Vega or not

Guest perz750

Guest perz750

Hi all. Total newbie here looking for some information.

I have just purchased what I belived was a Vega but its apparantly a Xvision P10AN01. has the same spec etc as the vega.

What I am trying to find out is if its possible to flash to Pauls r6 rom etc.

Any help appreciated.

Guest perz750

apologies for incorrect terms

so all i need to do is apply 1.06.5 from adventvega then Pauls add-0n and performance pack.

As mine is not exactly an advent vega but an xvision, applying 1.06.5 shouldnt cause problems??

Guest warriorscot

They should all be the same hardware wise if they are P10AN01 even the AN02 version should works as well. The only problem might be a variation in the wireless chipset used if its different it would mean no wireless however it should be the same and if it doesn't work you can always revert back to the stock.

Guest diveboy2

I have just purchased what I belived was a Vega but its apparantly a Xvision P10AN01.

Where did you get this from I can't seem to find one?

Guest diveboy2

I have just purchased what I belived was a Vega but its apparantly a Xvision P10AN01.

Where did you get this from I can't seem to find one?

Guest Mr E Mann

I've just ordered a P10AN01 from ebay (search for Advent Vega)... the seller marked it as despatched today... so hopefully will arrive soon ;)

Hopefully it's the same thing... will find out soon I guess! (what's the easiest way to be sure, before I am left with a paperweight from flashing?)

(is it just me that reads the model number as "piano"?)

Guest perz750

Really liked the look of the vega but none in stores so Ebay it was. Been trawling the auction for 2 wees but they have been selling at silly money 280-300

When these come up looked to good to miss. No SD card included but I have a 8gb in an camera so i'll use that. bought the P10AN01 and the docking station, should be here tomorrow. They have a vid on their auction and about 16 in stock.