Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2]CyanogenMod 7 (Android 2.3.7)

* * * * * 72 votes

  • Please log in to reply
14806 replies to this topic

#14741
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
A lot of games are OK, but not all. Rune raiders is one that struggles in ics/jb when low on memory. It will replace some textures with white when it can;t get enough texture memory.

If you're after more data space you can use a pre-made tpt: http://www.amphoras....oads/blade-tpts
If your phone was originally gen 1 then i'd say G1-G2 v10f is a fairly safe bet for fitting most roms into.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#14742
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300

I vaguely recall it being some patch that was never approved. Before it was rejected it was included in some KANGS but not for a long time now I don't think?


yeah i am going mad. i was thinking of the tablet tweak to move status bar to bottom, that IS now integrated, nice it is too.
not sure how to get battery bar mod back, if anyone has link to mod would appreciate that thanks.

  • 0

#14743
Cata_Simi

Cata_Simi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

If you're after more data space you can use a pre-made tpt: http://www.amphoras....oads/blade-tpts
If your phone was originally gen 1 then i'd say G1-G2 v10f is a fairly safe bet for fitting most roms into.



I managed at least to make a 500 mb sd-ext partition from CWM and link it (link2sd app from market) - can i link a fat32 normal partition?

have you tpt-ed yours? i couldn't do it with tpthelper

  • 0

#14744
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
Dunno about fat 32. I used to use link2sd to link individual apps but now use s2e which moves all of them.

I've used tpt helper a few times yeah.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#14745
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

...
And I tell you there's no way back to cm7.
....

well you are right there, damn the ui lagged so badly and ui was ugly too. :D maybe ill just stick to cm9 and buy a new phone in the future.

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#14746
Cata_Simi

Cata_Simi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

have you tpt-ed yours? i couldn't do it with tpthelper


i found out why i got - error error error - in tpt, aparently even if mr pigfish sad that i have a gen 2 - i have a gen 1 (it seemed to be a known problem) i didn't done it yet cause i am afraid of briking my phone
-- question: if i make a cwm backup and then i tpt 150-sys,2-cache,rest data. Can i restore everything on new tpt format ?

  • 0

#14747
BladeRunner10

BladeRunner10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@akositakla
can somebody please give me a lin k for gapps of this cm-7.2.0-blade? thank you very much :)

  • 0

#14748
ufizo

ufizo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Roorkee, India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35
  • Twitter:@ufiz0

can somebody please give me a lin k for gapps of this cm-7.2.0-blade? thank you very much :)


http://goo.im/gapps/...0828-signed.zip

Edited by ufizo, 01 December 2012 - 02:52 AM.

  • 0

#14749
BladeRunner10

BladeRunner10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@akositakla
Thank you ufizo. I really appreciate your help. Another problem I have is that my phone is out and I only have an airplane mode. Maybe you can help? :)

  • 0

#14750
BladeRunner10

BladeRunner10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@akositakla
Telephone carrier haemoglobin signal.

  • 0

#14751
BladeRunner10

BladeRunner10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@akositakla
Correction has no signal

  • 0

#14752
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Correction has no signal


Please don't create a post for each sentence. Thank you.

You can just edit the previous one.

You may have no signal because of the ril. You may want to have a look at Blade Checker, as it can tell you if you have a GEN3 device.

Edited by Sulthekk, 01 December 2012 - 06:47 AM.

  • 0

#14753
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco

yeah i am going mad. i was thinking of the tablet tweak to move status bar to bottom, that IS now integrated, nice it is too.
not sure how to get battery bar mod back, if anyone has link to mod would appreciate that thanks.


I use a program called team battery bar to do the same thing. I remember my confusion when I had a battery bar on cm7 but the program not installed.

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#14754
syddp

syddp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus GSM+7+10, Blade
Can we expect any more new nightly builds ?
It's been 2 weeks now, or has it stopped ?
On the other side, the CM7 Blade changelog still indicates activity till 16/12...
Anyone knows anything more about it ?

  • 0

#14755
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
maybe targetbsp could make the newest nightly for you if you ask him nicely :D

Edited by matcho13579, 24 December 2012 - 09:00 AM.

  • 0

#14756
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
I'm away for Christmas. Nothing has happened since my last build that would affect an end user though.
The change on the 16th was for those of us compiling the roms. :)

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#14757
EndruBoy1

EndruBoy1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100, SE LiveView
Hi!

Can you tell or link me what's the difference between CM 7.1.0 and CM 7.2.0 stable? Is it worth to switch to the newer one? Any known issues?
Please excuse me if others have asked this question but this topic is sooo long.

  • 0

#14758
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
There are many, many, many differences. Even 7.2 is way, way out of date (and there will never be another 7 stable release). You should just update to a recent nightly.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#14759
EndruBoy1

EndruBoy1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100, SE LiveView
Yeah I know it's not the latest but I need a stable version. Now I've installed KonstaKANG's CM10 (4.1.2). It looks fine I think I give it a try. Thanks anyway.

  • 0

#14760
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
Stable is only a version label. It means CM7 in general is considered stable and not necessarily the Blade version of it. In fact almost every version marked as stable has been less stable than the nightlies around it.

And even if that wasn't the case, it doesn't mean that other version are unstable. Certainly if 4.x is stable enough for you, any of the CM7's will be. :)

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users