Froyo on San francisco

Guest stevelyn123

Guest stevelyn123

Hi,

Apologies if these problems have been aired before but I am a novice at this.

I followed the great instructions on this site and rooted, installed clockwork and then Froyo on my orange San Francisco without any problems. I really like it but have problems with everything now being too small to see, google mail server problems, and I am unable to browse the android market.

Is there a download or a better version that I can install that will fix these problems.

Please explain in simple terms as I am inexperienced at flashing etc but am eager to learn.

Apologies again for wasting anyones time.

Steve

Hi,

Apologies if these problems have been aired before but I am a novice at this.

I followed the great instructions on this site and rooted, installed clockwork and then Froyo on my orange San Francisco without any problems. I really like it but have problems with everything now being too small to see, google mail server problems, and I am unable to browse the android market.

Is there a download or a better version that I can install that will fix these problems.

Please explain in simple terms as I am inexperienced at flashing etc but am eager to learn.

Apologies again for wasting anyones time.

Steve

I am running the Japanese Jellyfish version 8 and that seem to have no problems. You'd be better off heading off to the San Francisco (ZTE BLADE) forums where everyone with this device hangs out. However in short, if you want to do this, here's the quick guide.

1) Back-up all of your apps and data using the program of your choice (a lot of people use Titanium back-up)

2) Download the ROM of your choice (available from the ZTE Blade forums here - you might want to give Japanese Jellyfish a go).

3) Connect your device to your computer and copy the rom across to the SD card.

4) turn off the device, turn it back on holding down the volume key to boot into clockwork.