Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] AmonRa by Vache for Acer Liquid MT (S120)

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
93 replies to this topic

#61
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Vache, I am using latest 1.0 version on my Acer Liquid MT (1.100.24).

When trying to recover a backup, recovery tells me I have to do this by using ADB and executing "mobilerecovery..." (or so).
Whats wrong?

I made a backup yesterday BEFORE flashing a new kernel... so only difference in the system is the kernel.

Stock 1.100.24 Kernel was flash by your 1 GHz kernel...


If battery is empty nandroid don't work..
Be sure that battery is full

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#62
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt

If battery is empty nandroid don't work..
Be sure that battery is full


Battery is at 25 percent...

After a normal reboot (phone was working before), my SD card is completely scrambled now!!
Help!!! 5 years of photos of my children are deleted now (and many other stuff of course too).

Volume in Laufwerk E: hat keine Bezeichnung.
Volumeseriennummer: 66A6-AB8C

Verzeichnis von E:\

21.03.2011 15:55 <DIR> LOST.DIR
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
21.03.2011 15:55 <DIR> .android_secure
21.03.2011 15:55 <DIR> data
21.03.2011 15:56 <DIR> Android
21.03.2011 15:57 0 dir.txt
9 Datei(en) 0 Bytes
4 Verzeichnis(se), 7.997.394.944 Bytes frei

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#63
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Battery is at 25 percent...

After a normal reboot (phone was working before), my SD card is completely scrambled now!!
Help!!! 5 years of photos of my children are deleted now (and many other stuff of course too).

Volume in Laufwerk E: hat keine Bezeichnung.
Volumeseriennummer: 66A6-AB8C

Verzeichnis von E:\

21.03.2011 15:55 <DIR> LOST.DIR
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
09.04.2029 01:21 0 ž†I
12.05.2080 23:14 0 }ìq4»æÅ .ÃeÖ
21.03.2011 15:55 <DIR> .android_secure
21.03.2011 15:55 <DIR> data
21.03.2011 15:56 <DIR> Android
21.03.2011 15:57 0 dir.txt
9 Datei(en) 0 Bytes
4 Verzeichnis(se), 7.997.394.944 Bytes frei


I'm sorry but I've advice you..
Now put out SD and put it in an sdcard reader and try to rescue your file with some rescue software .. Of course you should change SD because it's at the end of his life :/ And always make backup of yours important stuff.. Always from phone to PC and from PC to external hard disk..

Edited by davidevinavil, 21 March 2011 - 03:11 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#64
spulon

spulon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France, Pen ar Bed
  • Devices:Liquid Metal/Gingerounay 2.0
  • Twitter:@spulon

I'm sorry but I've advice you..
Now put out SD and put it in an sdcard reader and try to rescue your file with some rescue software .. Of course you should change SD because it's at the end of his life :/ And always make backup of yours important stuff.. Always from phone to PC and from PC to external hard disk..



Yes add the same issue some days ago,

onto PC, you can find your files renamed in FILE<something><number> into LOST.DIR or somewhere else I didn't remember !

You just need to rename then accordingly the file type of each files ( I did it automatically under linux with a tricky bash command)

Cheers,
Stéph.

  • 0

#65
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Yes add the same issue some days ago,

onto PC, you can find your files renamed in FILE<something><number> into LOST.DIR or somewhere else I didn't remember !

You just need to rename then accordingly the file type of each files ( I did it automatically under linux with a tricky bash command)

Cheers,
Stéph.


There's tons of resque software for windows or Linux just search resque file on Google

Edited by davidevinavil, 21 March 2011 - 03:43 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#66
spulon

spulon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France, Pen ar Bed
  • Devices:Liquid Metal/Gingerounay 2.0
  • Twitter:@spulon

There's tons of resque software for windows or Linux just search resque file on Google

Yes but In my case files were not corrupted and just moved&renamed; so it was faster (for me I concede) to script it :(


I'm already using sandisk recovery tool (but not a free tool) for my photography hobby. :D

Cheers,
Stéph.

  • 0

#67
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt
So everything's fine again :D
Data from SD was lost... seems something has overwritten something. Before 0,5 GB was free on the card, after the issue the card was nearly completely empty. Rescue software found only some pics, the LOST.DIR was empty...

But, I bought this Class6 card 3 weeks ago - before I had a 16 GB Class2 which I used in my S100 too... the 16 GB card was a backup for me (I've completely forgotten...) :( So only a few pics I shoot the last few weeks are missing *phewww*

I've now flashed 1.100.24 over it now to have original Kernel.

