Jump to content


Photo

25 Mar: NVflash stock ROM release: v10b dated 1300166062 (15/03/2011)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
127 replies to this topic

#61
Nightcover

Nightcover

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:optimus 2x
I also have the problem with "nvflash starting" just hanging. and now my phone wont boot, it wont even power on.

  • 0

#62
MeX_DK

MeX_DK

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S III iGT9300
  • Twitter:@Praeguard
If I get this, will I still be able to push the LG update with the new baseband?

  • 0

#63
roakes

roakes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham, England
  • Devices:HTC One S
I need to return my handset, I assume this would be the best way to get it back to factory standard?

I did upgrade the baseband too, I suppose I should revert that back?

  • 0

#64
neon_

neon_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
I'm stuck at "Nvflash started" from one hour.
How can I retry? Can I just unplug the USB cable?

  • 0

#65
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

I'm stuck at "Nvflash started" from one hour.
How can I retry? Can I just unplug the USB cable?


Yep, try again.

Took me 5 or 6 attempts I think, including some "failed" errors.

  • 0

#66
neon_

neon_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Yep, try again.

Took me 5 or 6 attempts I think, including some "failed" errors.


Thanks, I'm trying again.
There's some way (besides of waiting) to know it's working?

Edit: Ok, if you don't get any message is not working. Now has rebooted in S/W upgrade mode and started sending files :)

Edited by neon_, 21 April 2011 - 02:54 PM.

  • 0

#67
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

Thanks, I'm trying again.
There's some way (besides of waiting) to know it's working?


Just the on screen feedback I'm afraid.

  • 0

#68
Neo83

Neo83

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Xperia X10
When I try to get into NVflash mode it wont detect it in windows, and phone is completely dead.
Have to pull battery to get it to boot again.
And I tried to revert to stock backup in clockwork, but now it wont boot to android even. It freezes on LG bootscreen.

Wont go into flash mode no matter what I do. Clockwork works, but I would like to get rid of it as I am to return the phone for service.

Any clue here?

Edit: Suddenly worked...strange

Edited by Neo83, 28 April 2011 - 04:11 PM.

  • 0

#69
sndaniele

sndaniele

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hi!
I would like to return to stock situation like when i bought my phone. this is because now i get some errors about ended process and i tried different rom. I have done all possible wipe and tried different rom. So i think that it is a problem caused by a wrong restore from a backup. Will this method help me to return to the beginning with original rom?

Edited by sndaniele, 30 April 2011 - 01:30 PM.

  • 0

#70
goatee

goatee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Razr Maxx XT910
  • Twitter:@edperch

hi!
I would like to return to stock situation like when i bought my phone. this is because now i get some errors about ended process and i tried different rom. I have done all possible wipe and tried different rom. So i think that it is a problem caused by a wrong restore from a backup. Will this method help me to return to the beginning with original rom?

Yes it will - and it worked for me on Win 7 x64, but I had to try a few times - turning the phone off, and then turning it back on into APX mode, and second or third time it worked. I highly recommend checking out http://android.modac...s-links-active/ before you do it, as you need to install the drivers manually.

  • 0

#71
Angel_Garcia

Angel_Garcia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG OPTIMUS 2X / LG OPTIMUS PAD
Hi everbody,
can you help me?
I have a LG OPTIMUS 2X and it don't power on.
I tried to plug device in while holding volume down but not appear anything on screem and not detect anything by pc.
Only the pc detect it when Hold volume down + volume up, then I intall nvflash driver and I run flash.bat but when finish the progres the mobile don't power on and don't appear anything on screem.
When run flash.bat appear this below:

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Escritorio\AndroidModaco\NVflash stock R
OM relase v10b(by paul)\2x-v10b-1300166062-nvflash>.\nvflash.exe --bct E1108_Hyn
ix_512MB_H8TBR00U0MLR-0DM_300MHz_final_emmc_x8.bct --setbct --odmdata 0xC8000 --
configfile android_fastboot_emmc_full.cfg --create --bl fastboot.bin --go
Nvflash started
rcm version 0X20001
System Information:
chip name: unknown
chip id: 0x20 major: 1 minor: 3
chip sku: 0xf
chip uid: 0x0280408540df93d7
macrovision: disabled
hdcp: enabled
sbk burned: false
dk burned: false
boot device: emmc
operating mode: 3
device config strap: 0
device config fuse: 17
sdram config strap: 0

sending file: E1108_Hynix_512MB_H8TBR00U0MLR-0DM_300MHz_final_emmc_x8.bct
- 4080/4080 bytes sent
E1108_Hynix_512MB_H8TBR00U0MLR-0DM_300MHz_final_emmc_x8.bct sent successfully
odm data: 0xc8000
downloading bootloader -- load address: 0x108000 entry point: 0x108000
sending file: fastboot.bin
/ 1024992/1024992 bytes sent
fastboot.bin sent successfully
waiting for bootloader to initialize

Thank in advance.

