Jump to content


Photo

[UPDATED]Performance Tweaks etc on Android!.

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1042 replies to this topic

#41
thew0lf

thew0lf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Devices:i8000, i5700
  • Twitter:@Nydendard
Regarding the crashes/freezes and bugs, check this page for the latest info and fixes : http://www.modaco.co...omnia-ii-i8000/

Make sure you have the latest version of the beta (a new one was uploaded yesterday), and get the fix from the first page of the link above. This will fix the freezes issue.

The sleep bug was fixed as well. Get the latest kernel from http://o2droid.phj.hu/index_en.php

  • 0

#42
Dario93

Dario93

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,191 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albenga, Italy
  • Interests:Music,Android,Developing,Photography
  • Devices:Galaxy S 3 Mini, Asus TF101
  • Twitter:@Dario993
Mmm..so frustrated... The ext2 partition of the SD can't be created/mounted :D

EDIT: Trying the solutions posted in previous page,crossing my fingers :)
EDIT2: Ok,partition created,now trying to boot Android ;)

Edited by Dario93, 19 January 2011 - 08:14 PM.

  • 0
Device: Galaxy S3 Mini - ROM: DMod v2N
Device: Asus Transfomer TF101 - ROM: Stock ICS


Requests? Just PM me! :)

If you like my work, Offer me a Beer!

Posted Image


#43
HeadAche01

HeadAche01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:B7610
  • Twitter:@-
Any fix on the WiFi? Until then I only am using Android for the nice games ;)

But seriously it is fcking awesome :) Keep up the good work :D

  • 0

#44
Bounser

Bounser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia QWERTY
I got it working. It looks great. Needs NL lang..... Need to set it up better. But so far so good.

Would it be better to instal a light winmo rom? And whitch Gen .Y duelboot do i need and where much i install, i cant get it to work.

Keep u the great work!!!!!!

  • 0

#45
Jamievanm

Jamievanm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lelystad(NL)
  • Devices:B7610
Does what it says,

Just wifi turns on and says when searching: Can't search for wifi-networks.
Only the new kernel file. The imagefile on the updatepage.

If u save that, it will be saved as a .txt file. How can you overwrite your old file with that one!? Cause the original one doesnt have the .txt extension, it's just a file without extension!?!

And btw: is there away to use the g/3g ? Cause whats a phone without internet?! :D

Besides this, I must say it works remarkable smooth!!! Much faster Than winmo. ;)

B7610
1024 version

When it becomes a fully functional (2.2) version it probably will be the best job ever done. :)

Edited by Jamievanm, 19 January 2011 - 09:33 PM.

  • 0

#46
Bounser

Bounser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia QWERTY

Does what it says,

Just wifi turns on and says when searching: Can't search for wifi-networks.
Only the new kernel file. The imagefile on the updatepage.

If u save that, it will be saved as a .txt file. How can you overwrite your old file with that one!? Cause the original one doesnt have the .txt extension, it's just a file without extension!?!

And btw: is there away to use the g/3g ? Cause whats a phone without internet?! :D

Besides this, I must say it works remarkable smooth!!! Much faster Than winmo. ;)

B7610
1024 version

When it becomes a fully functional (2.2) version it probably will be the best job ever done. :)


Yes ihave the same thing with the text file, can it be fixed please. And how do we use the 3g?

greetings Bounser

  • 0

#47
Jamievanm

Jamievanm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lelystad(NL)
  • Devices:B7610
CHek the omnia II topic.

not everything that works on omnia 2 works on the b7610.

g does not work, wifi does not work.

And save the imagefile as a file without extension using firefox in stead of ie, or maybe select filetype: all file. in Ie.

  • 0

#48
gauravv

gauravv

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7610
today was strange observation....yesterday i turned on android n i slept....when i woke up and used android then K button worked for first time...i clicked imprt export but it says no sim contacts???..i have 200 sim contacts.....and when i re- started android again K button didnt worked gain

can anyone explain....

  • 0

#49
mosci

mosci

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro GT-B7610

today was strange observation....yesterday i turned on android n i slept....when i woke up and used android then K button worked for first time...i clicked imprt export but it says no sim contacts???..i have 200 sim contacts.....and when i re- started android again K button didnt worked gain

can anyone explain....


the explanation may be: it's not developed for the B7610 ;)
and it's a low-level beta version

Edited by mosci, 20 January 2011 - 06:35 AM.

  • 0

#50
gauravv

gauravv

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7610

the explanation may be: it's not developed for the B7610 ;)
and it's a low-level beta version




so we cant have sim contacts as of now??

  • 0

#51
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
Wifi will not work because the wifi hardware driver in O2droid is based on i8000's (which is slighty different from B7610'S)

And also, if the O2droid team fixed the sensors for i8000 (like proximity sensor,accelerometer,camera) , it will not work or may be glitchy on B7610 cause they're based on i8000 sensor drivers...

Anyway those i8000 and B7610 drivers are not so different from each and adapting them for B7610 will just be a piece of cake for the developers. But I'm afraid they're still too busy perfecting O2Droid for i8000...maybe adapting them for other Omnia S3C brothers would be a second (or third,or fourth) priority...

Well we could nicely ask them if they can take a little time to look on our drivers ;) Of course, with our request,in return, we must support them for the hard work they've done...they deserve it. :)

Edited by daskalos, 20 January 2011 - 08:23 AM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#52
elbee72

elbee72

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000, HTC Desire

Wifi will not work because the wifi hardware driver in O2droid is based on i8000's (which is slighty different from B7610'S)

And also, if the O2droid team fixed the sensors for i8000 (like proximity sensor,accelerometer,camera) , it will not work or may be glitchy on B7610 cause they're based on i8000 sensor drivers...

