Jump to content


Photo

[04-02-2011][WWE-SPA-FRA-ITA] ESROM M2D R2 (JH2)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1
michyprima

michyprima

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:HTC TouchPro

ESROM is here to make your phone better. Again. Now with Manila.

From the creators of other ESROMs, michytheone and michyprima.

Changes upon R1:
  • Fixed Torch and Reset bug
  • Fixed manila2d graphic issues
  • Fixed office bug
  • Associated reg file to taskmanager
  • Added MichyTheOne's DialerSwitch
  • Skinned windows media player(HTC Style)
Screen shots:
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Download:
Italian version
French version
English version
Spanish version

Donations:
Finally...
If you played nice with this and want to say thank you, here's a nice way to do it...
We are students, so we will like any gift very much.
Donations :(
If you donate please don't forget to notice so I can say thank you!

Credits:
A thanks goes to ped_kho which initially developed manila 2d vga skin and which was modified by us.

Enjoy ;)

Edited by michyprima, 04 February 2011 - 06:19 PM.

  • 0

#2
gennyesposito

gennyesposito

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
I loaded the ROM (the italian version), so far I can say that it is very fast and responsive, but I have found two bugs:

1) When I try to change the Manila background the image selector crashes and the background is not changed.

2) In the applications page of Manila, when I try to add a new item the application selector is very small (it takes only a quarter of the screen), anyway I was able to select the right application.

Moreover I have had the same difficulties with the wifi as illustrated by another user in the other ROM thread. In particular the wifi was working, but applications was not able to use it to connect to Internet; anyway the problem was solved after the first time I inserted a SIM card in the phone. Now the wifi works also when the SIM is not inserted.

Ciao e thanks for the good work

Alfredo

  • 0

#3
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

I loaded the ROM (the italian version), so far I can say that it is very fast and responsive, but I have found two bugs:

1) When I try to change the Manila background the image selector crashes and the background is not changed.

2) In the applications page of Manila, when I try to add a new item the application selector is very small (it takes only a quarter of the screen), anyway I was able to select the right application.

Moreover I have had the same difficulties with the wifi as illustrated by another user in the other ROM thread. In particular the wifi was working, but applications was not able to use it to connect to Internet; anyway the problem was solved after the first time I inserted a SIM card in the phone. Now the wifi works also when the SIM is not inserted.

Ciao e thanks for the good work

Alfredo


1)We'll try to fix it
2) We can't fix it
To fix internet connection you must restore network settings

  • 0

#4
honming

honming

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:samsung i8000
welcom, friend :(

  • 0

#5
Mogoool

Mogoool

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II 8Gb Black
Nice job.Thank you to share with us.
Before flash it on mi O2 I want to know how much ram remains free.? And it uses less battery than the 3D version?
I like the sense roms but don´t want to charge my battery every day. Thanks again and sorry about my english.

  • 0

#6
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

Nice job.Thank you to share with us.
Before flash it on mi O2 I want to know how much ram remains free.? And it uses less battery than the 3D version?
I like the sense roms but don´t want to charge my battery every day. Thanks again and sorry about my english.


After 1 day, free ram is about 55mb.
We've set performance to high. If you want, you can set it to auto to preserve battery.

  • 0

#7
Mogoool

Mogoool

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II 8Gb Black

After 1 day, free ram is about 55mb.
We've set performance to high. If you want, you can set it to auto to preserve battery.

Thanks. will try it soon.

  • 0

#8
bobhero

bobhero

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Devices:i8000L - Omnia II
What version of M2D is this?

Manila 2D 2_0_20163224_00 ?

  • 0
i8000L
Eboot: JI1
CSC: Bell default

#9
actionboyCZ

actionboyCZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
But, this is not customizable :D But very fast

  • 0

#10
i1969

i1969

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Is it possible to provide a German version for German, Austrian users?
Please!!!

  • 0

#11
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

What version of M2D is this?

Manila 2D 2_0_20163224_00 ?


2_0_19191432_04

  • 0

#12
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

Is it possible to provide a German version for German, Austrian users?
Please!!!


We already cook 8 different rom versions. unless there is a big request out there, doing it in german is not in our plans

  • 0

#13
haminik

haminik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
please put some rapidshare or 4share link if it is possible!!!
for english

  • 0

#14
bobhero

bobhero

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Devices:i8000L - Omnia II

2_0_19191432_04


Out of curiosity, have you tried the 2_0_20163224_00 version on the Omnia 2? I know it lacks support from M2DC, and there are no themes for this version, but other than that, did it work?

  • 0
i8000L
Eboot: JI1
CSC: Bell default

#15
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

Out of curiosity, have you tried the 2_0_20163224_00 version on the Omnia 2? I know it lacks support from M2DC, and there are no themes for this version, but other than that, did it work?


We've used this version because It's only patched version for not htc device.

  • 0

#16
bobhero

bobhero

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Devices:i8000L - Omnia II

We've used this version because It's only patched version for not htc device.


I've had a chance to use the ROM and I like how fast M2D is compared to Sense. Also the RAM usage is good with 71Mb free after M2D loads.

A few things I noticed and suggestions:

1) I suggest disabling "Error Reporting" in a future version. I only noticed it was enabled because when i was in Samsung settings, and went to "Theme" the program crashed and the error reporting came up.

2) Also as mentioned, the Samsung Theme selector in Samsung settings is not working.

3) The program tab in M2D, when you click all programs or try to assign a program to a shortcut, the screen is too small.


Thank you.

  • 0
i8000L
Eboot: JI1
CSC: Bell default

#17
tomtomtomtom1994

tomtomtomtom1994

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
how do i get the weather below the clock everytime i try it just says no weather data available?

  • 0

#18
michyprima

michyprima

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:HTC TouchPro
Update on first post.

  • 0

#19
HIDIR

HIDIR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
r2 ?

  • 0

#20
michytheone

michytheone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i8000

r2 ?

Yes

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users