  • 0

#72
peewster

peewster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Your really the man lol, just screwed up my device, and with this it seems to be working agian :-)

  • 0

#73
jambezuk

jambezuk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdon
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

...
downloading bootloader -- load address: 0x108000 entry point: 0x108000
sending file: fastboot.bin
/ 1024992/1024992 bytes sent
fastboot.bin sent successfully
waiting for bootloader to initialize
...


I'm in exactly the same situation, my phone is dead to the world (trying just about everything) it does get seen by nvflash but I too get stuck at "waiting for bootloader to initialize".

Any ideas?

Thanks

  • 0

#74
mmorrison

mmorrison

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:P990 V10a
Apologies... Accidentally posted in wrong topic!

Edited by mmorrison, 09 May 2011 - 12:58 AM.

  • 0

#75
Angel_Garcia

Angel_Garcia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG OPTIMUS 2X / LG OPTIMUS PAD

I'm in exactly the same situation, my phone is dead to the world (trying just about everything) it does get seen by nvflash but I too get stuck at "waiting for bootloader to initialize".

Any ideas?

Thanks


hello, my mobile work ok now, make the process "nvflash.bat" several times, after I disconnected the phone and then connect it by pressing vol down "no battery" then the mobile turn on and appear "S/W UPGRADE WHILE WAITING" on screen, and update it with the smartflashtool.
Try this process several times. Good luck.

Edited by Angel_Garcia, 12 May 2011 - 09:34 PM.

  • 0

#76
soundsk

soundsk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Hi,

Am i correct in assuming this stock ROM image was made using nvflash, but instead of writing, you set it to read?

Could you please post the details? I'd really like to make one of my system as it is now. I've been looking at the nvflash executable help, but i'm afraid to miss something and damage the phone...

Cheers!!

  • 0

#77
palmic

palmic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Hello,

I completed this flash procedure very cool and clear, my phone is just like when i unpacked it for the first time when i bought it but...
It has some problems communicating with my sim card.

In my old phone is everything working with the same SIM card, but in Optimus X2 flashed with this now i have a big problems with many SIM card services.
I have a great Vodafone signal, but:
  • I cannot to send SMS message (message cannot be sent warning shown)
  • incomming SMS messages is comming with big delay - almost 2hours
  • Noone cannot call me (its behave like my phone is switched off)
  • Vodafone internet is not working
  • only one thing does work - outcomming calls
Tryed to reflash it with the same result.
WTF????

  • 0

#78
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

Hello,

I completed this flash procedure very cool and clear, my phone is just like when i unpacked it for the first time when i bought it but...
It has some problems communicating with my sim card.

In my old phone is everything working with the same SIM card, but in Optimus X2 flashed with this now i have a big problems with many SIM card services.
I have a great Vodafone signal, but:

  • I cannot to send SMS message (message cannot be sent warning shown)
  • incomming SMS messages is comming with big delay - almost 2hours
  • Noone cannot call me (its behave like my phone is switched off)
  • Vodafone internet is not working
  • only one thing does work - outcomming calls
Tryed to reflash it with the same result.
WTF????


Check all of your APN settings. But this is not for voice... If you have an older Vodafone SIM it may not contain the correct settings and the ROM is clean.

Before you go to too much trouble you might also try re-flashing but I don't think this will help...

Can you check advanced network settings? Do you get a network response?

Settings | Call settings | Additional settings ?

  • 0

#79
jambezuk

jambezuk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdon
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

hello, my mobile work ok now, make the process "nvflash.bat" several times, after I disconnected the phone and then connect it by pressing vol down "no battery" then the mobile turn on and appear "S/W UPGRADE WHILE WAITING" on screen, and update it with the smartflashtool.
Try this process several times. Good luck.


Mine never recovered... so it got swapped.

I suspect there was an actual hardware problem as even the chap in the shop struggled to turn it on originally (when the phone was taken out of the box for the very first time!)

New one is running fine though!

  • 0

#80
palmic

palmic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

Check all of your APN settings. But this is not for voice... If you have an older Vodafone SIM it may not contain the correct settings and the ROM is clean.

Before you go to too much trouble you might also try re-flashing but I don't think this will help...

Can you check advanced network settings? Do you get a network response?

Settings | Call settings | Additional settings ?



Yes i have old vodafone SIM card.. (iam about to change for new in next days, hope it fix it)
Where can i check that APN please?

is that to *#*#4636#*#* -> "phone info" settings?

THX 4 reply!

Edited by palmic, 18 May 2011 - 08:46 AM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users