Jump to content


Photo

Beta2 Patches Repository


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1
aerovolce

aerovolce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
I noticed in the monstrous topic people kept asking for the same thing, so I thought I would create this topic for all the patches. I did not make any of this, just collected them. For simplicity sake, I chose what I felt was the best atm. Feel free to add your own sauce.

Just place them in mystorage one at a time.
Remember to delete the suffix at the end of the file names (left in as a clue for easier management)

=========================================
Suffixes
=========================================
GPS - changes the gps source to google's (unneeded in latest beta2, see notes)
stu_2d3d- Stu's 2d3d lib. Works best in my opinion [reuploaded with the correct file, sorry about that]
210- Almar's February 10 update. (Bugfix: the init dont allowed the GSM network to get DNS, dalvik vm problems. ) (unneeded in latest beta2, see notes)
CPU- Gruven's CPU library.
build.prop- Enable JIT (Post 4)
o2b2update_KEYS.tar.gr - key update from Jimmad
Time update, post #28

=========================================
Notes
=========================================

"GPS" and "210" are not necessary if you are using latest beta2.
Especially "210" will overwrite the "CPU" fix, if you think it is necessary for you, apply "210" then "CPU"
Also for the "CPU 1.3" fix, it is required to enable JIT on build.prop.


Unfortunately, I forgot who made what. So if you want your credit, pm/reply!

Attached Files


Edited by aerovolce, 09 March 2011 - 11:55 PM.

  • 0

#2
aerovolce

aerovolce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
=========================================
Current Benchmark
=========================================

--Without JIT--
Total: 255
Memory 284
i/o 774
2D 121
3D 95

--With JIT--
Total: 253
memory: 297
i/o: 746
2d:128
3d:94

Linpack: 8.09

--
(note: on my storage, with cpu on auto. Installed a bunch of daily usage program (voice, air control, opera, and etc.). Ended the tasks before running though, so it might not give the best number)

Edited by aerovolce, 24 February 2011 - 09:52 AM.

  • 0

#3
aerovolce

aerovolce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
=========================================
Misc
=========================================
Though not a patch, since we are on the topic of optimization, below are tools that the community have deemed useful

setCPU to help control battery drainage: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=505419
Quadrant 1.11 From Stu_2k1
KeepScreen- Call Light Alternative From Raptor2k3

=========================================
Converting ext2/3 -> ext4 (needs new zImage) (Written by Raptor2k3)
=========================================
Changing sdb1 from ext3->ext4 in ubuntu terminal (USE SUDO IF STH DOESNT WORK)

# cd /; umount /dev/sdb1
# tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/sdb1

unplug phone, plugin phone

Next run fsck, enter:
# fsck /dev/sdb1 (press "y" everytime).

where sdb1 is the drive you are converting, can be figured out with gparted.

Edited by aerovolce, 24 February 2011 - 04:34 PM.

  • 0

#4
E.C

E.C

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

I noticed in the monstrous topic people kept asking for the same thing, so I thought I would create this topic for all the patches. I did not make any of this, just collected them. I chose what I felt was the best atm.

Just place them in mystorage one at a time.
Remember to delete the suffix at the end of the file names (left in as a clue for easier management)

suffixes--
GPS - changes the gps source to google's
2d3d- Stu's 2d3d lib. Works best in my opinion
210- Almar's February 10 update. (Bugfix: the init dont allowed the GSM network to get DNS, dalvik vm problems. )
CPU- Gruven's CPU library.
key- home key fix

Unfortunately, I forgot who made what. So if you want your credit, pm/reply!


"GPS" and "210" are not necessary if you are using latest beta2.
Especially "210" will overwrite the "CPU" fix, if you think it is necessary for you, apply "210" then "CPU"
Also for the "CPU 1.3" fix, it is required to enable JIT on build.prop.

10:35 - beta2 without any fix.
13:10 - CPU fix without JIT enabled.
12:32 - CPU fix with JIT enabled.

I only apply 3D driver from Stu's, 2D driver is not stable for me, anyone like me?

Attached Files


  • 0

#5
aerovolce

aerovolce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2

"GPS" and "210" are not necessary if you are using latest beta2.
Especially "210" will overwrite the "CPU" fix, if you think it is necessary for you, apply "210" then "CPU"
Also for the "CPU 1.3" fix, it is required to enable JIT on build.prop.

