Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GER/WWE][SENSE] WM 6.5.3_21680

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#21
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

Well, I can say it is really smooth and fluid, good to use. I tried also with overclocking at 900 mhz and you can feel a difference. But you might also not need to.
Though I have Cookies Home Tab installed now, it still works pretty responsive. But of course RAM is dropping down now to about 33 MB after using it a while.
But wanted to try the start menu replacement also. And see how much it stays with that.

Found some small things:
[...]

THX for your report, cappuchin>a< (@ Thunder: Shame on you! ;)) But I have to come to Thunders defence - Not many girls/women are so much interested in flashing&testing ROMs, Apps etc. Nice, I like it :P

Anyway, I don't think I will flash a sense one once again. With my skin for Titanium I'm satisfied at the moment. I will try a WM6.5 one (sorry Thunder, I'm very busy at the Moment) or both and will give you a report there..

Keep on going, Thunder!

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#22
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro
:P haha, well I have always been more into all that technical stuff. ;)

I just recognized that the freeze what I mentioned before that normally comes when editing the Home Layout is back again without a theme installed.
There was the "solution" with gtx sense theme where it also worked to Edit the Home Layout. And it seems that with the Elegancia and Dinik Anastasia theme it also works. So no 'real' solution for this one. But not too bad.

  • 0

#23
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

:P haha, well I have always been more into all that technical stuff. :P

I just recognized that the freeze what I mentioned before that normally comes when editing the Home Layout is back again without a theme installed.
There was the "solution" with gtx sense theme where it also worked to Edit the Home Layout. And it seems that with the Elegancia and Dinik Anastasia theme it also works. So no 'real' solution for this one. But not too bad.


yes, shame on me. ;)

thx for the screens. yes, landscape fix not included for now. can make it for next version. this sense is just a base, am working on a 2019, but some problems with the source i have.

Can you try Comm Manager Cab to see, if this would resolve the issue with icons in HTM Comm Manager?

Attached Files


Edited by Thunder141, 08 December 2010 - 12:20 PM.

  • 0

#24
garlic651986

garlic651986

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
When the WWE version available bro Thunder??? I'm still waiting day by day.. :)

  • 0

#25
dhawal3320

dhawal3320

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 OmniaPRO
brother can you provide me WWE (english rom) link ?

Edited by dhawal3320, 14 December 2010 - 08:40 AM.

  • 0

#26
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

brother can you provide me WWE (english rom) link ?


because of the not solved bug with htc comm manager english version isnt available yet

  • 0

#27
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
no one any idea how to fix the display of the missing texts ?


Well, I can say it is really smooth and fluid, good to use. I tried also with overclocking at 900 mhz and you can feel a difference. But you might also not need to.
Though I have Cookies Home Tab installed now, it still works pretty responsive. But of course RAM is dropping down now to about 33 MB after using it a while.
But wanted to try the start menu replacement also. And see how much it stays with that.

Found some small things:
In Settings Tab the CommManager doesn't show any fonts except for Mobile Wifi Router, also the Menu Button is not working and there is no back Button.

And the Phone Settings + some others are in english.

Landscape is not supported by default, right? I did install the landscape-enable.cab from ajeshm from his Sense thread. And now works fine.

Here are some more screenies:)


Well thats it for the moment, will play around with it a bit more and investigate.:)


  • 0

#28
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro

Can you try Comm Manager Cab to see, if this would resolve the issue with icons in HTM Comm Manager?

Hi,
Sorry I haven't seen your request and already flashed another ROM after I found out. But yesterday I tried it and I'm sorry to say that it did not solve the problem. Still no fonts and no Menu- and Back-Button either.

Sorry I could not help you :(

  • 0

#29
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Hi,
Sorry I haven't seen your request and already flashed another ROM after I found out. But yesterday I tried it and I'm sorry to say that it did not solve the problem. Still no fonts and no Menu- and Back-Button either.

Sorry I could not help you :(


strange thing is, if i install the cab on a light rom, texts are visble

  • 0

#30
Daemon_necis

Daemon_necis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
Hi @ all,

couldt anyone pls make a mirror at least for v1 of the rom... i'm really hot to test it, but filefactory says

"Sorry, the server hosting the file you are requesting is currently down for maintenance. Please check back soon."

since yesterday... mirroring wouldt be really kind.

EDIT: Thnx for the Mirrors, I'm downloading for testing :-)

Edited by Daemon_necis, 02 January 2011 - 04:59 PM.

  • 0

#31
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Hi @ all,

couldt anyone pls make a mirror at least for v1 of the rom... i'm really hot to test it, but filefactory says

"Sorry, the server hosting the file you are requesting is currently down for maintenance. Please check back soon."

since yesterday... mirroring wouldt be really kind :-)

will make mirrors on mediafire

  • 0

#32
dhawal3320

dhawal3320

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 OmniaPRO
waiting for WWE version !!!

  • 0

#33
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

waiting for WWE version !!!


is coming today but with same bug in comm manager than german version. Til no found no solution

  • 0

#34
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Hi @ all,

couldt anyone pls make a mirror at least for v1 of the rom... i'm really hot to test it, but filefactory says

"Sorry, the server hosting the file you are requesting is currently down for maintenance. Please check back soon."

since yesterday... mirroring wouldt be really kind :-)


mirrors added. wwe vs coming

  • 0

#35
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
added v2 wwe

  • 0

#36
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
also tried with 6.5 kernel. Still no texts in comm manager except wifi

  • 0

#37
gauravv

gauravv

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7610
english version language not proper

  • 0

#38
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

english version language not proper


Details?

  • 0

#39
dhawal3320

dhawal3320

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 OmniaPRO
WWE rom is absolutly failed...
sorry to say...

no icons in menu
not english language..

brother kindly check it !!!

  • 0

#40
Daemon_necis

Daemon_necis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
First impression: very fast sense, lot of faster than light rom + sense install, even with enabled weather tab. nice work!!

bugs so far: no new message counter visible, no new message notification (settings are all right, maybe a problem within the registry / rom?)

and a wish of me: is it possible to disable the htc messaging app? i tried a lot, last time i used ssmaho to hook in "vito sms chat" into the opening process. but it's just a workaround, not what i want.
I wouldt be glad to have win mobile default sms app linked to manila.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users