Jump to content


Photo

29 Jun: 4.0.0.5 - ClockworkMod Recovery for the LG Optimus 2X

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
311 replies to this topic

#281
MeX_DK

MeX_DK

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S III iGT9300
  • Twitter:@Praeguard

4.0.0.9 is now official available via RomManger


Any way to fix that its quick backup enabled no matter what you do?. I do not like that.

  • 0

#282
asdfasftyututy

asdfasftyututy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I've updated baseband to 622 and I've got a problem.

All my data was deleted because of that update. But I made a backup before but now I'm trying to restore the backup via Clockworkmod recovery V4.0.0.5 and when i push restore it freezes for about 1 min and the it goes to clockworkmod menu again and it doesn't restore anything.

Now I'm on cyanogenmod 7 rom could this be the problem?

  • 0

#283
MR K

MR K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

4.0.0.9 is now official available via RomManger


any link to download this?

however i'm in trouble: i'm trying to back-up my device (4.0.0.5 installed) my when i select that option it tells me that it can't mount the SD card ... any tip/fix?

  • 0

#284
kruppin

kruppin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Optimus 2x

any link to download this?

however i'm in trouble: i'm trying to back-up my device (4.0.0.5 installed) my when i select that option it tells me that it can't mount the SD card ... any tip/fix?



You can download and install CWM 4.0.0.9 through the ROM Mangager app, it's on market.
And the other problem, you just reinsert the card when your inside the recovery, I'm also experiencing this sometimes, very annoying.. :P And another thing, 4.0.0.9 falls back to internal sdcard if no external sd-card is detected.

  • 0

#285
MR K

MR K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
however what's the correct procedure to upgrade the recovery? just launch the (new) .bat file?

  • 0

#286
kruppin

kruppin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Optimus 2x

however what's the correct procedure to upgrade the recovery? just launch the (new) .bat file?


If you have used ROM Manager, as I said, then you would've installed CWM through there... But I guess you downloaded Rustys, or something, and then, yes just launch the bat file...

  • 0

#287
droweed

droweed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus GSM, LGO2x P990
any updates on CWM modaco flavor? :) I totally prefer this one than other compiled ones, cause it doesn't vibrate when in CWM...

  • 0
LG Optimus 2X P990 running Leaked GB 2.3.4

Galaxy Nexus AOKP rom

#288
TheSSJ

TheSSJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Optimus 2x
Paul, could you post any mirror? Mediafire is not available at the moment :(

  • 0

#289
pitywoman

pitywoman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

any updates on CWM modaco flavor? :) I totally prefer this one than other compiled ones, cause it doesn't vibrate when in CWM...


yea yea agreed... hehe favor paul cwm...

  • 0

#290
akshay_1991

akshay_1991

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Someone please get me out of this mess.

I tried flashing the latest vorkkernel using vorkkernel updater. On rebooting, the phone got stuck on the boot animation logo (It still is)
I tried booting into recovery mode using Power+Vol down as usual and the phone keeps going to software update mode. I don't get the CWM screen AT ALL.


I tried flashing the file install-clockworkmod-linux.sh but the terminal says "No device found" Debian gets started and it goes to No Device found. I'm using Ubuntu 10.10.

Any way out of this?

  • 0

#291
pitywoman

pitywoman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
Paul, will u update and release for latest cwm for us? as ur cwm only doesnt have vibrate issue on our phone.. or maybe u can reveal to other dev of how u make it and update it? thanks

  • 0

#292
luish

luish

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi Paul,

Thanks your work is great!... My question is: How i can remove ClockworkMod Recovery?



  • 0

#293
Stryke69

Stryke69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x (CM7 190)
@akshay: Try holding the volume down and power button a bit longer. CWM-Mode takes some more time to load or whatever (e.g. compared to a ZTE Blade),10 seconds should do it

@luish: I can't promise that Pauls Version can be uninstalled like that, but you could try using the Rom Manager app. There you can install the latest recovery system and, whats more important for you, uninstall it afterwards. I'm just not sure if the uninstall method is directly available or if you HAVE to install a cwm with rom manager before.

Edited by Stryke69, 14 September 2011 - 06:53 AM.

  • 0

#294
rmein

rmein

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Hi Paul,

Thanks your work is great!... My question is: How i can remove ClockworkMod Recovery?





This thread has a zip file which allows ClockworkMod to eat itself: Restore original recovery

  • 0

#295
adamconda

adamconda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:LG O 2X
Has anyone seen this error when running the windows CWM 4.0.0.5 bat file?

C:\Phone\CWM4.0.0.5>adb-windows shell /data/local/psneuter

Failed to set prot mask (Inappropriate ioctl for device)


I was upgrading CWM to 4.0.0.5, and although it upgraded I can no longer mount /system!- no full wipes or nandroid backups

cheers

  • 0

#296
Rusty!

Rusty!

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pompey
  • Devices:Nexus 5 16GB
  • Twitter:@RussUnderhill
You can ignore the error, and I would use CWM 5.0.2.0 from ROM Manager

  • 0

#297
adamconda

adamconda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:LG O 2X

You can ignore the error, and I would use CWM 5.0.2.0 from ROM Manager



did the job, thanks

  • 0

#298
pitywoman

pitywoman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

did the job, thanks


too bad paul didnt update anymore for o2x cwm. issue on vibrate on my phone and some others will not be settled. pm paul but also no reply.. seems like this no more updates.

  • 0

#299
Compuman74

Compuman74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Updated version now online to fix EXT4 issue! :)

P




I tried a ROM v20e with EXT4 and the backup didn't work
:(

Backup of ROM with EXT3 works fine.
The CWM version with the fix for EXT4 issue is out there?
Where ?

NB
Your CWM is the only one without the vibrate issue
THANKS

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
MoDaCo Ir9 + BB XXKL1 + ClockworkMOD Recovery v5.5.0.2

#300
Babtain

Babtain

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@@mihgan

  • 4.0.0.5 - DOWNLOAD (Mediafire Pro) - MD5: 30855ab501eaf94cff71ccfecf6bd5e9


Hi Paul,

Just joined this great forum after unbricking my LG 2x using the nvflash procedure.

I have tried the above file 'CWM 4.0.0.5" and it was installed as per the posted instructions. The phone was restarted and I got into the CWM menu (blue colour text) successfully. The problem starts when I try to install a custom ROM namely 'CyanogenMod 7' because I heard that it supports Arabic text.
The ROM was put into a SDCARD and then I use the install from zip so as to install the rom. The installation starts which is rather fast to me something like a 30 seconds even less? I read somewhere that it takes longer like 10 minutes. I then restarted the phone but instead of the custom rom I get the white LG logo followed by a non animated LG start screen then the phone freezes. I tried different versions of the custom rom and even the stock rom but nothing happens differently after the CWM installation.

Could the CWM be the issue?

I'll be grateful for your advise or the advice of the knowledgeable wise men/women of the forum

Cheers

PS, OK so just found out that I may need to use the 'restore' function rather than the 'install from zip'. But I need to put the custom rom in this path Sdcard/clockworkmod/backup/ ??? I did use a file manager on the phone but when I put the file there or at least i think i did.
Then when I used the restore function I do not see the file???

Edited by Babtain, 15 October 2011 - 12:45 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users