The 'I want to enter the lottery portion of the competition' topic

Guest PaulOBrien

Want to enter the 'lottery' portion of the competition but not sure where to post?

Let's not clutter up the other threads if you're a bit shy and don't know what to say... post here!

Why not tell us a bit about yourself and your tech! :huh:

P

Guest RyanMacG

I've been holding out on getting the Vega for a while but with every other tablet coming with ridiculous price tags I think I might just take the plunge. It certainly helps the way Advent have embraced the community unlike other OEMS

Guest Lennyuk

Hi my name is Glenn aka Lenny aka Lennyuk, and can be found on twitter @lennyuk

Lots of you would have seen me around here, or xda, or villainrom

I am one of the "founding" members of Team Villain (who make roms for large numbers of devices similar to what Paul does here (but not identical).

I am a trainee Solicitor in the "real world" but use spare time I have in the day to help others with my extensive knowledge of android on a software side. my knowledge of rom building is limited (but not completely trashy), but I know a lot of the top people around who can help if its something I am new to.

I currently own a Desire Z and an Advent Vega

I have owned a HTC Hero and a HTC Desire in the past, and now a completely converted android user from my previous blackberry history (where I did use to build roms for blackberry, but its a lot easier to do than android).

If you have any questions about how something in android works, or how to do a particular thing then just ask and if I can I give you the answer, and if for some reason I don't know the answer then I will ask someone who will know the answer.

Guest DooMmMasteR

Why not win a Vega and use it for something good.

Twittername is @DooMMasteR

1. German lottery participant I guess :huh:

2. just own a Milestone and am sick to be locked down into hell

Edited by DooMmMasteR

Guest YorkieUK