Jump to content


Photo

[ROM 2.2.2] t&l Metal

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
:P
РОМ t&l_Metal_v0.3
- Liquid Metal 1.100.35
- HARD RESET !!!DO A BACKUP!!!
- 84 Mb
- 800 Mhz kernel
- All 14 channels can be enabled in Wi-Fi advanced menu
- Market with green stars
- SuperUser 2.3.6.1, Yandex Maps v1.60, ES File Explorer v1.4.8.9, Link2SD v1.5.5, Quick Boot v4.1, Adobe Flash Player 10.2
- AcerSync.apk deleted (eats memory + battery!!!without it u won't be able to save contacts to phone!!!)
- Busybox
- Gingerbread Keyboard with dictionaries
- Gingerbread Theme
- and some other things)
Modules 1.100.35:
1. All deleted stock app

How to install:
- Reboot in recovery
- NANDROID
- Flash
- Reboot
- Modules and themes are installed the same way :D


РОМ t&l_Metal_v0.2
- Liquid Metal 1.100.24
- HARD RESET !!!DO A BACKUP!!!
Modules 1.100.24:
1. 46Kb Adobe Flash Player 10.2 - free's 7Мb in system
2. FOTA - returns FOTA service back
3. All deleted stock app
4. Text To Speech
5. ХТ9 - returns ХТ9 back
Themes 1.100.24:
1. Stock




Enjoy..

Attached Files

  • Attached File  m1.png   337.2KB   87 downloads
  • Attached File  m2.png   389.82KB   77 downloads
  • Attached File  m3.png   136.25KB   62 downloads
  • Attached File  m4.png   299KB   67 downloads
  • Attached File  m5.png   201.57KB   64 downloads
  • Attached File  m6.png   45.4KB   53 downloads

Edited by lgcmn, 15 April 2011 - 01:14 PM.

  • 0

#2
athanaso77

athanaso77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
Another ROM for Liquid Metal! Great news!!!

  • 0

#3
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
i'm testing.

tomorrown i'll left comments

THANKSSSS, i do not undestand the use of boot 800 mhz.

  • 0

#4
chris_kozani

chris_kozani

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
thank you for your work.this is the first rom that is based in 1.100.16 and i can connect to my thomson router,without changing wifi files from original 1.001.06.everything ok except tts.something going wrong.you cannot choose language.it doesnt save settings.in next version please make app2sd

Edited by chris_kozani, 10 February 2011 - 02:31 PM.

  • 0

#5
caisinging

thank you for your work.this is the first rom that is based in 1.100.16 and i can connect to my thomson router,without changing wifi files from original 1.001.06.everything ok except tts.something going wrong.you cannot choose language.it doesnt save settings.in next version please make app2sd

It still have breeze UI in it or not ?

  • 0

#6
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

It still have breeze UI in it or not ?

Breeze UI is present in this rom :P

  • 0

#7
Goody81

Goody81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
add app2sd please :P

Edited by Goody81, 11 February 2011 - 02:26 PM.

  • 0

#8
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

add app2sd please :P

working on it) but don't have much time lately..

  • 0

#9
harylauw

harylauw

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal S120
  • Twitter:@hary232
thank you bro

  • 0

#10
kt9198jp

kt9198jp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Thanks s lot!
Great rom with Acer Sence.
I love this.

  • 0

#11
deepfabry

deepfabry

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:naples
please app2sd and is perfect :D

  • 0

#12
DanJRR

DanJRR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cascais
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Great ROM...
Thanks !!

  • 0

#13
Joshuah

Joshuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
great job!! only problem is it keep on force close when changing wallpaper

  • 0

#14
jesz80

jesz80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:GM730
Greetings to all,

How u guys doing? anyway just wondering, the phone book, only reading from sim card? how about from the phone? is it disabled or ? i'm only able to save my numbers to simcard but not save to phone, how can I "enable" this number saving to the Phone instead of to the Sim?


Thank u in advance :(

  • 0

#15
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Greetings to all,

How u guys doing? anyway just wondering, the phone book, only reading from sim card? how about from the phone? is it disabled or ? i'm only able to save my numbers to simcard but not save to phone, how can I "enable" this number saving to the Phone instead of to the Sim?
Thank u in advance :(

push AcerSync.apk from all deleted apps zip :(

  • 0

#16
jesz80

jesz80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:GM730

push AcerSync.apk from all deleted apps zip ;)


Thanks bro. Trully appreciate your quick reply ! Thank u so much :( will download the deleted apps and install the acersync.apk :)

cheers! :(

  • 0

#17
jesz80

jesz80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:GM730
Hi there, is me again. Just out of curiosity. it's stated here o,clocked to 1.5mhz, but on my cpu speed under device information is showing 800mhz. so mean it is not overclocked yet?

anyway just curious :( so far so good this rom :( very happy with it :)

  • 0

#18
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Hi there, is me again. Just out of curiosity. it's stated here o,clocked to 1.5mhz, but on my cpu speed under device information is showing 800mhz. so mean it is not overclocked yet?

anyway just curious :( so far so good this rom :( very happy with it :)

it's just a number, real clock u can see in SetCPU program ;)

  • 0

#19
MisfitGeek

MisfitGeek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Hi lgcmn, I just get my Metal today. I'll surely test your ROM, but have you find time for ap2sd?

  • 0

#20
jesz80

jesz80

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:GM730

it's just a number, real clock u can see in SetCPU program :)


hi lgcmn, thanks for the info :( truly appreciate it :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users