Jump to content


Photo

[31-12-2010][WWE-SPA-FRA-ITA] ESROM R4 Lite (JH2)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1
michyprima

michyprima

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:HTC TouchPro

ESROM is here to make your phone better. Again.

From the creators of other ESROMs, michytheone and michyprima.

Changes upon R3:
  • Removed non present ringtones from Samsung Settings
  • Fixed HTC Dialer Add to Contact bug
  • Fixed compass bug
  • Fixed Torch and Reset bug
  • Added YouTube player
  • Added MichyTheOne's DialerSwitch
  • Associated reg file to taskmanager
Screen shots:
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Download:
Italian version
French version
English version
Spanish version

Donations:
Finally...
If you played nice with this and want to say thank you, here's a nice way to do it...
We are students, so we will like any gift very much.
Donations :)
If you donate please don't forget to notice so I can say thank you!

Enjoy ;)


Old changelogs

R2 -> R3

  • Based on JH2
  • Used XPR to improve performances
  • Updated Windows Mobile to build 23137
  • Updated facebook to 1.1.0.17
  • Updated ArkSwitch to 1.2.0
  • Updated Windows live
  • Updated Total Commander
  • Added startup animation
  • Added our personal program Digital Compass(HTC style and Hardware accelerated)
  • Added HTC lockscreen
  • Added HTC Dialer
  • Added Htc Menu Enhancement
  • Added michyprima's start menu (one-item list + alphabetically sorted items)
  • Added ameba settings
  • Added Livven Theme
  • Added Notification Enhancement
  • Torch and Reset program improved
  • Fixed frontal camera support in english version
  • Fixed office and total commander icon
  • Fixed Messenger bug
  • Fixed minor bugs
  • Improved Touch precision
  • Improved GPS Fix
Download:
Italian version
French version
English version
Spanish version


Edited by michyprima, 31 December 2010 - 02:27 PM.

  • 0

#2
knank

knank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - Gt-i8000
JI2 Or JH2?

  • 0

#3
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

JI2 Or JH2?

JH2

  • 0

#4
knank

knank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - Gt-i8000
Please correct it on the first post :)

Thanks

  • 0

#5
bobhero

bobhero

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Devices:i8000L - Omnia II
Thank you for the ROM.

Are you planing to release your digital compass program as a separate cab?

  • 0
i8000L
Eboot: JI1
CSC: Bell default

#6
msantana233

msantana233

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
thanks, try to down

  • 0

#7
latinoguy

latinoguy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900L
Excelente finaly a good rom in pure spanish i really apreciate this thanks a lot. Put a link for a paypal beer. Done i havent seen the paypal link. Just a question do you have a good spanish rom for omnia i900L thnks.

Edited by latinoguy, 23 December 2010 - 04:24 AM.

  • 0

#8
latinoguy

latinoguy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900L
Wich eboot and csc file do you recomend to use with this rom, thnks

  • 0

#9
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

Excelente finaly a good rom in pure spanish i really apreciate this thanks a lot. Put a link for a paypal beer. Done i havent seen the paypal link. Just a question do you have a good spanish rom for omnia i900L thnks.

No. Thanks for donation

Edited by michytheone, 23 December 2010 - 06:49 AM.

  • 0

#10
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

Wich eboot and csc file do you recomend to use with this rom, thnks


I've never changed initial phone eboot. No suggestion for CSC, I've erased it from my phone.

  • 0

#11
WovW

WovW

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
[*]Used XPR to improve performances

Sorry... what is it???


And... what about battery consumption?

Thanks in advance...

WovW

  • 0

#12
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

[*]Used XPR to improve performances

Sorry... what is it???
And... what about battery consumption?

Thanks in advance...

WovW


XPR is a compression mode.
The battery drain seems good

  • 0

#13
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

Thank you for the ROM.

Are you planing to release your digital compass program as a separate cab?


That is not in our plans since we created it for the rom

  • 0

#14
akwin

akwin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

That is not in our plans since we created it for the rom


hello, thanx for your custom ROM.. now these are my feedback

what I like
1. very fast (most important for me)
2. nice htc style for pop up menu, dialler, and several custom from this ROM, great job. (fast and beauty ^^)
3. office 2010 ^^

what I didn't like =(
1.list sytle menu, more faster but make me scroll all the time hehehe.. it's not big problem because I can install 4 grid honeycomb style menu (problem solve)
2. sometime this ROM became unresponding, so I must reset my omnia.

overall this is a great ROM, enjoy use this ROM..

thank you very much..

hmmm.. request from me =p, for next ROM maybe you can add WP7 UI =p

  • 0

#15
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

hello, thanx for your custom ROM.. now these are my feedback

what I like
1. very fast (most important for me)
2. nice htc style for pop up menu, dialler, and several custom from this ROM, great job. (fast and beauty ^^)
3. office 2010 ^^

what I didn't like =(
1.list sytle menu, more faster but make me scroll all the time hehehe.. it's not big problem because I can install 4 grid honeycomb style menu (problem solve)
2. sometime this ROM became unresponding, so I must reset my omnia.

overall this is a great ROM, enjoy use this ROM..

thank you very much..

hmmm.. request from me =p, for next ROM maybe you can add WP7 UI =p


We'll investigate on this.
But i never had phone block. Have you done hard reset after rom flash?

  • 0

#16
akwin

akwin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

We'll investigate on this.
But i never had phone block. Have you done hard reset after rom flash?


yepp.. I did it 2 time hehehe...
hmmm.. I use CSC, phone and eboot JJ1 version.. is that problem?

hmm.. one problem again (sorry =( ), when you use phm registry editor, and klik menu "edit","tools","view" it became zoom your interface, and when you touch the screen there is nothing happen, so you must go to task manager to close it.. maybe u can check this problemmm..
thank youuuuu...

Edited by akwin, 23 December 2010 - 02:54 PM.

  • 0

#17
michyprima

michyprima

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:HTC TouchPro

yepp.. I did it 2 time hehehe...
hmmm.. I use CSC, phone and eboot JJ1 version.. is that problem?

hmm.. one problem again (sorry =( ), when you use phm registry editor, and klik menu "edit","tools","view" it became zoom your interface, and when you touch the screen there is nothing happen, so you must go to task manager to close it.. maybe u can check this problemmm..
thank youuuuu...

There's a bug in htc's menu enhancement with displaying menus on old-coded programs.
you have 2 choices:
- disable menu enhancement
- use a newer program like fdcsoft taskmanager which includes a registry editor

  • 0

#18
latinoguy

latinoguy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900L
How can I install the manila 2.5, is it possible, does someone knows the process, thnks in advance great spanish rom.

  • 0

#19
akwin

akwin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2

There's a bug in htc's menu enhancement with displaying menus on old-coded programs.
you have 2 choices:
- disable menu enhancement
- use a newer program like fdcsoft taskmanager which includes a registry editor


wohooo.. thanx master.. but how to disable menu enhancement??

  • 0

#20
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

wohooo.. thanx master.. but how to disable menu enhancement??


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GWE\Menu]
CUIHandler=0

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users