the foundation of that same kernel (with various different tweeks!)


I Unlocked my SF while it was on stock rom then flashed it with flb-froyo-blade-r3a and then to MCR r4 (2.1) and then to HedgeHog RLS2 (2.1). It never went to SIM lock state since unlocking.

  • 0

#24
Arr Too

Arr Too

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
Unlocking is probably something that gets saved in some NVRAM somewhere. But it looks like the OS is charge of whether it looks at that flag or not before permitting a SIM. So 'all'(!) we need to do now is spot the difference between the Finnish and the closest matching SIM-locking ROM... And/or maybe narrow that down by spotting similarities between the Finnish 2.1 and the 2.2 ROM.

  • 0

#25
tonnikala

tonnikala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Hero

Don't know about that, but when I installed Hungarian Hedgehog on my Finnish Blade, the phone became locked. Unlocking was easy, though.


I also noticed that same thing with most of the Roms available here. And even when I put that unlock code the phone thinks all the time that it is roaming (when it is at home network). Weird? Is it possible to fix that? I think that the main problem is different baseband version (EFIN_P729BB0). And also in froyo roms the camera isn't working at all ("cannot connect to camera). Maybe I should make a new topic about these issues..?

  • 0

#26
oh!dougal

oh!dougal

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Location:England
  • Devices:DX2 FroYo San Francisco

I Unlocked my SF while it was on stock rom then flashed it with flb-froyo-blade-r3a and then to MCR r4 (2.1) and then to HedgeHog RLS2 (2.1). It never went to SIM lock state since unlocking.


Yes, indeed.
But I said something rather different!
The point was that a locked phone was unlocked (temporarily) by running FroYo, and that the lock returned when reflashing to its own 2.1 --- NOT that a phone that had been UNlocked by a user was ever RElocked.


Unlocking is probably something that gets saved in some NVRAM somewhere. But it looks like the OS is charge of whether it looks at that flag or not before permitting a SIM. So 'all'(!) we need to do now is spot the difference between the Finnish and the closest matching SIM-locking ROM... And/or maybe narrow that down by spotting similarities between the Finnish 2.1 and the 2.2 ROM.

It does indeed sound as though there is an NV setting stored outside the normal rom and recovery areas, and that the prototype 2.2 and the Finnish 2.1 are simply not asking to check that setting.

However, the interrogation of that setting must be in the boot/loader code, as a locked phone detects a "wrong" sim before much else happens.
So, anyone looking for differences between lockable and never-locked versions is unlikely to find that stuff in the kernel itself ...

Edited by oh!dougal, 30 November 2010 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#27
Quu

Quu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 165 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Thansk, the finnish one seems to be the latest of the bunch. Hows wifi on it? Still problems?

Had no problems with wifi at all, using saunalahti stock 2.1

  • 0

#28
El Nino9

El Nino9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
i would love this to be a sticky.
just so easy when and if people want to go back to stock for w.e. reason :P

thanks for the posts!!

  • 0

#29
kaska_pt

kaska_pt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa/Alverca
  • Devices:Htc One X / Huawei Ideos X5
  • Twitter:@ncasquinha
guys, the portuguese rom is missing! how can I get it?

  • 0
Current devices:
HTC One X / Huawei Ideos X5

My previous devices:
Nexus S/Htc Desire/ZTE Blade/Htc Legend/Hero/Tytn;Qtek 9100/9090;Nokia 5800XM/N82/6680/6630/6600/3330/3210;Panasonic GD50;Alcatel One Touch Easy

#30
lepton.android

lepton.android

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Are they really stock rom?

I found a /system/bin/busybox with some suid bit set in OUK_P729BV1.0.0B05.

Then Orange have root their phone before ship this phone?

I thought I'd start a thread to cover all the known Stock ROMS

OUK_P729BV1.0.0B05
Carrier - Orange
Country - England

ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.date=Sat Jul 24 21:32:24 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OUK_P729BV1.0.0B09
ro.build.display.id=OUK_P729BV1.0.0B05
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.1_r6

uname: Linux localhost 2.6.29 #1 PREEMPT Sat Jul 24 21:43:15 CST 2010 armv6l GNU/Linux

ZTE_P729CUV1.0.0B01
Carrier - devphone
Country - n/a
ro.build.version.release=2.2
ro.build.date=Thu Sep  2 10:54:26 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=P729CUV1.0.0B01
ro.build.display.id=UNI_CN_V880 1.0

BY_P729CV1.0.0B04
Carrier - Bouygues Telecom
Country - France
ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.date=Thu Sep 16 19:23:52 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=P729CV1.0.0B11
ro.build.display.id=P729CV1.0.0B04
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.1_r7

uname: Linux localhost 2.6.29 #5 PREEMPT Thu Sep 16 19:26:41 CST 2010 armv6l GNU/Linux

