Jump to content


Photo

StreakDroid Release Post


  • Please log in to reply
1098 replies to this topic

#1
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod

Edited by Stephen Hyde, 05 February 2011 - 10:56 PM.

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#2
superutp

superutp

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Location:west midlands
  • Devices:Streak!!
first post (2nd) actually....really customizable..cant wait to try it..!!!

  • 0

#3
the_didge

the_didge

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
I will try to update this post often to have the answers tot he most common questions.
If you want to add anything just PM ME

COMMON QUESTIONS

What is the stock/previous DPI settings? - It was previously set to 160 DPI, if you do not select an option (120/140 etc...) it will default to 160 DPI

I cant create a folder called android as theres already one called Android - Dont worry, just create a folder called streakdroid within this folder and place your install.cfg within.

Im having audio issues after selecting volboost as an install option - Steve has reported that there are currently issues with volboost, please reflash without that option.

Im getting some freezing/glitching on the UI/games/applications - lower your max CPU speed in setCPU - it is not recommended to to be have it set to maximum.

I cant record 720p videos longer than 30 seconds - Wipe your Dalvik-cache through Terminal then reboot


Thanks to everyone who has helped provide answers to the questions on this forum, and a MASSIVE thanks to steve for the ROM

Edited by the_didge, 12 January 2011 - 06:37 PM.

  • 0
O McAdam
ITIL Expert & Prince2 Project Manager

Want to host your rom or a simple webpage? Pm Me

OMCA.co.uk

Dell Streak Running STREAKDROID 1.6.0

#4
madd_dog

madd_dog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak | ATT | 2.2
Yeah first one... Downloading right now.

  • 0

#5
madd_dog

madd_dog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak | ATT | 2.2

Yeah first one... Downloading right now.


  • 0

#6
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod
any issues please try to report them as accuratly as posible and provide the install.cfg you used

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#7
degriz

degriz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  • 0

#8
the_didge

the_didge

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Steve, feel free to ask me to remove if you wish...

When reporting an issue first search through the topic to see if it has been mentioned before, if not please copy the template below when reporting any issues to steve:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Current Rom : 1.6.0
Previous Rom : 1.5.4
Did you wipe the device during the upgrade : Yes/No
Current Baseband :
Install Options : Include install.cfg if possible or list here
Issue Related to : Application/System/Boot etc.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Issue:

Edited by the_didge, 11 January 2011 - 07:54 PM.

  • 0
O McAdam
ITIL Expert & Prince2 Project Manager

Want to host your rom or a simple webpage? Pm Me

OMCA.co.uk

Dell Streak Running STREAKDROID 1.6.0

#9
LorD CLockaN

LorD CLockaN

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Veli Losinj
  • Devices:Dell Streak, CBR 1000RR '08
Can I update without any additional install options??

I like the way it is..

no launchers... I use adw ex..

BTW wasn't the default density 160??
If I don't set density 160 in install.cfg will it update with 160dpi density?? I don't want to use any other...

  • 0

#10
the_didge

the_didge

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
I like my density at 130 :P wheres the option for that :D

THAT BIOS BOOT IS AMAZING.............

DOS FTW

Edited by the_didge, 11 January 2011 - 07:56 PM.

  • 0
O McAdam
ITIL Expert & Prince2 Project Manager

Want to host your rom or a simple webpage? Pm Me

OMCA.co.uk

Dell Streak Running STREAKDROID 1.6.0

#11
mrmrmrmr

mrmrmrmr

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Devices:htc tytn
Hi Steve,

Thanks for this new update.

I have 3 quick questions before installing:

1. I was very happy with the default LCD settings of 1.5.3. What should I choose on 1.6.0 for the same settings ?
2. Is there a new tun.ko for this update ?
3. I don't want to loose my Launcher Pro plus ; so I will choose default launcher (Gingerbread launcher). I assume my currently installed Launcher Pro plus will be kept. Correct ?

  • 0

#12
Tim6772

Tim6772

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Swansea, South Wales, UK
  • Interests:Gadgets, Guns, Snakes
  • Devices:Dell Streak. 3Gs (mothballed)
  • Twitter:@TimWetter
Looking good Mr H :D
What's the default LCD Density as used on 2.2 318 please (or does it install same as 318 by default)

  • 0

#13
madd_dog

madd_dog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak | ATT | 2.2
I like the boot anim!

  • 0

#14
anthscorner

anthscorner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Location:Wigan
  • Interests:Football (Toonarmy!!)<br />All things techie<br />COD - PS3
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@anthscorner
If you can't change the case using file explorer or astro etc. Connect to your PC and enable USB storage, you can edit the folder (f2) to make it lower case. ;-)

  • 0
My StreakDroid is powered by DJ Steve - Sold
My Desire HD is powered by ViVo Sense - Sold
My HTC Sensation is still stock and unrooted

Please feel free to follow me on twitter.

#15
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod
launcher pro should be kept no garuntee.

tun.ko is part of the rom - see op

VPN USERS: TUN.KO IS INCLUDED IN THE ROM ALREADY - LOOK IN /SYSTEM/LIB/MODULES


if you dont set a config it will do standard install, if you dont set density you get 160 by default

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#16
the_didge

the_didge

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Scrap this, steve replied above

Edited by the_didge, 11 January 2011 - 07:59 PM.

  • 0
O McAdam
ITIL Expert & Prince2 Project Manager

Want to host your rom or a simple webpage? Pm Me

OMCA.co.uk

Dell Streak Running STREAKDROID 1.6.0

#17
LorD CLockaN

LorD CLockaN

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Veli Losinj
  • Devices:Dell Streak, CBR 1000RR '08

if you dont set a config it will do standard install, if you dont set density you get 160 by default


ALLRIGHT!!!

updating now!!!

edit:
what are default apps installed?? If we chose noapps what do we lose??

quick reply please :D

Edited by LorD CLockaN, 11 January 2011 - 08:03 PM.

  • 0

#18
madd_dog

madd_dog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak | ATT | 2.2

Hi Steve,

Thanks for this new update.

I have 3 quick questions before installing:

1. I was very happy with the default LCD settings of 1.5.3. What should I choose on 1.6.0 for the same settings ?
2. Is there a new tun.ko for this update ?
3. I don't want to loose my Launcher Pro plus ; so I will choose default launcher (Gingerbread launcher). I assume my currently installed Launcher Pro plus will be kept. Correct ?


1. )you can get your build.prop by doing this:
adb pull /system/build.prop
edit using any editor like notepad
And I believe it was 160. (i updated it to 180)
3. ) You are right. I did the same, and launcher was not replaced.

  • 0

#19
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod
the stock apps mostly, are all noapps leaves

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#20
madd_dog

madd_dog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak | ATT | 2.2
Steve,
In the US build .prop you missed one property -
ro.com.android.dateformat=dd-MM-yyyy SHOULD BE MM-dd-yyyy...

Not that affects anyone, but just thought I will mention it

Awesome build!

Edited by madd_dog, 11 January 2011 - 08:12 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users