Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][eclair][OLED+TFT] Customised BladeVillain 1.1.0 RLS4 (13/Dec)

* * * * - 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
128 replies to this topic

#21
gadsah

gadsah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Picturefolder force closed, worked okay after manually downloaded from market though.

  • 0

#22
Freekers

Freekers

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks for the replies. Interesting, because in theory (as far I understand) there shouldn't be a difference between downloading it from the Market or having it installed automatically during flashing the ROM... I will look into this this weekend.

  • 0
ZTE Blade - UK Version - OLED Screen
GEN1 - Cyanogenmod 7.0.0 Stable

#23
godmd5

godmd5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
Picturefolder maybe is same ver,but install from market is work
maybe is have the default set not have ,video player is same or not have video player?
the text input is default xt9 is not full keyboard..
other is perfect~

  • 0

#24
Winston69

Winston69

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - San Francisco
Thanks for this but can't seem to set my own wallpaper on this ROM, it's like the option is missing, it lets you choose set-as in astro but then goes into contacts :/

Edited by Winston69, 04 December 2010 - 12:32 PM.

  • 0

#25
Winston69

Winston69

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - San Francisco
I can confirm that this ROM works on the white TFT model on the San Fran

  • 0

#26
Krain

Krain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Archos 70
Works great!

But I cannot change my wallpaper too.

  • 0

#27
Winston69

Winston69

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - San Francisco
Use an app called backgrounds

  • 0

#28
Freekers

Freekers

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Picturefolder maybe is same ver,but install from market is work
maybe is have the default set not have ,video player is same or not have video player?
the text input is default xt9 is not full keyboard..
other is perfect~


The dev of PictureFolder has just updated his app. I will bake a new ROM tomorrow and hope that solves the FC issues of PictureFolder when being installed automatically while flashing.

XT9 is removed from this ROM... I'm 100% Sure (the apk is not there :P )


Works great!

But I cannot change my wallpaper too.



Use an app called backgrounds


Thanks for this but can't seem to set my own wallpaper on this ROM, it's like the option is missing, it lets you choose set-as in astro but then goes into contacts :/


That could be due to the fact that the default launcher2.apk has been removed.
I will include it in the next release (probably tomorrow).
For those of you who don't like to flash the whole ROM again for this small adjustment, the Launcher2.apk file can be downloaded here:
http://www.mediafire...17cyvg637by7b8b
Install it and reboot your phone. You should now be able to set your own wallpapers again, as well with the stock ones.

I can confirm that this ROM works on the white TFT model on the San Fran


Thanks for the news ;)

Edited by Freekers, 05 December 2010 - 10:01 PM.

  • 0
ZTE Blade - UK Version - OLED Screen
GEN1 - Cyanogenmod 7.0.0 Stable

#29
Krain

Krain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Archos 70
Hey thats great news! Thank you for your good work.

I changed mine with an app called "Wallpaper Set And Save", which worked pretty well.


Btw I could not install the Launcher2.apk, at least from the filer

Edited by Krain, 05 December 2010 - 10:27 PM.

  • 0

#30
igors_s

igors_s

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300
Installed this today, coming from Froyo (tried em all since original release and finaly to latest Pauls alpha2) and i can't really see much difference...

exept from the fact that every thing works on this rom.

coarse positioning,
auto-brightness
keyboard lights!!! (didn't even know they were there)

The rom is very fast and responsive, all apps work correctly.

Perfect ROM, thanks Freekers and Kendon!

But yeah, so what are the differences between eclair and froyo?
apart from missing wi-fi tether. (and barnacle is way better than inbuilt solution anyway)


P.S. Love the dark theme ;) great for battery saving on OLED screens :P

Edited by igors_s, 06 December 2010 - 11:48 AM.

  • 0

#31
HitTheCow

HitTheCow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Nokia 5800, ZTE Blade
hey!
run into some problems after installing this ROM.
i tried this rom as another possible solution for my frequently appearing screen freezes - negative ;)
so i decided to try a 2.2 rom but it won't let me change into recovery mode (power + "-" button).

everytime i boot the phone into recovery mode then i'm stuck in an infinite loop:
-> booting (7sec, green android) -> a short moment the android gets brighter (0,1s) -> for half a second the inverted "A N D R O I D" writing from the 2.5.0.9 loader appears -> then it REBOOTs and it automatically tries (without holding down the "-" button) to enter the recovery mode again and again and again...

after removing the battery, simcard, sdcard - it boots to blade villains 2.1er. but i'm not able to flash any other ROM now :P

  • 0

#32
Krain

Krain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Archos 70
Maybe one suggestion: would it be possible to add ad-hoc network support, like in http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=754961 or http://szym.net/andr...c-wpa-supp.html mentioned ? The existing versions do not work unfortunately with the SF ...

Thank you very much for your work

  • 0

#33
Freekers

Freekers

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
ROM updated to RLS3, see startpost for changelog and updated download links

An alternative for those if you who don't want to reflash this ROM, but want to be able to set their own background: Download 'Backgrounds' from the Market.
http://www.appbrain....ylem.wallpapers
Thanks for the tip, Winston69 !

Another alternative is "Wallpaper Set And Save"
http://www.appbrain....papersetandsave
Thanks for the tip, Krain !

Hey thats great news! Thank you for your good work.

