Jump to content


Photo

android 2.3 for x850(maybe RACER)


  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#1
mzsoul

mzsoul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
This rom was made by a Chinese,and only the camera cant work.Here is the address, a China website ,Please use Google Translation. :( My English is quite worse,dont you think? :(
http://bbs.zhangku.c...-11298-1-1.html

you should delete these file floders in your sd card :android-secure android LOST.DIR.

The instructions on the lock screen

the screen: when you frist use this rom ,Set before entering the desktop into the settings+cyanogenmod settings + display + Remove the check mark on screen-off animation. Otherwise the opening screen will appear blank screen. Wait a few seconds to wait screen work.
Hold button can be used to lock screen.And you`d better to have a wall paper ,or else you`ll get a worse sense.

And you need a better dial-up software, bring their own can not be used, it is described in the original site

Edited by mzsoul, 11 March 2011 - 11:27 PM.

  • 0

#2
mzsoul

mzsoul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
and the address to download:
http://u.115.com/file/f77c3a00ea

please click the “备份下载”

Edited by mzsoul, 11 March 2011 - 03:21 PM.

  • 0

#3
desiresoul

desiresoul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@Kona_tyan
Upload this version on non-chinese host please
Exampes: mediafire.com, rghost.net and etc

  • 0

#4
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

Upload this version on non-chinese host please
Exampes: mediafire.com, rghost.net and etc

i will upload after download

  • 0

#5
NycDeVille

NycDeVille

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Russian Federation
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
7 minutes and I'll post a link to a file http://www.mediafire.com/

  • 0

#6
desiresoul

desiresoul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@Kona_tyan
Thnx guys
I will test the firmware and post the bug-reports

Edited by desiresoul, 11 March 2011 - 04:24 PM.

  • 0

#7
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

Thnx guys
I will test the firmware and post the bug-reports

i have test see what they managed this time aswell lol

  • 0

#8
NycDeVille

NycDeVille

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Russian Federation
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

  • 0

#9
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer
testing now will report back shortly

this is cygon mod nightly build for ginger bread my god the lag is unreal wifi works tho :( not bad rom but if u want fast rom dont go for it not sure if over clocked will see

Errors
1. Calibaration Is Out
2. Cant get Unlock Screen :(
3. Speed Is No Way A Element lol

Edited by Ang3l0912, 11 March 2011 - 04:47 PM.

  • 0

#10
me2of3

me2of3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:zte racer

testing now will report back shortly

this is cygon mod nightly build for ginger bread my god the lag is unreal wifi works tho :( not bad rom but if u want fast rom dont go for it not sure if over clocked will see

Errors
1. Calibaration Is Out
2. Cant get Unlock Screen :(
3. Speed Is No Way A Element lol

the screen goes funny and cant do anything after back light goes off after initial boot.

  • 0

#11
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

the screen goes funny and cant do anything after back light goes off after initial boot.

I will test now.and report bugs

  • 0

#12
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer
Full List Errors

1. 3 buttons do not function or havent for me
2. camera still unavaliable
3. no google apps
4. nd um i think thats it for now

  • 0

#13
me2of3

me2of3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
1-long press for widgets dont work
2-screen out on some things like dial pad, clock ect
3-wont go into mass storage

Edited by me2of3, 11 March 2011 - 05:49 PM.

  • 0

#14
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
i agree,i have test it,wifi yeahh,camera,unlock screen.calibration awful,very slow,but still progress made,this meanj that racer can ran cyyanogen mod?i am newbe,but till now i have tested every rom,i am now on ricky's v2and sebastian 3.0.0.6 recovery,works without bugs for me,but we must create custom froyo,i know is possible,i am waiting new rom soon to test,thanks to ricky,angel,sebastian,shaidi and some other,they are pro,they can soon bring us new rom i hope working froyo

  • 0

#15
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
boy to make it faster change this system/lib/egl/egl.cfg

to

0 1 android
0 0 iradreno20

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#16
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

boy to make it faster change this system/lib/egl/egl.cfg

to

0 1 android
0 0 iradreno20

First to flash it and then with rootexp to change?or?

  • 0

#17
Jekle

Jekle

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Galaxy Ace, Ascend G300
Is the RIL Working with this? if not grab a Stock ROM and copy libcm.so and libril-qc-1.so then it should work...
(RIL is the network) Phone calls etc.

Edited by Jekle, 11 March 2011 - 06:23 PM.

  • 0

#18
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
Can someone explain me more clearly
Please ricky:)

  • 0

#19
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
if you change what i said youll get the boot screen back

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#20
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

if you change what i said youll get the boot screen back

But i should change that before i flash the rom?or after
First rename update.zip
then wipe data/fac.res
Wipe cache
delete Lost dir and android secure
Or?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users