Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] CyanogenMod-7 for ZTE Blade/San Francisco :: V7.0.0-RC1 (02/16/2011)

* * * * * 3 votes

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
542 replies to this topic

#21
Balion

Balion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

Download link is dead at the cyanogen forum, atleast for me.


We DOS'ed their forum :/

  • 0

#22
eAlex79

eAlex79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
People if you want to see what has been changed look here:

http://review.cyanog...atus:merged,n,z

there have been changes to CM7 itself, I don't know how much off the last build here was I think it was very near to this one.

  • 0

#23
jolival

jolival

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
fantastic !!!

  • 0

#24
exec

exec

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts

We DOS'ed their forum :/

Well, a great first impression don't you think? :D

  • 0

#25
Rotmann

Rotmann

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,019 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One, ZTE Blade

Well, a great first impression don't you think? :D

They underestimated the power of the blade, like many :D

  • 0

#26
jurrasstoil

jurrasstoil

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 345 posts

Well, a great first impression don't you think? :D


given CM's reputation that should be normal.
Doubt that the blade owners are the first to flood the download servers after an official rom was released :D

  • 0

#27
mELIANTE

mELIANTE

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Little SanFran
RC1?? Really? :D

  • 0
ZTE Blade CM7 "Gen2ed" OLED.

#28
Rotmann

Rotmann

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,019 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One, ZTE Blade

given CM's reputation that should be normal.
Doubt that the blade owners are the first to flood the download servers after an official rom was released :D

Hm, I thought it was just a rare exception, but if it always happen that's kind of uncool. Why not use some multi-upload stuff?

  • 0

#29
DonJamal

DonJamal

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Tom's clockwork is on the firs page of this topic?
http://android.modac...eta3-11-feb-11/

and enough to do a wipe, dont need to system format?

  • 0

#30
Lew247

Lew247

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester UK
  • Devices:Galaxy S3
Just a quickie
I've installed Rom Manager
it says about install Clockwork but on the list it doesn't say ZTE Blade, it says Commtiva Z71 (Boston, Blade, and more) is this the one we select?

  • 0

#31
Carlos Abel Chavez Slim

Carlos Abel Chavez Slim

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Devices:Your Mum
What a coup.

  • 0

#32
eAlex79

eAlex79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I've build my own earlier today and the update- named zip's dont format system here, so it couldn't hurd to do it beforehands.

I tried to make sense out of why Google's Camera from 2.3.2 does work but CM7's not.

  • 0

#33
mannas

mannas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
2hours...

  • 0

#34
mannas

mannas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Just a quickie
I've installed Rom Manager
it says about install Clockwork but on the list it doesn't say ZTE Blade, it says Commtiva Z71 (Boston, Blade, and more) is this the one we select?

it isn't blade is blaze that is written on rom manager
and there isn't rom manager support for blade yet

  • 0

#35
Carlos Abel Chavez Slim

Carlos Abel Chavez Slim

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Devices:Your Mum
Can we expect to see a stable version tomorrow?

  • 0

#36
Ron=)

Ron=)

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Zte Blade (TFT)

Just a quickie
I've installed Rom Manager
it says about install Clockwork but on the list it doesn't say ZTE Blade, it says Commtiva Z71 (Boston, Blade, and more) is this the one we select?

No,

http://forum.cyanoge...00-rc1-2152011/

Says on that page not to use ROM Manager

Edited by Ron=), 16 February 2011 - 11:38 PM.

  • 0

#37
eAlex79

eAlex79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Mine here works stable. Even all the videos problems are gone. All of them. I have to say everything I used so far just works perfect after I tweaked it to my liking.

  • 0

#38
admanirv

admanirv

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Galaxy S3
Okay, i admit i didnt get the jist of cyanogen now but I'm slowly learning.

I have a few questions if someone may answer please (since some of you are waiting for it download) :D.

1. This is gingerbread for the blade
2. Its optimised android thus very quick and quicker than the current 2.2 roms?
3. Is everything fully functional (camera, coarse location, wifi etc)?
4. Overall why is it better than any of the other current 2.2 roms?
5. I'm running clockwork 2.5.1.8 should i upgrade?

Thanks

  • 0

#39
rbbrslmn

rbbrslmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts
whats the easiest way for me to change clockwork mod to put this on/

  • 0

#40
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
any chance someone can upload the RC,
can't get it through cm

Edited by jikobutsu, 16 February 2011 - 10:51 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users