Is it normal, that AmonRA refuses to work when battery is low?

Edited by astuermer, 21 March 2011 - 08:39 PM.

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#68
PhilNelwyn

PhilNelwyn

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:LG P990 / BB0622 / MCRFr19RC2

Is it normal, that AmonRA refuses to work when battery is low?

Yes, it is.
For security reasons : to be sure it will be able to complete tasks.

Edited by PhilNelwyn, 22 March 2011 - 07:59 PM.

  • 0

#69
astuermer

astuermer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@AndreasBloggt
- Added support for /system/flex partition (mount/wipe)

What exactly is located under /system/flex?
What are the benefits of wiping that dir?

  • 0
--
Acer Liquid MT | Android 2.3.6 (Stock Build 4.000.13 + Root)
Samsung Galaxy Tab | CyanogenMod9 (HumberOSv4 + Root)
Viewsonic Viewpad 7 | Android 2.2.2 (Stock Build 4027.3.620 + Root)

More on Tablets and Tech @ AndreasBloggt

#70
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

- Added support for /system/flex partition (mount/wipe)

What exactly is located under /system/flex?
What are the benefits of wiping that dir?


1. Some files for FOTA and simlock, depends on your phone. It"s quite useless. But it may be use for other things (/system/flex is around 25Mo)
2. See 1

  • 0

#71
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
how Can I flash it on ubuntu???

  • 0

#72
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

how Can I flash it on ubuntu???


Yes use fastboot manually.

  • 0

#73
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
thanks

  • 0

#74
pdafreak

pdafreak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Thank`s for great work . Vache!!!

  • 0

#75
Force User

Force User

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid mt
could anyone explain me plz what "mount" feature does?

I have system,data,sd,sdcard,flex with mount state and only cache have unmount status

thanks

  • 0

#76
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

could anyone explain me plz what "mount" feature does?

I have system,data,sd,sdcard,flex with mount state and only cache have unmount status

thanks


Hi,

I had to force partition mounting to have the recovery working, so actually the "mount" menu is quite useless.

  • 0

#77
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
I tried to flash the recovery on top of 1.100.36 (yes, it's really 36, it's an ota update for 35).

So I went to fastboot and flashed the recovery 1.0.1, everything seems to be fine

fastboot: processing commands
fastboot: download:00437000
fastboot: flash:recovery
writing 4419584 bytes to 'recovery'
partition 'recovery' updated

then I reboot my phone as usual, then I boot into recovery (adb or quick boot) and I just see the triangle of the normal recovery.

So I did the following:

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 boot recoo.img

I created a nandroid of my normal phone and then i flashed a rom, in this case MiUI 1.4.15.

Once booted I returned to bootloader mode and flashed the recovery again

fastboot: processing commands
fastboot: download:00437000
fastboot: flash:recovery
writing 4419584 bytes to 'recovery'
partition 'recovery' updated

Then in MiUI i rebooted via ADB to recovery, everything's ok recovery is flashed on top of the original.

Then I restored my nandroid of original acer 1.100.36 bin (you have to rename the folder "console=null" to your IMEI, that's what I did) and what happened? My Custom-Recovery past away :o

Be careful when yoo flash a bin from Acer or an Update, it can happen that your recovery pasts away and you're not able to flash a new one, except you boot into the recovery, flash a rom and then flash recovery and use the rom :mellow:

--------


Solution:

Delete/Rename "/system/recovery-from-boot.p", that's a backup of the original recovery. When you need the original back, just rename it back to the original filename and reboot :D

Edited by TechnoLover, 05 May 2011 - 02:05 PM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#78
grayfoxpt

grayfoxpt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
i have installed Recovery MT - 2.0 (im sorry i'm not sure this is the same as AmonRa), but now whenever i try to reboot to recovery the phone freezes on the acer logo. i reboot using quickboot, i had AmonRa 0.6 previously.

it is working now, i needed to be on the latest bin for this to work.

Edited by grayfoxpt, 16 May 2011 - 11:28 PM.

  • 0

#79
moeaeon

moeaeon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Devices:SE k750, Acer Liquid Metal
FW 03.19.00, AmonRA 2.0, made "wipe battery-stats", wiped all =( Vache, can you make workaround? thx

  • 0

#80
PhilNelwyn

PhilNelwyn

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:LG P990 / BB0622 / MCRFr19RC2

FW 03.19.00, AmonRA 2.0, made "wipe battery-stats", wiped all =( Vache, can you make workaround? thx

Where did you get AmonRa 2.0 ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users