Jump to content


Photo

04/Feb Fr1 - MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Samsung Galaxy Tab with Online Kitchen

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
155 replies to this topic

#21
rob61280

rob61280

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus & Galaxy Tab 10.1

Very nice, feels all very smooth.

was wondering if anyone else was having the same problem as me, but the game "tank hero" has not worked since beta 1 and even after full wipes it force closes as soon as i hit the icon. its a really cool game and its a pity it dosent work at all.


Yup I've noticed the same thing.

  • 0

#22
jda180

jda180

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Surrey, UK
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Tab
Hi Paul

I've just installed MCR r1 as an upgrage from beta 7 and Camera fails

Has anyone else got this issue?

All seemed to go so well

Jonathan

Edited by jda180, 04 February 2011 - 11:21 PM.

  • 0

#23
clockwork_LS

clockwork_LS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero, Samsung Galaxy TAB

Hi Paul

I've just installed MCR r1 as an upgrage from beta 7 and Camera fails

Has anyone else got this issue?

All seemed to go so well

Jonathan


Camera works here!!!

  • 0

#24
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
On my Nexus One, under Wifi settings and Advanced there is an option called Regulatory domain where I can tell the wifi chip to use more channels... This option is missing in action on the Tab... Any change of adding such a feature in a future version?
Or is there a config file on the Tab I can manually edit, to increase the number of channels to use?

BTJ

  • 0

#25
rsmurdoch

rsmurdoch

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks,

Installed and now get Camera Failed when trying to open

  • 0

#26
Lesleyv

Lesleyv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Great work I am verry happy with this kitchen, nice work thanks paul for working on the galaxy tab.

  • 0

#27
Zapote21

Zapote21

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, FL
  • Devices:Him: SGS3, Her: SGS3
  • Twitter:@Zapote21
FYI...

Camera works just fine on mine...

  • 0

#28
Bössi

Bössi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Works great! Thank you. Have one problem: Notification sounds do stuttering. Any fix for that?

Edited by Bössi, 05 February 2011 - 01:11 AM.

  • 0

#29
nmesisca

nmesisca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@nmesisca

Thanks,

Installed and now get Camera Failed when trying to open



Camera Failed here too ;)
r1 with no wipe from beta6

  • 0

#30
ordio

ordio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi there,
Great ROM so far... flashed it today.. and love the changes.. very nice!
I'm using the BELL Galaxy TAB, unlocked...

I had issues when it rebooted after the flash (i used CWM to flash the new rom in), and it wouldn't come up... so i ended up flashing the original CF-Root back on once i could get into download mode again (as i couldn't get into the cwm recovery options)... once i did that i reflashed in CWM, and this time it came up fine.

I have a couple of concerns though.

1. When turning on the tab, in the first few seconds, the screen shows the "galaxy tab" logo, then the screen turns into a screen with grey and white (like a tv when there's no cable set up) for a second, then the galaxy tab comes back fine.
2. I am having issues with bluetooth... i can't for some reason pair with my bluetooth headset or keyboard...

I did a Titanium restore, and i don't recall if i did any bluetooth restore (and don't believe i did as i only restored user apps+data).

Thanks!

Edited by ordio, 05 February 2011 - 06:36 AM.

  • 0

#31
hogwildmy

hogwildmy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero GSM
Paul or anyone

I just attempted to flash the latest R1 ROM and I am stuck at the "Galaxy Tab Samsung Screen" can anyone tell me what to do. I cannot seem to get it to do anything else. I am using a Galaxy Tab that I purchased in Malaysia. I have the Modaco kernal installed and I had (or think I had) beta 7 installed prior to this.

Update: Somehow I managed to get it back to screen that Odin can access. I am still trying to get it to connect so Odin can see it though.
Odin is now connected. I don't want to do anything though until somebody gives me an idea of what I should do..

Well I probably completely hosed myself now. I went ahead and tried to reinstall the kernal hoping that would get me to the clockwork recovery screen and I could do something. The connection light is yell but It seems to be stuck in the middle now.

<ID:0/006> Added!!
<ID:0/006> Odin v.3 engine (ID:6)..
<ID:0/006> File analysis..
<ID:0/006> SetupConnection..

Ok, I finally got Odin to work. I was trying to load up a bad file. I am now back at clockwork. I will see if I an flash the rom.