10:35 - beta2 without any fix.
13:10 - CPU fix without JIT enabled.
12:32 - CPU fix with JIT enabled.

I only apply 3D driver from Stu's, 2D driver is not stable for me, anyone like me?

Thank you for the clarification! i'll add your notes.
I just enabled JIT and got 8.042. Thanks man

If by unstable you mean random black lines, i have that sometimes

  • 0

#6
jimmad

jimmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
nice work

  • 0

#7
forajido

forajido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia & Omnia II
What is JIT?
How is it enabled?
I've done the update, must I do anything else?
Thx.

  • 0

#8
raptor2k3

raptor2k3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000
Finally, already wanted to to the same but had no time collecting the links.

thx.

----------------------------

something about ext 4:

Changing sdb1 from ext3->ext4 in ubuntu terminal (USE SUDO IF STH DOESNT WORK)

# cd /; umount /dev/sdb1
# tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/sdb1

unplug phone, plugin phone

Next run fsck, enter:
# fsck /dev/sdb1 (press "y" everytime).

where sdb1 is the drive you are converting, can be figured out with gparted.

--------------------------

alternative to calllight:

KeepScreen

https://market.andro....KeepScreenLite

select "dialer" and "phoneutil" both.

--------------------------

Attached Files


Edited by raptor2k3, 25 February 2011 - 11:28 AM.

  • 0

#9
stu_2k1

stu_2k1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900, OMNIA2
Nice thread was going to do one myself.

Quadrant 1.11
http://www.multiupload.com/0JRJBAD4GY

If you need it

  • 0
Omnia2
WM6.5 / Android


Posted Image

#10
raptor2k3

raptor2k3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000
cant fix the resolution problem, any ideas? happens after build prop update

  • 0

#11
CalvinH

CalvinH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid, Spain
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Nice thread! Good work!

Regards.

  • 0

#12
Rufik

Rufik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Note, that JIT in Spica using Eclair was very unstable...

  • 0

#13
tjeerdos

tjeerdos

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Devices:b7610
okay thanks,

did all of the updates on my b7610. works like a charme.

greets tjeerdos

  • 0

#14
darkworldzz

darkworldzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 562 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
nice thread..
quick qns, do i install the stu drivers over the usual 2d3d drivers or install on a fresh install??
and i am confused, whats the key fix?? i find no problems with the hardware keys, or does it solve the death sleep problem??

  • 0
Rina Nagasaki!!

#15
stu_2k1

stu_2k1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900, OMNIA2

nice thread..
quick qns, do i install the stu drivers over the usual 2d3d drivers or install on a fresh install??
and i am confused, whats the key fix?? i find no problems with the hardware keys, or does it solve the death sleep problem??


you can just use my drivers.

  • 0
Omnia2
WM6.5 / Android


Posted Image

#16
TheGoDxxxx

TheGoDxxxx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
sry for noobing around again, but how do u install the above updates? Just rename to o2b2update.tar.gz? Last time I tried that with o2b2update_build.prop.tar.gz it killed my android-install (freeze on boot)!

  • 0

#17
aerovolce

aerovolce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2

sry for noobing around again, but how do u install the above updates? Just rename to o2b2update.tar.gz? Last time I tried that with o2b2update_build.prop.tar.gz it killed my android-install (freeze on boot)!

do you have the cpulib?

  • 0

#18
TheGoDxxxx

TheGoDxxxx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
I think I tried them booth, but not shure. Do I just have to rename them as described above? Any praticular order?

  • 0

#19
raptor2k3

raptor2k3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000
I'm not using the 2d/3d from first post, i installed some drivers out o f the large thread. but forgot whose drivers these are :huh:

in 3d i have only 37 points ?? with the other drivers i got ~ 95

Edited by raptor2k3, 26 February 2011 - 12:11 PM.

  • 0

#20
stu_2k1

stu_2k1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900, OMNIA2

I'm not using the 2d/3d from first post, i installed some drivers out o f the large thread. but forgot whose drivers these are :huh:

in 3d i have only 37 points ?? with the other drivers i got ~ 95



If your were getting about 95 you were prob using my drivers.

Thanks

Stu

  • 0
Omnia2
WM6.5 / Android


Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users