new new new

Guest fredewis

Guest fredewis

hi guys im new to the defy coming from a g1, t mobile pulse,zte blade(now maybe for sale )...just wondered whats the story on the phone is android 2.2 available official or not?..any bugs? ...can you use flash player 10? .....how mutch can you custom it? .......can you take motoblur away and use adw ex ...and is it possible to theme the rom eg install honybread or any othe themes to framework

thanks in advance just want to get started ....

Guest nvkid909

Should come out this spring with flash 10 on it from what I have read.

I have tried a de-motoblurred rom & TBH, there's usually menus still there for you to try setting up motoblur but ofcourse it won't work... I think in the same one I tried getting into "Accounts" (for my gmail setup) & it just dumped me back to where I was. So I think I prefer the leaked UK Froyo motoblur, I don't like seeing menus that are there but don't function properly. I think motoblur is quite useful 'cos if it's lost or stolen you can log in to it & remote wipe (only the phone, not SD card).

There are tiny bugs in Froyo (leaked) like colour markers in calendar are gone (the numbers are still bold) making it look empty when it's not.

Sometimes the homescreen profile changer will loose all the icons, but switch profiles they come back. Had YouTube unresponsive 'til I reboot.

On 2.1 I had screen freezing issues but they're gone in Froyo. Overall it's much more improved over 2.1 with only one or two VERY minor things which are nothing really. I really love this phone since upgrading to Froyo :D

Guest nvkid909

If you want to root / hack it you want RSD Lite & the moto drivers for PC, these will help when you (I) brick it lol :D

Word of caution, don't think you can download from Froyo to Eclair, well it may be possible but that is more technical / involve more risk etc...

But most people want [at least] Froyo anyway, sooo, check all the forums you can there are custom roms & what not.