Jump to content


Photo

ZTE V9 Tablet

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
490 replies to this topic

#321
slapnuts

slapnuts

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane
  • Devices:htc desire zte v9, galaxy tab

Here's the zte australia forum.

http://www.zte.com.au/ztebb2/

but you have to have an Australian IP address to sign up.



Actually I think it may be you need an australian email address. Not absolutely sure though.

If you can't get access Sebastian, pm me and we will try something else.

Edited by slapnuts, 12 March 2011 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0
No.

#322
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Thanks guys, I did get the IP blocked problem... odd they ip protect the whole .AU site.....

  • 0

#323
andi_baden

andi_baden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade / ZTE Light V9
Hi,

i am new to this forum. If it helps, i have an original V9 from ZTE without any branding and modifications.

Here are the specifications:

Baseband: V9B01
Kernel: 2.6.29 Zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT
Firmware: 2.1-update 1
Build: ZTE_light_V9V1.0.0B02

  • 0

#324
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Hi,

i am new to this forum. If it helps, i have an original V9 from ZTE without any branding and modifications.

Here are the specifications:

Baseband: V9B01
Kernel: 2.6.29 Zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT
Firmware: 2.1-update 1
Build: ZTE_light_V9V1.0.0B02


Could you dump the rom and upload it somewhere?

http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/

  • 0

#325
andi_baden

andi_baden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade / ZTE Light V9

Could you dump the rom and upload it somewhere?

http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/


Hi Sebastian,

i can dump the rom, but i have no place where i can upload it

  • 0

#326
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Hi Sebastian,

i can dump the rom, but i have no place where i can upload it


if you use multiupload and PM me the link, I can add it to the stock roms collection :D

  • 0

#327
andi_baden

andi_baden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade / ZTE Light V9

if you use multiupload and PM me the link, I can add it to the stock roms collection :D

Hi Sebastian,

i dumped the rom and put in on my pc. Please can you assist me how to use multiupload and what do you mean with "PM"?

Edit: I put the files to multiupload and send you a message with the links

Edited by andi_baden, 14 March 2011 - 11:11 AM.

  • 0

#328
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Hi Sebastian,

i dumped the rom and put in on my pc. Please can you assist me how to use multiupload and what do you mean with "PM"?

Edit: I put the files to multiupload and send you a message with the links


Ah, PM = Private Message :D

Thanks , I got the files, I'll create an update image and add it to the stock ROMs post.

  • 0

#329
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Im not sure if any of you have noticed, but it seems there is a 2.2 version in Hungary:

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=172

Edited by Sebastian404, 14 March 2011 - 08:29 PM.

  • 0

#330
alpha xs

alpha xs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Devices:Boston + ZTE V9
  • Twitter:@alphaxs

Im not sure if any of you have noticed, but it seems there is a 2.2 version in Hungary:

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=172



yah! i've made some contacts last week already just wainting for the devices to be delivered to get the dump (hoppefully)

  • 0

#331
slapnuts

slapnuts

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane
  • Devices:htc desire zte v9, galaxy tab

Im not sure if any of you have noticed, but it seems there is a 2.2 version in Hungary:

http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=172



Saw it but figured I'd wait to see if it ends up going anywhere before getting anyone's hopes up on here.

  • 0
No.

#332
xedamen

xedamen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:hungary
  • Devices:Samsung i9000 Galaxy S

Saw it but figured I'd wait to see if it ends up going anywhere before getting anyone's hopes up on here.


Yes, in hungary this device comes with 2.2! Link here

  • 0

#333
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
I guess we will see what comes of it tomorrow... but I guess it could just be a 'typo' on the website....

  • 0

#334
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945

I guess we will see what comes of it tomorrow... but I guess it could just be a 'typo' on the website....


I believe it's official... Check the press release:
http://wwwen.zte.com...110_199867.html

BR

  • 0

#335
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I believe it's official... Check the press release:
http://wwwen.zte.com...110_199867.html

BR


Is this not the debate about the light and the v9 being different (yet very simular) devices?

I guess we should see a romdump soon then :D

  • 0

#336
slapnuts

slapnuts

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane
  • Devices:htc desire zte v9, galaxy tab

Is this not the debate about the light and the v9 being different (yet very simular) devices?

I guess we should see a romdump soon then :D


I belive it was more a clarification issue, as he's probably been told not to comment on anything that zte doesn't sell officially in Australia.
But afaik they are essentialy the same. Here http://wwwen.zte.com.....leName=ZTE V9 the picture of the "v9" has what appears to be both a front camera and a light sensor. Which is only meant to appear only on the light.

But then again, as long as we get froyo for it atleast, they can call it whatever they like.

  • 0
No.

#337
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I belive it was more a clarification issue, as he's probably been told not to comment on anything that zte doesn't sell officially in Australia.
But afaik they are essentialy the same. Here http://wwwen.zte.com.....leName=ZTE V9 the picture of the "v9" has what appears to be both a front camera and a light sensor. Which is only meant to appear only on the light.

But then again, as long as we get froyo for it atleast, they can call it whatever they like.


There was a post on the ZTE.AU forum that I read a few weeks ago, before I lost access to it...

I did find it odd that when I was in the UK I was able to access ZTE.AU website, but not now I'm in the US... and using my sneaky VPN that I use to access iPlayer, I still have the same problem..


The thing thats telling for me is that if you look at the kernel source page, it has both V9 and Light listed... but using the same kernel....

  • 0

#338
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945

Telenor one is with 2.2, I ordered mine, coming on 16th Marc I will share my dump when got it.

So, did you get it? :D

I saw you did at xda!!! :(

Please Share! Share! Share!

**********************************

Biti is having problems rooting his new ZTE Light 2.2, can anyone help him?

http://forum.xda-dev...d...105&page=18

Edited by cuttysark76, 16 March 2011 - 05:32 PM.

  • 0

#339
Biti

Biti

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8230

So, did you get it? :D

I saw you did at xda!!! :(

Please Share! Share! Share!



I try to root, than dump, but not OK, how can I use adb volup+power on not ok here

Z4root 1.3.1 semms to be ok, but no su permission requests, universal androot 1.6.2 b5 Failed ! No ~~~ Fu goo ~~~ 1.6.2b6 force close

Edited by Biti, 16 March 2011 - 05:35 PM.

  • 0

#340
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945

I try to root, than dump, but not OK, how can I use adb volup+power on not ok here

Z4root 1.3.1 semms to be ok, but no su permission requests, universal androot 1.6.2 b5 Failed ! No ~~~ Fu goo ~~~ 1.6.2b6 force close


Did you try Volume Down + Power instead?

Try to use this tutorial

http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/

Also, install "superuser" from market

Good luck

Edited by cuttysark76, 16 March 2011 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users