Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ZTE Racer/X850/X852 Stock ROMs


  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#21
linzi317

linzi317

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
why don't be the 2.1rom for zte-link(French version) there?

  • 0

#22
shubkin

shubkin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
And on the dell xcd28 firmware is?

  • 0

#23
St3phen

St3phen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

why don't be the 2.1rom for zte-link(French version) there?


+1 ^^

  • 0

#24
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

why don't be the 2.1rom for zte-link(French version) there?


No one has dumped it ?

  • 0

#25
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

No one has dumped it



hi Sebastian could you pls build a 2.2 boot.img i no that there would be no camera
but at lest you could get wifi and all keys work if you could do this it would be very much
appreciate by me and the rest of us that have the racer as the current have meny problems eg:-

no camera wifi call&end for 2.2

no home menu back call&end for 2.3


thanks

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#26
St3phen

St3phen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

No one has dumped it ?


Yes but the firmware is different... Maybe a patch to fix it ??

your rom (just 2.1) "works" in the link but we must replace your boot.img by boot.img of the link for start.

when it started, there are bugs :
Desktop is down -> adw launcher -> ok
Wifi is down -> ???
cam is down -> ???
etc...

IMEI = 0

And no sim card detected...

there is a job ^^

Edited by St3phen, 01 April 2011 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0

#27
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Yes but the firmware is different... Maybe a patch to fix it ??

your rom (just 2.1) "works" in the link but we must replace your boot.img by boot.img of the link for start.

when it started, there are bugs :
Desktop is down -> adw launcher -> ok
Wifi is down -> ???
cam is down -> ???
etc...

And no sim card detected...

there is a job ^^


hi if you upload me the default zte link rom ill have look it and see what i do

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#28
St3phen

St3phen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

hi if you upload me the default zte link rom ill have look it and see what i do

My backup is good or other?

My backup http://www.mediafire...kjjgmt4sck9naif (sorry for size :D )

Edited by St3phen, 30 March 2011 - 04:00 PM.

  • 0

#29
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

My backup is good or other?

My backup http://www.mediafire...kjjgmt4sck9naif (sorry for size :D )


Thats something to look at, thanks :D

is it possible you can also get me a copy of /proc/config.gz ?

  • 0

#30
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
hi Sebastian could you pls build a 2.2 boot.img i no that there would be no camera
but at lest you could get wifi and all keys work if you could do this it would be very much
appreciate by me and the rest of us that have the racer as the current have meny problems eg:-

no camera wifi call&end for 2.2

no home menu back call&end for 2.3


thanks

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#31
shubkin

shubkin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

My backup is good or other?

My backup http://www.mediafire...kjjgmt4sck9naif (sorry for size :D )

блин перехож по сылке а там Error downloading file.

  • 0

#32
St3phen

St3phen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Thats something to look at, thanks :D

is it possible you can also get me a copy of /proc/config.gz ?


I will try :(

Error downloading file ? for everybody ?

Thanks for your help :D

Attached Files


Edited by St3phen, 31 March 2011 - 07:46 AM.

  • 0

#33
frowzy

frowzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:X10 Mini Pro, ZTE Racer
I have the Australian version. Am I supposed to dump the ROM before using the phone. I have been using the phone for a few days so it has heaps of apps, sms and tweaks already applied. Will a ROM dump take all this info with it?

How do I flash the ROM back to the phone?

Edited by frowzy, 04 April 2011 - 04:53 AM.

  • 0

#34
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

I have the Australian version. Am I supposed to dump the ROM before using the phone. I have been using the phone for a few days so it has heaps of apps, sms and tweaks already applied. Will a ROM dump take all this info with it?

How do I flash the ROM back to the phone?

you can do factory reset if you just want to clear all tweaks apps and data you have

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#35
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I will try B)

Error downloading file ? for everybody ?

Thanks for your help :D


Thanks, 'll look into it..

  • 0

#36
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I have the Australian version. Am I supposed to dump the ROM before using the phone. I have been using the phone for a few days so it has heaps of apps, sms and tweaks already applied. Will a ROM dump take all this info with it?

How do I flash the ROM back to the phone?


if you use http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/ it only dumps the system parts of the phone, your apps/sms/etc are all stored in the user/data area..

you should dump it and send me a link, I'll add it to the list :D

  • 0

#37
frowzy

frowzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:X10 Mini Pro, ZTE Racer

if you use http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/ it only dumps the system parts of the phone, your apps/sms/etc are all stored in the user/data area..

you should dump it and send me a link, I'll add it to the list :D



No probs. Will dump tonight and send you the link.
How do I reflash the phone with the dumped images?

  • 0

#38
frowzy

frowzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:X10 Mini Pro, ZTE Racer
Below is what I saw when dumping ROM. The total file size is 188 bytes - that can't be right? Dump attached.

c:\adb>adb shell romdump
Android ROM dumper v0.72b
©2010 Sebastian404
Device : T3020 T03

cat: can't open 'T03/system.info': No such file or directory
sort: T03/system.info: No such file or directory
sed: T03/system.info: No such file or directory
gzip: can't open '/sdcard/romdump/T3020.gz': File exists
gzip: T03/system.info: No such file or directory
Creating required files... done.
Opening mtd table... done.
T03/config.gz: No such file or directory
Dumping kernel config... done.
Dumping boot partition... done.
Dumping recovery partition... done.
Dumping system partition... done.
find: T03: No such file or directory
awk: T03/checksum.md5: No such file or directory
Creating Checksums... done.
Cleaning up... done.
All done.


c:\adb\adb>

Attached Files


  • 0

#39
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Below is what I saw when dumping ROM. The total file size is 188 bytes - that can't be right? Dump attached.

c:\adb>adb shell romdump
Android ROM dumper v0.72b
©2010 Sebastian404
Device : T3020 T03

cat: can't open 'T03/system.info': No such file or directory
sort: T03/system.info: No such file or directory
sed: T03/system.info: No such file or directory
gzip: can't open '/sdcard/romdump/T3020.gz': File exists
gzip: T03/system.info: No such file or directory
Creating required files... done.
Opening mtd table... done.
T03/config.gz: No such file or directory
Dumping kernel config... done.
Dumping boot partition... done.
Dumping recovery partition... done.
Dumping system partition... done.
find: T03: No such file or directory
awk: T03/checksum.md5: No such file or directory
Creating Checksums... done.
Cleaning up... done.
All done.
c:\adb\adb>


ah, it looks like the space in the device name issue again.. try the _alt version


http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/

  • 0

#40
frowzy

frowzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:X10 Mini Pro, ZTE Racer

ah, it looks like the space in the device name issue again.. try the _alt version
http://android.podtwo.com/romdump/


Yeah, I tried the alt version not long after posting but then had trouble uploading. Have uploaded ROM dump this morning.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users