Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Acer Liquid MT vers. 1.100.00 rooted

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1
tom_sad

tom_sad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid S120 MT (Metal)
Here is the new Acer Liquid MT rooted firmware.

Based on Acer_LiquidMetal_1.100.00_EMEA-GEN1_01.02.02

Before flash in AmonRA, wipe data and dalvik.

tomsmod_v1.1.1_AcerUI

Acerless Version: tomsmod_v1.2_Acerless

Edited by tom_sad, 17 January 2011 - 01:33 PM.

  • 0

#2
jopeck

jopeck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:lg optimus 2x p990
thank's for the long and hard work you made... ;)

  • 0

#3
PhilNelwyn

PhilNelwyn

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:LG P990 / BB0622 / MCRFr19RC2
Thank you Tom !
It's good to see people involved here. ;)

  • 0

#4
moeaeon

moeaeon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Devices:SE k750, Acer Liquid Metal
How you removed AcerUI?

  • 0

#5
tom_sad

tom_sad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid S120 MT (Metal)
I have deleted it from the folder system / app and then adjusted some system files.

  • 0

#6
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
what are the changes? ;)

  • 0

#7
Frojd

Frojd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
Hi! First post as a MT owner. Thanks for this version tom, it's nice to have root access again.

  • 0

#8
robincc

robincc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile (Soon)
Is there any guide how it all works? How To Wipe and Dalvik?
I have _1.001.06_EMEA_GEN1 in my phone, this version is better?

  • 0

#9
tom_sad

tom_sad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid S120 MT (Metal)
To wipe of Data and Dalvik, you need AmonRa 0.8.

This version is better as 1.001.06 and have FM-Radio.

  • 0

#10
robincc

robincc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile (Soon)

To wipe of Data and Dalvik, you need AmonRa 0.8.

This version is better as 1.001.06 and have FM-Radio.



Thank's tom_sad!

  • 0

#11
Frojd

Frojd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
Could anyone check if they can find Pure Calendar Widget on market using this version? I can't seem to find it anymore.

  • 0

#12
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
Great firmware!

Just a question... does anyone has problem with with 720p video recording? When i record a video i get a black screen in preview! Anyone else? Is this a known issue?

  • 0

#13
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
Do you have aap version of this firmware?thank you :lol:

  • 0

#14
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
How can we disable TouchPal? I have installed other keyboards but they don't show. Always touchpal pops-up!

EDIT: OK, found it! :lol:

Edited by athanaso77, 23 January 2011 - 10:28 AM.

  • 0

#15
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
@tom_sad:
Can you please make a lite rom with no extra apps installed? The only problem with Liquid Metal is the limited free ROM space!

I have set CPU to 1,5 GHz and works flawless! :lol:

Edited by athanaso77, 23 January 2011 - 06:27 PM.

  • 0

#16
chris_kozani

chris_kozani

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
can we enable app2sd in this rom; is there a way to change size partitions; because now we have about 130mb free for userdata and another 50mb free in /system partition.can we take these mb`s for userdata;

Edited by chris_kozani, 30 January 2011 - 08:53 PM.

  • 0

#17
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
The extremely low free space is the reason that i didn't stay with this rom!

  • 0

#18
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

The extremely low free space is the reason that i didn't stay with this rom!


You can use all the rom you want, free space is limited by the phone itself.
The /data partition is "only" 180Mo, so after first boot it remain at max. 130Mo.

Hope Acer will change partition size in next firmware, cause there's a lot of free space on /system.

  • 0

#19
robincc

robincc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile (Soon)

@tom_sad:
I have set CPU to 1,5 GHz and works flawless! ;)




I have this ROM and have install CpuSet but I can not set higher than the original clock? Need to do anything more?

Edited by robincc, 01 February 2011 - 09:50 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users