Jump to content


Photo

[NEW UPDATED] FROYO 2.2 BUILD KERNAL/SYSTEM FILES DUMP

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
338 replies to this topic

#1
sorrowuk

sorrowuk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
Ok, I think this needs a new thread so devs and people good with android stuff can see this and see what its like. And it can get worked on

Thanks to kk_ray we have got a dump of froyo 2.2 from his chinese blade.

Looking in build.prop

This one is
ro.build.date=Mon Oct 11 16:29:22 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=P729CUV1.0.0B04

The older one was
ro.build.date=Thu Sep 2 10:54:26 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=P729CUV1.0.0B01

So seams like this new one is build 4 internally. Last one was only build 1.

Also the boot.img kernal is different although I need someone to rebuild it as it is currently too big in size and won't flash with fastboot, so can someone look at it.

The boot.img dump is here - http://android.modac...t...st&id=66626

And the system files are here - system-dump.tar.gz http://www.mediafire...2u9d2kvl37i7sad

The system-dump is pretty big cause kk_ray has installed lots of apps and there all still in there!

All thanks to kk_ray for sharing this build and jj0 for letting us know :P

Edited by sorrowuk, 30 November 2010 - 04:12 AM.

  • 0

#2
teamo007

teamo007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Ok, I think this needs a new thread so devs and people good with android stuff can see this and see what its like. And it can get worked on

Thanks to kk_ray we have got a dump of froyo 2.2 from his chinese blade.

Looking in build.prop

This one is
ro.build.date=Mon Oct 11 16:29:22 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=P729CUV1.0.0B04

The older one was
ro.build.date=Thu Sep 2 10:54:26 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=P729CUV1.0.0B01

So seams like this new one is build 4 internally. Last one was only build 1.

Also the boot.img kernal is different although I need someone to rebuild it as it is currently too big in size and won't flash with fastboot, so can someone look at it.

The boot.img dump is here - http://android.modac...t...st&id=66626

And the system files are here - system-dump.tar.gz http://www.mediafire...2u9d2kvl37i7sad

The system-dump is pretty big cause kk_ray has installed lots of apps and there all still in there!

All thanks to kk_ray for sharing this build and jj0 for letting us know :P


awesome!!

  • 0

#3
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Beautiful. I wonder if much has been fixed? :P

  • 0

#4
Gogosky

Gogosky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
great work!!!wait for the new ROM!!

  • 0

#5
ale_syrj

ale_syrj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
I really, really hope this can be used to fix the screen freeze issue. Does anyone know what are the specs of this Blade? How much RAM, what kind of screen and camera?

  • 0

#6
buneech

buneech

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovenia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, SE Xperia Mini
  • Twitter:@buneech

I really, really hope this can be used to fix the screen freeze issue. Does anyone know what are the specs of this Blade? How much RAM, what kind of screen and camera?

The specs are the same as Orange San Francisco, 512MB/OLED/3MP.

  • 0
Posted Image

#7
BigBearMDC

BigBearMDC

    MOD - Mode ;)

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,933 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carinthia, Austria
  • Interests:I'm interested in µC's, programming, physics and astrophysics :)
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SII
  • Twitter:@BigBearMDC

The specs are the same as Orange San Francisco, 512MB/OLED/3MP.


So there's a good chance that this will run on our devices! DAMN and I'm in school :P

  • 0
Visit our git repos [2.6.32 porting project, FroYo vendor config]Got a question? No problem, write me an email :)

If you like what I'm doing, help me buying an Orange San Francisco Posted Image
Posted Image
Donors:
  • Niels Heeren, David Dawkins, Mark Leman, James Baker, Heinz Peter Hippenstiel, KenBW2, flibblesan, GraviticVortex, bear807, TDK29

look for the Posted Image


#8
harry_m

harry_m

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

Also the boot.img kernal is different although I need someone to rebuild it as it is currently too big in size and won't flash with fastboot, so can someone look at it.

The boot.img dump is here - http://android.modac...t...st&id=66626


They put an image-file (logo.bmp - the green droid) into the boot.img - that's the reason. I'm going to delete and repack that s*** :-)

  • 0

#9
fluxcapacitor

fluxcapacitor

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
im home today if anyone wants me to test a rom :P

Is this likely to the have ZTE phone home thing that needs to be removed?

  • 0

#10
Arr Too

Arr Too

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
Looks like they've turned off all the stagefright stuff -- same fix as us! :P

  • 0

#11
Rem1x

Rem1x

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeenshire
  • Devices:Nexus 5 // Hudl // One X
  • Twitter:@__foy
Superduperawesome!

  • 0
Posted Image
Posted Image

#12
chall32

chall32

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
Does the light sensor work now?

How about GPS?
For example where does Twitter app put you? Original Chinese leak puts me in Craven, North Yorkshire UK... I'm actually in Kent UK!

  • 0
Posted Image

#13
kag8

kag8

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak 2.1
im in kent too :P

anyways im free today, so im up for testing :D

  • 0

#14
kk_ray

kk_ray

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Does the light sensor work now?

How about GPS?
For example where does Twitter app put you? Original Chinese leak puts me in Craven, North Yorkshire UK... I'm actually in Kent UK!


Everything is all right, the GPS,FM,Autolight...

  • 0

#15
chall32

chall32

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts

im in kent too :P

:D Snowed in too? :D

Everything is all right, the GPS,FM,Autolight...

Schweeeet!

Last question - is the Dialer Issue fixed?

  • 0
Posted Image

#16
tabor56

tabor56

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
Jealous about snow in Kent :-( ive lived there for 15 years with hardly any snow, as soon as i go to uni there is snow every year and I miss it :-(

  • 0

#17
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Great. We could do with adding a2sd too. Enable init.d in. Boot image.

  • 0

#18
Rem1x

Rem1x

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeenshire
  • Devices:Nexus 5 // Hudl // One X
  • Twitter:@__foy
I'm snowed in, and happy to test!

  • 0
Posted Image
Posted Image

#19
jdtanner

jdtanner

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
Me too! In the Peak District, snowed in, and recovering from turning over my Landy on black ice on Saturday night...Evil Keneval eat your heart out.

  • 0

#20
mELIANTE

mELIANTE

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Little SanFran
Nice!! I'm eager to test this :P

  • 0
ZTE Blade CM7 "Gen2ed" OLED.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users