Well I managed to reflash the rom but now I am stuck on the SAMSUNG logo page. It just seems to loop and buzz. I can get it back into the screen for Odin but reinstalling the kernal does not seem to help. It still loops back on Samsung.

I can connect with ADB and issue a command such as reboot.

Managed to get back to clockwork and reload my backup. PHew..... I thought i was in real trouble for about an hour there.





Thanks for any help!

Edited by hogwildmy, 05 February 2011 - 08:24 AM.

  • 0

#32
DemonGloom

DemonGloom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Perm'
  • Devices:Acer Liquid, Galaxy Tab
People with camera fail.. What LCD density you use? Do you remember, that our camera don't work with 180 and less?

  • 0

#33
antiochasylum

antiochasylum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:GB NeXus one, FroYo Galaxy Tab

People with camera fail.. What LCD density you use? Do you remember, that our camera don't work with 180 and less?


The lowest LCDD you can go is 182 for the camera to still work. I have tried it numerous times.

@Paul I know I have bugged you enough lol. However will we see the OC kernel since we are in the kitchen now? I cooked a rom with the bare minimum and my tab screams. Just curious if I can peg 2200 on quadrant, sitting at 1901 now after the r1 flash.

Thanks

  • 0
NeXus One on MicroMod 2.3.1
Galaxy Tab on MoDaCo 2.2

#34
nmesisca

nmesisca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@nmesisca

People with camera fail.. What LCD density you use? Do you remember, that our camera don't work with 180 and less?


Camera Fails with default LCD density. never touched it!

  • 0

#35
clockwork_LS

clockwork_LS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero, Samsung Galaxy TAB

The lowest LCDD you can go is 182 for the camera to still work. I have tried it numerous times.

@Paul I know I have bugged you enough lol. However will we see the OC kernel since we are in the kitchen now? I cooked a rom with the bare minimum and my tab screams. Just curious if I can peg 2200 on quadrant, sitting at 1901 now after the r1 flash.

Thanks


i got 1955 once in the beta 5, but the highest i get now is slightly over 1700 with r1 (even after a total wipe), what did you put in the rom to get it to 1900? plus it looks like all the improvement in the rom is in I/O, is there going to be any improvement in CPU performance or is that not going to change unless i OC?

  • 0

#36
ramboky

ramboky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One, Galaxy Tab
  • Twitter:@ramboky
@Paul

This is great to see. Could you please check the PM I sent you a couple of days ago about my MoDaCo Plus subscription - I'm keen to start using the kitchen but can't until that's resolved.

Thanks,

Stephen

  • 0

#37
tikumo99

tikumo99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Tab, g1
i got a kernel panic, upload mode.
a lot of apps FC'd.

kinda panicing myself now...

googling now

edit:
it restarts normal, just takes a lot of time
now back in the homescreen

Edit2:

I think it was just installing some tools or something like that.
Anyway scared the s*** out of me.
it all looks stable now, will test some quadrant and some games or something like that.

Edited by tikumo99, 05 February 2011 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#38
roy8846

roy8846

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:ORANGE SF (2.2)

Very nice, feels all very smooth.

was wondering if anyone else was having the same problem as me, but the game "tank hero" has not worked since beta 1 and even after full wipes it force closes as soon as i hit the icon. its a really cool game and its a pity it dosent work at all.



