Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] CyanogenMod Plus

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
292 replies to this topic

#41
AntonioPT

AntonioPT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 (aka TMN a1)

AntonioPT how about including the MAC adress bug fix in your rom
Set MAC adress
It says here that it is compatible with u8220/u8230


That will also go on the next version of the rom, thank you for the tip :(

  • 0

#42
anegin

anegin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8230

AntonioPT how about including the MAC adress bug fix in your rom
Set MAC adress
It says here that it is compatible with u8220/u8230

This app was written originally for U8220/U8230 (see screenshot).

Edited by anegin, 09 March 2011 - 09:46 PM.

  • 0

#43
romea

romea

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
video codecs have been worse

  • 0

#44
niko1986

niko1986

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse

Use "Barnacle Wifi Tether" from the market. Then open settings and check "Skip wpa_supplicant". Then you can share your connection with your new ipad :(
I will possibly include it in the next version of the rom.

I've tried barnacle but even with the skip wpa option i cant tether. I says its working but I've checked it with my wifi pc, laptop, ps3, wifes phone nothing detects it.

  • 0

#45
PulseBreaker

PulseBreaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

If you phone reboots while trying to install something from the market, please give me a logcat so I can see what is going on.
In the meantime, you can start using DT A2SD. Your problem will be solved.


I have the same problem -> Log is attached to this posting.
It was done on a U8230 when trying to install SetCPU.apk via OI File Manager. It also reboots when I try to install anything from the Market. Interestingly, I also had this bug on twrock's 3.2f ROM and its predecessor -> it always seemed to be related to GAPPS. Why do I think that? Because I used to modify twrock's GAPPS zip by throwing out stuff I don't need and replacing some apps with smaller versions from Cyanogenmod's MDIP tiny GAPPS zip for the HTC Magic (same screen resolution as the Pulse/U8320) -> with my modified GAPPS, the rebooting bug was *not* present. Oh, and I always stay away from DT's A2SD, so this wasn't flashed.

Aside from the problem, this ROM looks to be excellent. Great Work on all the updates and fixes, AntonioPT. Also, special thanks to anegin for fixing the dreaded bug in the camera app, I didn't think we would ever get rid of it :(

Attached Files


Edited by PulseBreaker, 10 March 2011 - 10:55 AM.

  • 0

#46
arlindo.costa

arlindo.costa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:TMN A1 / LG P970 Black

Edit

I solved the problem by formatting my card with A2SD be found in menu GUI applications. I then spent my applications on the SD card and the cache. initiation of the swap and more problems.

It's cool


I also had the rebooting problem. Your advice to format SDcard worked for me!

Nice ROM Antonio. Good Job :(

  • 0

#47
jimmie32

jimmie32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Location:Beijing, CN
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse 256MB RAM
Related to the APK installing problem: Installing the ROM only first, then booting, installing an APK (like setcpu), it should work, and then go back to clockworkmod and install Gapps. Solves the problem for me.

Most likely related to the Gapps doing something to the installing system. If I don't go through the above procedure, installing Gapps directly then going through an APK (no market) would fail, too.

  • 0
Device: T-Mobile Pulse (Huawei U8220) w/ 256MB RAM, running CyanogenMod 7. (ARMv6-MSM7200A@748MHz) :D

#48
PulseBreaker

PulseBreaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Related to the APK installing problem: Installing the ROM only first, then booting, installing an APK (like setcpu), it should work, and then go back to clockworkmod and install Gapps. Solves the problem for me.


Impressive, that worked for me, too. Thanks a lot :(

  • 0

#49
megadiva

megadiva

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Location:Omsk
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse

To use droidwall, you must flash my custom kernel

with this kernel phone cyclically reboots. My machine runs stably only at 691 MHz. with any core overclocked to 710 MHz phone will not boot

  • 0

#50
Sl4yer

Sl4yer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Rochdale
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X, T-Mobile Pulse
I had the reboot problem when installing apps. Doing a2sd reinstall from Terminal Emulator has sorted it out. :(

  • 0

#51
piretia

piretia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8230
Two days without any problem
Good room
Come updates Antonio :( :(

  • 0

#52
pokamoka

pokamoka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:T-mobile Pulse
Hi Antonio,

I have problem with the ROM installation:

-- Installing: SCARD:cyanogenmod-plus-pulse-v0.9.zip
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Verifying update package..
E:singnature verification failed
Installation aborted."

Any idea?

Thank you!
p

  • 0

#53
mustafa_ale

mustafa_ale

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:MOTO Q8

Hi Antonio,

I have problem with the ROM installation:

-- Installing: SCARD:cyanogenmod-plus-pulse-v0.9.zip
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Verifying update package..
E:singnature verification failed
Installation aborted."

Any idea?

Thank you!
p


Repack that zip files then make new pack contain this

Meta-Inf folder
System folder
boot.img file

make all with one zip file. dont make folder!! to pack it

Antonio thanks 4 this ROM working charm on my pulse. no bug in camera , Faster GPS Get signal, but still bug on GPS icon after turn off GPS.
No significant result benchmark using Quadrant Around+/- 500

Edited by mustafa_ale, 11 March 2011 - 10:58 AM.

  • 0

#54
pokamoka

pokamoka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:T-mobile Pulse

Repack that zip files then make new pack contain this

Meta-Inf folder
System folder
boot.img file

make all with one zip file. dont make folder!! to pack it

Antonio thanks 4 this ROM working charm on my pulse. no bug in camera , Faster GPS Get signal, but still bug on GPS icon after turn off GPS.
No significant result benchmark using Quadrant Around+/- 500


Great! Thank you very much! Now working...
Antonio, thanks for making this ROM!!

P

  • 0

#55
AntonioPT

AntonioPT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 (aka TMN a1)
Today or tomorrow will be released a new version of this rom, fixing the reboot when installing apps issue, adding new apps (wifi tether and setmacaddress) and updating gapps.

  • 0

#56
GregorioUY

GregorioUY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:U8220-6 w/CM 0.4
huh? Coming from twrock basic rom,on U8220-6, and after installing everything...GMail is missing? (and yes, I've verified , and I did flash the gapps).
The icon is there, but it says the application isn't installed, and can't find it on market.
The calendar works, also Market, but Gmail is missing
any help?

  • 0

#57
totiadrenalin

totiadrenalin

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 805 posts
  • Location:Sveti Nikole
  • Devices:Pulse

huh? Coming from twrock basic rom,on U8220-6, and after installing everything...GMail is missing? (and yes, I've verified , and I did flash the gapps).
The icon is there, but it says the application isn't installed, and can't find it on market.
The calendar works, also Market, but Gmail is missing
any help?

Unpack the Gapps zip and send the Gmail.apk to your sdcard.
After that via filemanager install the app again.
The problem could be low system memory, or maybe something in /data/data/

Edited by totiadrenalin, 11 March 2011 - 03:19 PM.

  • 0

#58
didije

didije

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:t mobile pulse
Video problem. When playing videos, back button doesn't work. Any ideas?

  • 0

#59
dark8899

dark8899

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:u8220

Video problem. When playing videos, back button doesn't work. Any ideas?


install other video player, like moboplayer or qqplayer.
the problem with the default video player I think is in all rom cm

  • 0

#60
didije

didije

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:t mobile pulse

install other video player, like moboplayer or qqplayer.
the problem with the default video player I think is in all rom cm


Thanks.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users