Jump to content


Photo

Screen calibration app(from ux100), works on Vega


  • Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#61
chrisrich85

chrisrich85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:None as yet
Quick question, is this the same Screen calibration that's in the R8 rom?

  • 0

#62
MP2005

MP2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:PoV Mobii TEGRA
  • Twitter:@MP2005

Hi all, i really hope this hasnt been asked and ive missed it but how do you install it?
I have downloaded it, i have used iexplorer to locate it, i click on it and it asks me if i want to overwrite a system file then says it wasnt installed.
Darren


Push...........i have the same problem :D

  • 0

#63
clive_j

clive_j

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Desire HD / Advent Vega

Push...........i have the same problem :D

Same problem too error "Application not installed"

MCR for Advent Vega R8
EC version: 1.9.0
Kernel version: 2.6.32.9_MCK_r2_host

Any ideas?
CJ

  • 0

#64
gavlar123

gavlar123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Vega
I also get the same problem when trying to install, did anyone ever resolve this?

  • 0

#65
Bazabaza

Bazabaza

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 165 posts
  • Location:Stoke on Trent
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Dell Streak
Isn't the screen calibration issue resolved in 1.10?

  • 0
Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak

#66
BradCee

BradCee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega / HTC 7 Trophy
  • Twitter:@bradcee

Quick question, is this the same Screen calibration that's in the R8 rom?


what he asked...? when running the adb-windows to install it i get a message saying data/local/tmp/moduleap.apk exists... checked via root explorer and nothing there...?

n00b necrobumping ftw

  • 0

#67
smsmasters.co.uk

smsmasters.co.uk

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
I somehow pressed FW Upgrade instead of calibrating the screen and now the touch screen won't respond. Any ideas how to fix this? I think I need to flash a recalibrated ROM.

Edited by smsmasters.co.uk, 09 September 2011 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0
SmsMasters.co.uk - Online since 2002

#68
Щачло карпа

Щачло карпа

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi!, could anyone reup this application please???

Lot of thanks!!

  • 0
I luv Touchwiz. I wish for touchwiz port to zte blade. Pls. :)
Posted Image

#69
GedBlake

GedBlake

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, UK
  • Interests:Philosophy, Tech, Sci-Fi, Prog Rock
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Nexus 7

Hi!, could anyone reup this application please???

Lot of thanks!!


See my post on TabletRoms...

http://www.tabletrom...ration-app.html

GED.

  • 0
"Good Judgement Comes with Experience, but Experience Comes from Bad Judgement"

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
~ Charles Dickens ~

Advent Vega: VegaBean Beta 6 with 1GB ext2+zRam
Nexus 7 (16GB) WiFi: MoDaCo CyanogenMod10.1, r11 (JellyBean 4.2.2, JDQ39) and franco #58 kernel




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users