I changed mine with an app called "Wallpaper Set And Save", which worked pretty well.
Btw I could not install the Launcher2.apk, at least from the filer


Thanks for the kind words and for the tip about changing the wallpaper.

Apparantly, LauncherPro prevents this and as far I could find, there isn't really a way to install Launcher2.apk after the ROM is flashed. Other guys are also having difficulties, see this thread:
http://android.modac...led-wallpapers/

Installed this today, coming from Froyo (tried em all since original release and finaly to latest Pauls alpha2) and i can't really see much difference...

exept from the fact that every thing works on this rom.

coarse positioning,
auto-brightness
keyboard lights!!! (didn't even know they were there)

The rom is very fast and responsive, all apps work correctly.

Perfect ROM, thanks Freekers and Kendon!

But yeah, so what are the differences between eclair and froyo?
apart from missing wi-fi tether. (and barnacle is way better than inbuilt solution anyway)
P.S. Love the dark theme ;) great for battery saving on OLED screens :P


Thanks for the kind words.

There are quite some differences between Eclair and Froyo. One of the biggest differences is the improved speed due to the JIT compliler in Froyo. BUT, all current custom Froyo ROMs are based upon a leaked dev build, so they are not 'stable'.

hey!
run into some problems after installing this ROM.
i tried this rom as another possible solution for my frequently appearing screen freezes - negative :P
so i decided to try a 2.2 rom but it won't let me change into recovery mode (power + "-" button).

everytime i boot the phone into recovery mode then i'm stuck in an infinite loop:
-> booting (7sec, green android) -> a short moment the android gets brighter (0,1s) -> for half a second the inverted "A N D R O I D" writing from the 2.5.0.9 loader appears -> then it REBOOTs and it automatically tries (without holding down the "-" button) to enter the recovery mode again and again and again...

after removing the battery, simcard, sdcard - it boots to blade villains 2.1er. but i'm not able to flash any other ROM now ;)


Oh my... I suggest you open a new topic for that as I honestly have no idea what that could be. Have you tried reflashing ?

Maybe one suggestion: would it be possible to add ad-hoc network support, like in http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=754961 or http://szym.net/andr...c-wpa-supp.html mentioned ? The existing versions do not work unfortunately with the SF ...

Thank you very much for your work


I'm sorry, but I don't have any experience with doing stuff like that :lol:

Edited by Freekers, 07 December 2010 - 10:58 AM.

  • 0
ZTE Blade - UK Version - OLED Screen
GEN1 - Cyanogenmod 7.0.0 Stable

#34
Winston69

Winston69

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - San Francisco
Update the Thread title with OLED + TFT I think...

  • 0

#35
What_The_Fox_Hat

What_The_Fox_Hat

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hampshire
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Galaxy Tab 8.9
  • Twitter:@geeslack
Last Updated: 7-12-2010 (RLS3)
HISTORY:
RLS3:
- Added stock Launcher (Launcher2.apk) so that you are be able to use your own wallpapers again as well with the stock ones. Make sure to use LauncherPro as default launcher.
If you accedently set the stock Launcher as default Launcher, download HomeSwitcher from the market and set LauncherPro as default launcher.
- Updated PictureFolder apk. I hope this solves the FC issues, as reported by some of you.....


Downloaded RLS3 fat this morning, deleted Autokiller and Watchdog from the zip and installed. I second what igors_s says - all working good and fast - certainly able to change wallpapers
only.....i'm getting FCs on the PictureFolder thingy. I uninstalled it and reinstalled from market and it worked OK??!! Also Facebook says no content, is that a general Facebook issue?

Thanks for the ROM, goood work

  • 0

#36
xzyk

xzyk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K.
  • Interests:mobiles, Winmo, Android
  • Devices:various
the link to the LITE one appears dead. I had to download the FAT and remove what i didn't need.
Can you please check so others won't have the same problem.
thankyou

  • 0
May your jouney be uneventful !
Nexus 4......SlimMako-4.3
ZTE Blade Blade Mix V2.2.
Advent VEGA VegaComb 3.2 9n.
SGS2 -Insanity JB 0.83
Asus FonePad...stock
Huawei Y300 Stock (B186) with CWM recovery.
Arnova 7G3 -stock.
Alcatel OT-983....stock

#37
StevenHarperUK

StevenHarperUK

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,431 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Is this ROM confirmed working for TFT grey phones?

  • 0

#38
Winston69

Winston69

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - San Francisco
Can't see why it shouldn't? Defo works on the whites

  • 0

#39
a628

a628

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
Down it OK,

Thanks!

Edited by a628, 07 December 2010 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0

#40
Freekers

Freekers

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
So, how are the FC issues on PictureFolder ? Are they gone ?
Can you guys set your own wallpaper correctly now ;) ?

Update the Thread title with OLED + TFT I think...


Done ! Thanks for the tip !

Thanks for the ROM, goood work


Thanks :P

the link to the LITE one appears dead. I had to download the FAT and remove what i didn't need.
Can you please check so others won't have the same problem.
thankyou


Link of Lite ROM is working fine over here... try again please ?

Down it OK,

Thanks!


Thanks for the report :P

  • 0
ZTE Blade - UK Version - OLED Screen
GEN1 - Cyanogenmod 7.0.0 Stable




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users