I am having problems with FC's on CPS2HD , sure its compatilble with the Tab

Heres my logcat paul if you could have a look as its jibberish to me lol

I/ActivityManager( 2704): Starting activity: Intent { act=android.intent.action.
MAIN cat=[android.intent.category.LAUNCHER] flg=0x10200000 cmp=com.jrioni.cps2hd
/.cps2hd }
I/ActivityManager( 2704): Start proc com.jrioni.cps2hd for activity com.jrioni.c
ps2hd/.cps2hd: pid=7703 uid=10066 gids={1015, 3003, 3002}
I/Zygote ( 7703): Zygote: pid 7703 has INTERNET permission, then set capability
for CAP_NET_RAW
E/WindowManager( 2704): Overwriting rotation value from 0
I/global ( 2704): Default buffer size used in BufferedInputStream constructor.
It would be better to be explicit if an 8k buffer is required.
D/dalvikvm( 7703): GC_EXTERNAL_ALLOC freed 863 objects / 62056 bytes in 57ms
D/dalvikvm( 7703): No JNI_OnLoad found in /system/lib/libnative.so 0x48b34640, s
kipping init
W/dalvikvm( 7703): No implementation found for native Lcom/jrioni/cps2hd/Native;
.jr_validate (Ljava/lang/Object;ILjava/lang/Object;I)I
D/AndroidRuntime( 7703): Shutting down VM
W/dalvikvm( 7703): threadid=1: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x4
001d7d0)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): FATAL EXCEPTION: main
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: jr_validate
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at com.jrioni.cps2hd.Native.jr_validate(Native M
ethod)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at com.jrioni.cps2hd.cps2hd.onCreate(cps2hd.java
:268)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnCre
ate(Instrumentation.java:1047)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.app.ActivityThread.performLaunchActiv
ity(ActivityThread.java:2627)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.app.ActivityThread.handleLaunchActivi
ty(ActivityThread.java:2679)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2300(Activi
tyThread.java:125)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(Ac
tivityThread.java:2033)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.ja
va:99)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThrea
d.java:4627)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native
Method)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:5
21)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndA
rgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:858)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(Zygot
eInit.java:616)
E/AndroidRuntime( 7703): at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

W/ActivityManager( 2704): Force finishing activity com.jrioni.cps2hd/.cps2hd
I/ ( 2704): dumpmesg > "/data/log/dumpstate_app_error.log"
W/ActivityManager( 2704): Activity pause timeout for HistoryRecord{489aa1e0 com.
jrioni.cps2hd/.cps2hd}
E/WindowManager( 2704): Overwriting rotation value from 0
I/ActivityManager( 2704): No longer want com.android.alarmclock (pid 6238): hidd
en #16
W/PowerManagerService( 2704): Timer 0x7->0x3|0x0
I/PowerManagerService( 2704): Ulight 7->3|0
V/AlarmManager( 2704): set: Alarm{488a6d88 type 1 com.mippin.android.bw.m200464}

V/AlarmManager( 2704): set: Alarm{4888db68 type 1 com.mippin.android.bw.m200464}

I/PowerManagerService( 2704): Ulight 3->7|0
V/WindowManager( 2704): Delivering toWindow{48de0a30 Sorry! paused=false}
V/WindowManager( 2704): Delivering toWindow{48de0a30 Sorry! paused=false}
I/Process ( 7703): Sending signal. PID: 7703 SIG: 9
W/InputManagerService( 2704): Window already focused, ignoring focus gain of: co
m.android.internal.view.IInputMethodClient$Stub$Proxy@489c9a20
I/ActivityManager( 2704): Process com.jrioni.cps2hd (pid 7703) has died.
W/ActivityManager( 2704): Activity destroy timeout for HistoryRecord{489aa1e0 co
m.jrioni.cps2hd/.cps2hd}
D/dalvikvm( 7271): GC_EXPLICIT freed 1231 objects / 78536 bytes in 27ms
W/PowerManagerService( 2704): Timer 0x7->0x3|0x0
I/PowerManagerService( 2704): Ulight 7->3|0
V/AlarmManager( 2704): set: Alarm{48ec0878 type 1 com.mippin.android.bw.m200464}

V/AlarmManager( 2704): set: Alarm{48e649c8 type 1 com.mippin.android.bw.m200464}


C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>

  • 0

#39
antiochasylum

antiochasylum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:GB NeXus one, FroYo Galaxy Tab

i got 1955 once in the beta 5, but the highest i get now is slightly over 1700 with r1 (even after a total wipe), what did you put in the rom to get it to 1900? plus it looks like all the improvement in the rom is in I/O, is there going to be any improvement in CPU performance or is that not going to change unless i OC?


A bare minimum rom, really. The only thing I think it has is Titanium backup aside from the google apps. No 3rd party, ereader or anything. Fresh reboot. Task manager clear the ram, estrongs task manager - kill all apps, ran it and hit 1651 then 1901 quadrant. Interactive setting on setcpu.

  • 0
NeXus One on MicroMod 2.3.1
Galaxy Tab on MoDaCo 2.2

#40
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
re: Camera, you must not exclude Email from your bake! This will break Camera (I will remove the option)...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users