WIND_P729BV1.0.0B02
Carrier - Wind
Country - Greece
ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.date=Mon Oct 25 16:44:45 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=WIND_P729BV1.0.0B05
ro.build.display.id=ZTE_P729BV1.0.0B02
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.1_r11

uname: Linux localhost 2.6.29 #1 PREEMPT Tue Oct 25 16:55:27 CST 2010 armv6l unknown

TM_P729TV1.0.0B02
Carrier - T-Moblile
Country - Hungary
ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 26 16:29:03 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=TM_P729TV1.0.0B05
ro.build.display.id=TM_P729TV1.0.0B02
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.1_r11

uname: Linux localhost 2.6.29 #1 PREEMPT Tue Oct 26 16:39:50 CST 2010 armv6l unknown

EFIN_P729BV1.0.0B02
Carrier - Saunalahti
Country - Finland
ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.date=Wed Nov  3 09:44:31 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=EFIN_P729BV1.0.0B03
ro.build.display.id=EFIN_P729BV1.0.0B02
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.1_r12

uname: Linux localhost 2.6.29 #2 PREEMPT Wed Nov 3 09:44:05 CST 2010 armv6l unknown

Download link - http://android.podtwo.com/roms/stock/


  • 0

#31
oh!dougal

oh!dougal

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Location:England
  • Devices:DX2 FroYo San Francisco

Are they really stock rom?

I found a /system/bin/busybox with some suid bit set in OUK_P729BV1.0.0B05.

Then Orange have root their phone before ship this phone?



I think you will find that Paul rooted the phone in order to get the first dump of the rom ...

... and I don't think anyone has "cleaned" these images to remove such traces!

  • 0

#32
lepton.android

lepton.android

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Sorry. I am a android newbie.
If traditionally we don't clean such trace in the image, then is it possible that some malware can use these "traces" to do some evil thing when I don't know?

I think you will find that Paul rooted the phone in order to get the first dump of the rom ...

... and I don't think anyone has "cleaned" these images to remove such traces!


  • 0

#33
oh!dougal

oh!dougal

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Location:England
  • Devices:DX2 FroYo San Francisco

Sorry. I am a android newbie.
If traditionally we don't clean such trace in the image, then is it possible that some malware can use these "traces" to do some evil thing when I don't know?


You should have no concern about malware within these rom images which have been studied by plural developers on this forum.
Or unusual facillitation of malware.
These roms are likely to be the 'safest' you will find on the forum.

They may not have been cleaned to remove every trace of their rooting, but there aren't going to be any trojans (other than the bloatware that operator has chosen to supply to all their customers).

A principal use for the stock rom library is to allow users a means to revert their phone to standard, should they wish to for any reason.

However, it is important to note that the dumps from 'development' phones are NOT production-ready and NOT immediately usable by ordinary users -- and that they do have elements of protective software security. Stay away from those until you understand what you are getting into!

  • 0

#34
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Are they really stock rom?

I found a /system/bin/busybox with some suid bit set in OUK_P729BV1.0.0B05.

Then Orange have root their phone before ship this phone?


I have a backup of my phone I took before I started messing with it, but Its back in the US, I will check it out when I'm back home, however most of the ROMS have them..


I have a dump of the finish ROM on my phone right here.. and when we look in /system/bin ...

-r-sr-x--- 1 root root 1225376 2010-11-03 02:00 busybox

Now yes, you might say that that's left over from when the dumper installed root/exploit, but it matches all the other file dates for the standard system stuff..

but if we look in build.prop

ro.build.date.utc=1288748671

1288748671 is an epoch is Wed, 03 Nov 2010 01:44:31 GMT

15 minutes in it...

You forget that ZTE are not the most professional bunch

Edited by Sebastian404, 02 December 2010 - 08:07 PM.

  • 0

#35
Migun

Migun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

guys, the portuguese rom is missing! how can I get it?


Here you have it, its a backup from clockworkmod recovery.

http://46.4.228.136/zteblade/osfpt.zip

Its from fufax in the Zwame and AndroidPT forum.

Edited by Migun, 02 December 2010 - 11:37 PM.

  • 0

#36
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Here you have it, its a backup from clockworkmod recovery.

http://46.4.228.136/zteblade/osfpt.zip

Its from fufax in the Zwame and AndroidPT forum.


Cool, I will add it to the collection ;) do you know what the device is called? and the network?

  • 0

#37
Migun

Migun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Its called San Francisco, the network is Optimus.

;)

  • 0

#38
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

You forget that ZTE are not the most professional bunch


Also, the portuguese rom has busybox AND su in it...

  • 0

#39
Migun

Migun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Also, the portuguese rom has busybox AND su in it...


I have the idea that Busybox and SU was put by the person who uploaded the rom, but I could be wrong

  • 0

#40
lepton.android

lepton.android

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

I have the idea that Busybox and SU was put by the person who uploaded the rom, but I could be wrong


I also found the time stamp of these binaries is as same as the other binary.

So if it is the person who uploaded the rom, he must do it intentionally.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users