Jump to content


Photo

RapidBoot (to O2Droid) - Updated to V1.1


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1
Rapid81

Rapid81

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Defy+
Basically is doing the same as the Gen.Y.DualBoot, but not as fancy (maybe it will, if needed), however easy to use, and the droid's location is easy to set.

Version 1.1 changes:
Attached File  screenshot.jpg   61.47KB   193 downloads

To use the 1.1 version, just download the attached zip file, unpack it and overwrite the installed one in the \Windows directory on your device.
Attached File  RapidBoot_1.1.zip   7.23KB   947 downloads

Installation:
  • The O2Droid is not a needed condition, but if you want to use this app to something, then...
  • Install RapidBoot.CAB (to the device!)
  • Run the RapidBoot Setup from Start Menu, to set the basics
How it works:
  • In the setup, you can set the OS and the waiting time before the start. You need to check the "Start at Boot" to... hmm... start at boot. :lol: You must push "Save" before quit!!!
  • The "Browse the HaRET.exe" button is opens a file select dialog to search for the needed haret.exe to start. If no startup.txt near the haret.exe, the program will rename the default.txt to startup.txt.
  • The program is start before any UI (maybe at 10 seconds, the PIN code ask will appear at android start, but that's not an issue)
Removing:
  • You must uncheck the "Start at Boot" and press save before uninstall!
  • Then you can uninstall it like any other app
Download:
Attached File  RapidBoot.CAB   56.09KB   2174 downloads

If needed, then I'll modify it to other resolutions.

Have fun!

Attached Files


Edited by Rapid81, 23 September 2011 - 06:55 PM.

  • 5

#2
Speedfrog

Speedfrog

    The Viking

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Interests:football
  • Devices:Omnia II 16 GB
nice program :lol:

thanks

  • 0

#3
nonione

nonione

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
loving it!!! thanks man :lol:

  • 0

#4
EdmeE

EdmeE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
nice :lol: thank you

  • 0

#5
27ylliw

27ylliw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5
Thank you mate.
I'm testing your cab.

  • 0

#6
tjeerdos

tjeerdos

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Devices:b7610
oke testing it. don't know if i will use it.
when selected android it still starts winmo and on the same time android

hmmm

greets tjeerdos

  • 0

#7
Rapid81

Rapid81

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Defy+

oke testing it. don't know if i will use it.
when selected android it still starts winmo and on the same time android

hmmm

greets tjeerdos


The winmo is starting anyway, but it starts the droid right after it quit.

  • 0

#8
djsolidsnake86

djsolidsnake86

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Devices:i8000 8GB
thanks, i'm already using gen.y dualboot but for now i must use win mob, not always android.. many bugs for now

  • 0

#9
Rapid81

Rapid81

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Defy+
I modified a bit. Now, the app does not quit until the droid not started to launch.

  • 0

#10
woudi

woudi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:some where in the world
  • Devices:Samsung omnia II
  • Twitter:@Hypercool
thanks man love this stuff :lol:

  • 0

#11
Mogoool

Mogoool

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II 8Gb Black
Thank you very much. Is working perfect... :lol:

  • 0

#12
CalvinH

CalvinH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid, Spain
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Thanks for the app!

Will try it. I did try Gen.Y DualBoot but didn't like it very much. Let's see how yours work (yeah, I now, it's pretty similar, but let's see).

Regards.

  • 0

#13
furik

furik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Rapid81: thank you very much for this app!

  • 0

#14
HIDIR

HIDIR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
thanks rapid

  • 0

#15
aafi-rocks

aafi-rocks

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
  • Twitter:@Aafi_Rocks
Thanks Rapid for this software..

  • 0

#16
mate55fk

mate55fk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:i8000
i use rapid's 6.5 jj1 tf3d rom. android dont run on my device. i try my storage and storage car. why does not work? ;) ;)

Edited by mate55fk, 04 February 2011 - 04:49 PM.

  • 0

#17
Rapid81

Rapid81

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Defy+

i use rapid's 6.5 jj1 tf3d rom. android dont run on my device. i try my storage and storage car. why does not work? ;) ;)


Maybe if you ask this question in the droid's topic and give us a more specific error report, then maybe we can help...

  • 0

#18
GUCCI OMNIA

GUCCI OMNIA

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II - i8000l
thanks Rapid, you are giving a n00b like me a chance at being able to get Android to work.
I think I might try installing Android this week... might be without a phone for a while when I try to figure it out.

if I install Android using your 'ADB Installation and usage tutorial'

will your rapidboot work with it?

Edited by GUCCI OMNIA, 07 February 2011 - 10:16 PM.

  • 0

#19
Rapid81

Rapid81

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Defy+

thanks Rapid, you are giving a n00b like me a chance at being able to get Android to work.
I think I might try installing Android this week... might be without a phone for a while when I try to figure it out.

if I install Android using your 'ADB Installation and usage tutorial'

will your rapidboot work with it?


You cannot install Android with ADB...
You need to read the FAQ first. Maybe the beta's page too.

  • 0

#20
empik

empik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:omnia i8000

You cannot install Android with ADB...
You need to read the FAQ first. Maybe the beta's page too.


Hi,
I set the boot to Android, how can I revert back to winmo.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users