Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2]CyanogenMod 7 (Android 2.3.7)

* * * * * 72 votes

  • Please log in to reply
14806 replies to this topic

#11281
Simono

Simono

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
No sej7278 ROM You must flash from CWM.

  • 0
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3, ROM: CM10.2, 32GB Micro SD Card
ZTE Blade, ROM: CM10.1

#11282
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

No sej7278 ROM You must flash from CWM.


? You can flash it from Rom Manager no problem. Rom Manager is just a front end for CWM.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#11283
Simono

Simono

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
Yes, but most users that flashed from ROM Manager also downloading on it.

  • 0
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3, ROM: CM10.2, 32GB Micro SD Card
ZTE Blade, ROM: CM10.1

#11284
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
Simono, step away from the keyboard

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#11285
nekropolis

nekropolis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Libra
thanks!!!

  • 0

#11286
my-planet

my-planet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

? You can flash it from Rom Manager no problem. Rom Manager is just a front end for CWM.

Great, so just wipe Dalvik cache and off I go?

  • 0

#11287
Revenge

Revenge

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lg P500

CM9 Progress Update

We’ve been hard at work on CM9 since Google released Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) into the wild last month, and things are slowly starting to come together. Google did a great job with ICS and added some really awesome features which in some cases replace or deprecate functionality that we had in CM7, so we are reevaluating all of our customizations. A number of devices are already up and running with CM9, and the focus is currently on getting as many devices ready as we can. The first devices (besides the Nexus S, which you can already get from Koush’s section on ROM Manager) that we’ll have ready will mostly likely be devices based on OMAP4, MSM8660/7X30, and Exynos. We also have some Tegra2 tablets in the pipeline such as the Galaxy Tab 10.1 and Asus Transformer. Our goal is to provide continued support to all CM7 devices back to the QSD8250 series of devices such as the Nexus One. I don’t want to make any promises at this time, but that is the plan. And sorry Droid1 owners, we’re dropping support for you. Time to upgrade :)

There are a number of challenges that we are up against. Google has made some pretty major changes to the Android framework that break compatibility with older proprietary camera and graphics drivers in order to achieve some pretty insane performance, but I am confident that the team will be able to overcome these issues like we have in the past.

For those of you who like to build CM from source yourself, you probably know that the spin-up time when starting a CM7 build is absurdly long due to the high number of devices in our repository. Koush and Arcee have put together a solution to this problem that adds new devices on-demand to your local repository, saving on both bandwidth and the long startup time. Some other great enhancements are coming too, like a completely overhauled music app, a new file manager, and a new launcher based on stock 4.0.

If you have a Nexus S, you can check out the code and build for yourself today. More devices are on the way, and I’ll send out these status updates as we make more progress.


Cyanogen Team

  • 0

#11288
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

Great, so just wipe Dalvik cache and off I go?


Yep :)


Yes, but most users that flashed from ROM Manager also downloading on it.


Yeah. But he did explicitly specify using the install from sd card option. :) That's how I always install my self compiled CM7's



Cyanogen Team


Reading the clarifications in the comments it seems they've dropped everything with less than 512mb - so we're OK there. But they are aiming to support the Nexus 1 and any devices newer and more powerful than the Nexus 1. We're newer, but older tech and obviously less powerful.Depends I guess whether this is a hard and fast ruling or just a guideline of what to expect. We've all seen the video of TomG running ICS on the Blade. Maybe some weaker, but popular, devices will be supported if their devs manage to get them sorted? Hope so!

Edited by targetbsp, 02 December 2011 - 01:02 PM.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#11289
olol

olol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
Found a small problem

When Battery less than 10%, LED would turn on, and can't turn it off at sleep mode.

tested with N256,257,sej's 256p2



ps.sej 257p2 still not work on my v880(chinese blade)

  • 0

#11290
ThrashMan

ThrashMan

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miserable old git!
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [UK 512MB TFT]

Found a small problem

When Battery less than 10%, LED would turn on, and can't turn it off at sleep mode.

tested with N256,257,sej's 256p2



ps.sej 257p2 still not work on my v880(chinese blade)


lol....surely the LED is telling you to charge the phone? :)

  • 0

#11291
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade
Yeah. It's meant to do that. :D

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#11292
olol

olol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

lol....surely the LED is telling you to charge the phone? :)



Yeah. It's meant to do that. :D



Yes,I know.Posted Image

But I want to turn it offPosted Image



  • 0

#11293
sm4tik

sm4tik

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jyväskylä
  • Devices:Blade
Hi, I decided to try overwriting some images in framwork and copied them in /device/zte/blade/overlay directory before building. However, the images were not picked up. Does anyone know why? I thought this was possible the way I did it, but I may as well be wrong, or I may have messed up something else :)

edit: ..hmm never mind, I think I just found where it went wrong :D

Edited by sm4tik, 03 December 2011 - 08:08 PM.

  • 0

#11294
GoNz0

GoNz0

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
is there anyway to get the ringtone to play in the bluetooth headset ?

  • 0

#11295
olol

olol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
Hi,All

Focaltech Touchscreen can not work on sej's 271+ too.

This time I cat kmsg log,hope can help to fix it.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  kmsg.txt   130.48KB   18 downloads

Edited by olol, 04 December 2011 - 04:40 AM.

  • 0

#11296
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade
All the pending Blade changes have been merged - most notably the kernel from the recent "plus" versions.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#11297
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hi,All

Focaltech Touchscreen can not work on sej's 271+ too.

This time I cat kmsg log,hope can help to fix it.


i assume you mean my n257+ (2) ?

those logs look like the kernel doesn't know if its a focaltech or synaptics touchscreen, have you got something weird like a u880 or gen3 blade or something?

bit late for logs now though as the new kernel has been merged and will be in the next nightly (if it ever comes lol!)

  • 0

#11298
olol

olol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

i assume you mean my n257+ (2) ?

those logs look like the kernel doesn't know if its a focaltech or synaptics touchscreen, have you got something weird like a u880 or gen3 blade or something?

bit late for logs now though as the new kernel has been merged and will be in the next nightly (if it ever comes lol!)


Both 257+,and 257+2 can't work

I realy have a focaltech touchscreen,and your 256+2 works fine for my v880 gen2

hope the next new kernel can fix it .


ps.burstlam‘s new kernel fix it already


Edited by olol, 05 December 2011 - 03:35 PM.

  • 0

#11299
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Both 257+and 257+2 can't work

I realy have a focaltech touchscreen and your 256+2 works fine for my v880 gen2

hope the next new kernel can fix it .

ps.burstlam‘s new kernel fix it already


the new kernel in the next nightly won't fix it as its the same one that was in n257+2, i guess the new synaptic stuff in patch2 broke focaltech support/

which burstlam kernel?

  • 0

#11300
vrwmiaris

vrwmiaris

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:blade
radio is not working properly on cm7.i unistall it and icant find another fm radio apk to install.what should i do?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users