Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] 16/Jan r0.1: de-chinaed ROM for ZTE Blade / Orange San Francisco [froyo] [OLED+TFT]

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#41
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Menu to wake fixed? I really hope so.. my power button has been abused. maybe next Wednesday? :-)


Sorry, your going to have to wait till Wednesday for the Perfect Scandinavian ROM

  • 0

#42
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
The Other thing I should of mentioned sooner, I replaced the market finger print with the one from the NexusOne ..

I didnt notice any difference, but I'm going to give it 24 hours and see.

  • 0

#43
Rotmann

Rotmann

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,019 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One, ZTE Blade

Is it just me that is getting lost with all these froyo releases?

i TOTALLY appreciate all the hard work that you guys put into the roms but what makes this new chinese release any better than say the Japanese jellyfish release?

Is it a later build of froyo or something?

The japanese one is the most recent one.

  • 0

#44
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts

The japanese one is the most recent one.


It was built more recently than the other roms but it's still the same Android 2.2 code.

  • 0

#45
Weird Sun

Weird Sun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:v880
Great! You are so fast!

  • 0

#46
c271258

c271258

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
good

Edited by c271258, 17 January 2011 - 05:48 AM.

  • 0

#47
c271258

c271258

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Can you add GoogleBackupTransport to this ROM?

  • 0

#48
Ronald Hummelink

Ronald Hummelink

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

The Other thing I should of mentioned sooner, I replaced the market finger print with the one from the NexusOne ..

I didnt notice any difference, but I'm going to give it 24 hours and see.


I assume desoftened r0.3 runs the fingerprint from the japanese phone? -- Is there a way I can try the nexus fingerprint with less work then flashing in the complete de-china ? (I have one app that doesn't show in Market, which does show in de-orange r8)

Thx!

  • 0

#49
pmslrxe

pmslrxe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
There stiil have a problem ! when installed a app larger than 20m,sometimes it will restart!!!
YOU CAN TEST THE GAME PenguinXRunLite

  • 0

#50
pmslrxe

pmslrxe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

There stiil have a problem ! when installed a app larger than 20m,sometimes it will restart!!!
YOU CAN TEST THE GAME PenguinXRunLite


All the roms , whatever 2.1 or 2.2,hava this bug!!!

when 2.1 install the app nearly 20m, it said installed fail. when 2.2 install the app nearly 20m, it will auto restart!

can you fix this bug?

  • 0

#51
DonJamal

DonJamal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
will be ever available froyo with hungarian lang?

  • 0

#52
Arebu

Arebu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Fujian China
  • Devices:San Francisco

All the roms , whatever 2.1 or 2.2,hava this bug!!!

when 2.1 install the app nearly 20m, it said installed fail. when 2.2 install the app nearly 20m, it will auto restart!

can you fix this bug?

With the ZTE Chinese ROM inside.There is a racing game, more than 20M, but can be installed properly, not all games can not be installed more than 20M

You can try install this game app.

Some ZTE applications
http://u.115.com/file/t39c7bff49

Edited by Arebu, 17 January 2011 - 09:52 AM.

  • 0

#53
tttonyyy

tttonyyy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Great, just when I'm happy with Seb's r0.3 along comes this one.

Think I'll sit and watch the show for a while before installing though ;)

  • 0

#54
wbaw

wbaw

    account closed

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,885 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

All the roms , whatever 2.1 or 2.2,hava this bug!!!

when 2.1 install the app nearly 20m, it said installed fail. when 2.2 install the app nearly 20m, it will auto restart!

can you fix this bug?


Try wiping your cache partition using clockworkmod, apks seem to go there temporarily during install. It's 42mb, but maybe some old apps are taking up space & causing your problem.

I installed raging thunder 2 from the chinese rom (22mb) without any problem, then I noticed that the apk is left in the cache directory after install.

Edited by wbaw, 17 January 2011 - 06:52 PM.

  • 0

#55
Ronam

Ronam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
anyone has problems with the gmail synchronization?i tried yesterday and today but can't establish connection.pls help!!!!!!!

  • 0

#56
brownian

brownian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity
I've downloaded the source from this Chinese new year's gift.

What else do I need to compile the perfect ROM by tomorrow (Golden Wednesday)?

The JJ release is only newer because of unofficial hacks, right. The Chinese code is the best kernel for 2.2 surely?

  • 0

#57
trowls

trowls

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

having trouble with the app endomondo, i cant restore my backup of it with titanium and cant find it on the market anymore although i can see it on my girlfriends phone running jap jelly rom.


I am having exactly the same problem but with also Layar and Profile Valet missing. I can't find them at Market but they are still searchable through App Brain. But since they have to be downloaded via Market it isn't getting me anywhere. I have tried using Titanium as well as Backup Everything to restore.

That aside I think this is one of the best releases so far - its very fast and smooth and I haven't experienced other problems besides from the above mentioned.

  • 0

#58
carlosac

carlosac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
hope there will be a AHB OC and CPU OC kernel so this will be the fastest and most powerful firmware for gaming ;)

  • 0

#59
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I am having exactly the same problem but with also Layar and Profile Valet missing. I can't find them at Market but they are still searchable through App Brain. But since they have to be downloaded via Market it isn't getting me anywhere. I have tried using Titanium as well as Backup Everything to restore.

That aside I think this is one of the best releases so far - its very fast and smooth and I haven't experienced other problems besides from the above mentioned.


I did change the finger print to be the same as the Nexus One, unfortunately it seems a little more involved than that...

do you know, does the MoDaCo ROM let you download it? its also Chinese...

  • 0

#60
PeterDreher

PeterDreher

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
@Sebastian404, please help
How is it possible to make ROMs work with the LEAD-Display (not TRULY) in the new Swiss ZTE-Blade?
Samsung and TRULY working fine, but blueish with LEAD. Nothing to do with fastboot or Clockwork.

Edited by PeterDreher, 19 January 2011 - 09:51 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users