Anyway those i8000 and B7610 drivers are not so different from each and adapting them for B7610 will just be a piece of cake for the developers. But I'm afraid they're still too busy perfecting O2Droid for i8000...maybe adapting them for other Omnia S3C brothers would be a second (or third,or fourth) priority...

Well we could nicely ask them if they can take a little time to look on our drivers ;) Of course, with our request,in return, we must support them for the hard work they've done...they deserve it. :)

true, b7610 alternate driver suport has low prior, but keymappings/driver is on the (medium) todo list of almar. Not so much work, but he does not own a b7610. So he could use some help from users to read out the b7610 key map (with custom program to run on it or some serious manual labour ;-)

keymapping for b7610 is enhancement issue 6 (http://code.google.c...ues/detail?id=6)

PS: 3g does not work for i8000 either, sensors are glitchy on i8000 also.

  • 0
For info about Android port to I8000 Omnia 2 (like) winmo phones you can visit http://code.google.com/p/omnia2droid/

#53
fense

fense

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610
  • Twitter:@fonsheng
daskalos just explained those problem.
maybe can make a new division for B7610 which sir daskalos can edit those driver?hehe

so sluggish now, freeze quiet frequently and not really freindly.
but still thanks to the developer for the posibility ;)

what program to sync android with windows?
can android market work?

  • 0

#54
Dario93

Dario93

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,191 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albenga, Italy
  • Interests:Music,Android,Developing,Photography
  • Devices:Galaxy S 3 Mini, Asus TF101
  • Twitter:@Dario993
Strange, I can search for mobile networks but I can't sign into my network (vodafone IT),so no GSM ;) Anyone has a solution?

EDIT: Solved

Edited by Dario93, 20 January 2011 - 06:22 PM.

  • 0
Device: Galaxy S3 Mini - ROM: DMod v2N
Device: Asus Transfomer TF101 - ROM: Stock ICS


Requests? Just PM me! :)

If you like my work, Offer me a Beer!

Posted Image


#55
santoo

santoo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
should anyone have problems with android freezing either during bootup or very quickly afterwards (not related to the 2/3d driver issue):
set your cpu-performance in WM to high - solved my freezing-problems while countless reinstalls & testing different sd-cards failed when having cpu set to low ;)

btw: anyone getting their b7610 running android successfully recognized on a win7/64bit machine?

Edited by santoo, 20 January 2011 - 02:25 PM.

  • 0

#56
Jamievanm

Jamievanm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lelystad(NL)
  • Devices:B7610
The K button always works with me.
Network sign in doesnt always work, check if it is set on Airplane mode by holding the camera button.!
But well, with wifi and G not working,. The phone is only used by callign adn texting.

And yes , you can't improt contacts from sim. Thats a pity too. ;)!

But well I'm just gonna wait for like a month or two, maybe then there will be a better, editied and more useful version! :)

  • 0

#57
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

daskalos just explained those problem.
maybe can make a new division for B7610 which sir daskalos can edit those driver?hehe

so sluggish now, freeze quiet frequently and not really freindly.
but still thanks to the developer for the posibility :)

what program to sync android with windows?
can android market work?


Well I have no knowledge of drivers and stuff :D

Though from what I know (I don't know if I'm correct) the only working hadware keys in B7610 that can be remapped are:

Hardware Key: Key Code

Center Button 115
ALT 217
Sym (hold?) 171
A (hold?) 217
W (hold?) 231
Today Key 158
K 139
Call Key 114


I don't agree that it is sluggish on B7610, I tested and it's quite fast and stable. Tested it with games like Angry Birds and stuff ;)

Here's the video:


Edited by daskalos, 20 January 2011 - 06:36 PM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#58
Athlos

Athlos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:B7610 - IPhone3GS
Great job by the devs!!!

Kepp it up.

  • 0

#59
Jamievanm

Jamievanm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lelystad(NL)
  • Devices:B7610
Daskalos, did you get wifi working on the b7610? Or did u install everything from APKs on your sd?!
If yes, how did you get it working. ;)!

Mine says: unable to scan for networks.

Working with
Latest download versions + new Zimage file + extra 2d/3d driver stuff:
Omnia B7610
Windows 6.5.3


Runs smooth without any crashes or freezes.
Phone
Messaging
Musicplayer
FMradio

Not working but wish it does:

Wifi
Gprs
Camera
Pc-connection
Battery status shows lower readings than Winmo! Serious problem?!

K = menu key
W&L = back
Camera held down = Powermenu
Randomly pressing the hardwarekeyboard seems to unlock the phone.
Lock button held down also presents the Powermenu

Edited by Jamievanm, 21 January 2011 - 03:48 AM.

  • 0

#60
mosci

mosci

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro GT-B7610

Daskalos, did you get wifi working on the b7610? Or did u install everything from APKs on your sd?!
If yes, how did you get it working. :lol:!

Mine says: unable to scan for networks.

Working with
Latest download versions + new Zimage file + extra 2d/3d driver stuff:
Omnia B7610
Windows 6.5.3
Runs smooth without any crashes or freezes.
Phone
Messaging
Musicplayer
FMradio

Not working but wish it does:

Wifi
Gprs
Camera
Pc-connection
Battery status shows lower readings than Winmo! Serious problem?!

K = menu key
W&L = back
Camera held down = Powermenu
Randomly pressing the hardwarekeyboard seems to unlock the phone.
Lock button held down also presents the Powermenu


i have'nt had the time yet to read me trough the 'android-keymapping thing'
but maybe someone has knowledge or time ...
here is what i get from logcat (i have a qwertz-layout)
b7610_adb_logcat_scancodes.txt

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users