Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Android 2.3 For Racer Ready


  • Please log in to reply
124 replies to this topic

#21
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

ive look into this bug i see half of the clock missing
ill upload a flasherble fix but its not a total fix

tryed your rom good one i included google apps tho in my trial works well =] despite the market refusing to sign in lol atm

Edited by Ang3l0912, 19 March 2011 - 11:37 PM.

  • 0

#22
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

ive look into this bug i see half of the clock missing
ill upload a flasherble fix but its not a total fix

o yeah, didnt really check that out, missing few pixels at the bottom of the clock on my phone..

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#23
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
iv just tryed rexchun rom the clock is the same i think its not a bug lol its meant to be used in landscape

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#24
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

iv just tryed rexchun rom the clock is the same i think its not a bug lol its meant to be used in landscape

haha lol i think fixed my market issue lol

  • 0

#25
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

haha lol i think fixed my market issue lol

what was your market issue?

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#26
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

what was your market issue?

Your Rom Now Has Google Market Working =]

Edited by Ang3l0912, 19 March 2011 - 11:54 PM.

  • 0

#27
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer
btw for app2sd to work do we need a partition or just normal sd

  • 0

#28
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
thanks could you upload it for me

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#29
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

thanks could you upload it for me

already ahead you there and does apps2sd on this rom require the ext2

  • 0

#30
yetikid234

yetikid234

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Major problem with this rom for me is the touch screen accuracy, still very out on this and texting is very very hard without a stylus.

Any idea when this will be improved?

  • 0

#31
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer
Ricky 2.3 Edit Google Apps This Is Ricky New Edited Version With Google Apps Enjoy

Edited by Ang3l0912, 20 March 2011 - 01:25 AM.

  • 0

#32
TigTex

TigTex

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer and ZTE Blade
Sucefully installed on my zte racer... no bugs to report apart from the know ones.
just one note: does the sound feels like it's clipping to you? (too loud/distortion)

  • 0
.::. TigTex .::.

#33
pintas

pintas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:p3600

Major problem with this rom for me is the touch screen accuracy, still very out on this and texting is very very hard without a stylus.

Any idea when this will be improved?


Actually, it's very hard to type even with the stylus. This is definitely the 'big bug' for this great rom.
Can it be fixed?

  • 0

#34
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

Actually, it's very hard to type even with the stylus. This is definitely the 'big bug' for this great rom.
Can it be fixed?

of course ,yes ,but badder than 2.1,better than current 2.3 rom

  • 0

#35
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

ive look into this bug i see half of the clock missing
ill upload a flasherble fix but its not a total fix

fixed it too?I have fixed it when I fixed dialscreen

  • 0

#36
Lam1Q

Lam1Q

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

fixed it too?I have fixed it when I fixed dialscreen

No )it fix some script resolution.

  • 0

#37
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

No )it fix some script resolution.

I will download his rom.and my fixed rom like this

Attached Files


  • 0

#38
Lam1Q

Lam1Q

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

I will download his rom.and my fixed rom like this

Would be nice :D
If need,i can upload on fast host.

Edited by Lam1Q, 20 March 2011 - 06:54 AM.

  • 0

#39
predo1306

predo1306

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

I will download his rom.and my fixed rom like this


rexchun please put your new rom or maybe fix of green and red button. great respect for you and your work. Thank you very much.

  • 0

#40
rexchun

rexchun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts

rexchun please put your new rom or maybe fix of green and red button. great respect for you and your work. Thank you very much.

I will put new rom but without new boot.img ,I will release it later for some reasons.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users