Jump to content


Photo

Android on Omnia Lite

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
161 replies to this topic

#1
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300

Android for Omnia Lite B7300
Android Eclair 2.1

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Hi people. It's started the porting of Android for Omnia Lite. The project is still in beta, so a lot of things don't work (camera, wi-fi, bluetooth, sensor, etc..).
To try the beta, just copy the file in the SD card and start haret.exe. If the phone get stucks on Jumping to kernel, restart the phone and run haret again.


Build of Android:
1) First beta; mirror
2) Build guest666666:3)Android Beta2; mirror
4)EGA-forever build NEW! (It's 2.0.1 recompiled with some files from Froyo. Some games included and more apps work) Mirror1 Mirror2
5)Gingerbread(by EGA-Forever)

Images (rootfs)
1) I6500u (versione 2.0.1)
2) EGA-forever image

Kernel
1) Kernel-2.6.31-B7300-1
2) Kernel 2.6.31-B7300-2

Original Threads
4PDA - wmfan


Edited by (eDDy), 28 January 2011 - 05:10 PM.

  • 0

#2
malilavic

malilavic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA LITE

Hi people, some days ago, it was released the beta version of the porting of Android for Omnia 2/Pro. Omnia lite, more o less, has the same hardware of Omnia 2/Pro, so i through to run it, but haret gets stuck on Jumping to kernel
This is a photo
Posted Image
Do i need to format sd card or the porting is completely incompatible with Omnia Lite? :lol:
Howewer if you want to try download end extract the zip on my storage and run haret. To restore WM, just restart (soft reset) and delete all android files.



same here. anyone?

  • 0

#3
jot23

jot23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7300 Omnia Lite
There is the Omnia Lite port of the Android. It's made by Russian and it's in the alfa stage, but works go fine so far. Here is the original thread:

http://4pda.ru/forum...howtopic=169301

I tried all the releases and they work good. Hope it will be useful.

  • 0

#4
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300
thanks for the reply, i tried it and works very good! :lol:

Edited by (eDDy), 23 January 2011 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0

#5
keyboard c

keyboard c

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia lite
do you have the links
becuase on thet russian forum links were deleted and were not availabe
so if you do can you please upload it and put the links here?!
i count on you :lol:

  • 0
"MY LIFE,MY RULES"
Posted Image
--------------------------------
"Some software money can't buy, for everything else there's Microsoft."

#6
jas4

jas4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

do you have the links
becuase on thet russian forum links were deleted and were not availabe
so if you do can you please upload it and put the links here?!
i count on you :lol:


+1 on the links...

I hope someone can share the files they have downloaded.

Thanks.

  • 0

#7
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300
Here the link :lol:

  • 0

#8
keyboard c

keyboard c

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia lite

Here the link :)

thanks
by the way i tried to run it from sdcard but no luck
i dont have enough memory on main storage :lol:

  • 0
"MY LIFE,MY RULES"
Posted Image
--------------------------------
"Some software money can't buy, for everything else there's Microsoft."

#9
jot23

jot23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7300 Omnia Lite
Maybe you should try ro run it about 3-5 times. It never works by the first time, but later it loads very fine. Try to format your SD-card to FAT32, too. It is not a problem if you have files on your card, but first format it and then copy your files. I tried it and worked for me.

  • 0

#10
Ghostkura

Ghostkura

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Lite GT B7300
the installation works but i only have one problem now and that is the android os aint touch screen to navigate around i need to use the buttons indicated on the omnia lite on mine >< can anyone help ?

  • 0

#11
jot23

jot23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7300 Omnia Lite
Do you mean that touchscreen does'nt work at all? It is strange. It bounces for me, but works. But with the newest build it's not a problem. However, this new version has the less responsible screen....

  • 0

#12
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300

Do you mean that touchscreen does'nt work at all? It is strange. It bounces for me, but works. But with the newest build it's not a problem. However, this new version has the less responsible screen....


same thing with my Omnia Lite

  • 0

#13
keyboard c

keyboard c

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia lite
thank to you guys i have android on my omnia lite :lol:
and i have 3 questions:
has anyonr tried to install any app on this android!!!
and
is there any chance for us to find a android rom runs in our omnia (i mean like hd2 that have 3 versions of android which one of theme replace itself with wp)?

and the last one:
can we do sth to make touch more responsible?

  • 0
"MY LIFE,MY RULES"
Posted Image
--------------------------------
"Some software money can't buy, for everything else there's Microsoft."

#14
Ghostkura

Ghostkura

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Lite GT B7300

Do you mean that touchscreen does'nt work at all? It is strange. It bounces for me, but works. But with the newest build it's not a problem. However, this new version has the less responsible screen....

is there a possibility of you uploading the "newest build" your currently have? that would be nice thanks.

  • 0

#15
rencal

rencal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nascido no Brasil ,viver Portugal
  • Devices:sgh i900

Here the link :lol:

hallo ,please reupload in megaupload
tanks rencal

  • 0

#16
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300

hallo ,please reupload in megaupload
tanks rencal

Android beta2

  • 0

#17
jot23

jot23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7300 Omnia Lite
And here the other version. It's 2.0.1 recompiled with some files from Froyo. Some games included and more apps work. Enjoy!

http://rapidshare.com/files/444859359/froyo.rar

  • 0

#18
Ghostkura

Ghostkura

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Lite GT B7300

And here the other version. It's 2.0.1 recompiled with some files from Froyo. Some games included and more apps work. Enjoy!

http://rapidshare.com/files/444859359/froyo.rar

Thanks :lol:

  • 0

#19
(eDDy)

(eDDy)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia B7300

And here the other version. It's 2.0.1 recompiled with some files from Froyo. Some games included and more apps work. Enjoy!

http://rapidshare.com/files/444859359/froyo.rar

Thank you jot23, link added in the first post :lol:
P.S. I have tried this version and works well, there are many programs and games :)

Edited by (eDDy), 27 January 2011 - 08:48 PM.

  • 0

#20
keyboard c

keyboard c

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:omnia lite

Thank you jot23, link added in the first post :lol:
P.S. I have tried this version and works well, there are many programs and games ;)

and how is its touch responsibility?! :)
im downloading it!! :)

  • 0
"MY LIFE,MY RULES"
Posted Image
--------------------------------
"Some software money can't buy, for everything else there's Microsoft."




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users