Jump to content


Photo

11 Nov: SmartFlash stock baseband release: 1035.21_20110725 (V20l version)

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
394 replies to this topic

#41
roakes

roakes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham, England
  • Devices:HTC One S
I see for the baseband installation instructions that it might wipe the internal SD, are people experiencing this in general? Obviously I will back up the contents just a bit concerned about what will happen when the phone boots up with a wiped internal SD, would it cause any problems until I am able to restore?

  • 0

#42
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
New version online. Flashing WILL wipe your device, so back up first!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#43
MaliciousKen

MaliciousKen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:HD2, Nexus One

New version online. Flashing WILL wipe your device, so back up first!

P


Hi Paul, will you posting the 10b rom that comes with the baseband update? Seems like it has got a different .9 kernel .

  • 0

#44
ottuh

ottuh

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x Speed
Paul,

Are there any differences between this version and 1035.21_20110315?

Thanks!

  • 0

#45
vanahaim

vanahaim

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Thanks for the update.. I hope this fix our problems :)

  • 0

#46
Gilg@mesh

Gilg@mesh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Nexus S/LG Optimus 2X
would it not be possible to update baseband without getting WIPED?

  • 0

#47
kruppin

kruppin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Optimus 2x

would it not be possible to update baseband without getting WIPED?


Yeah, it would be really nice if we could flash the baseband through CWM, like on HTC for example. But I'm guessing it isn't that easy to go from smartflash format to a recovery-friendly .zip

  • 0

#48
L10nH34Rt

L10nH34Rt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus + Galaxy S2
  • Twitter:@Parrr85
I installed it. Working great so far. On a side note, it didn't wipe my internal sd card.... :)

  • 0

#49
:: ExTrEmE79 ::

:: ExTrEmE79 ::

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x (Optimus Dual)
Hi.

I'm a newbie of android.. this is my first first first Android after years of symbian: so , sorry for any stupid question I'll write :)

Actually I've stock terminal (no root, no custom rom, no CW), with baseband 1035.21_20110302, kernel 2.6.32.9 and ROM V10a.

Can I flash the new April baseband over v10a ROM?

There's a way to prevent wiping? Or a way to have back my apps and configuration with a backup..
I'm interested in updating (due to some bugs in the original baseband), but I'm worried about reinstalling all my apps & games..

If I understand correctly.. I need to:
- flash CW recovery
- Get root
- Install Titanium Backup
- Make a full backup.
- flash new baseband
- restore backup

If a "back to stock" is needed for some reasons, I need to have the original baseband and the stock recovery to flash back to the phone.. right?


Sorry.. My english need an upgrade too :) :)

Edited by :: ExTrEmE79 ::, 13 April 2011 - 12:59 PM.

  • 0

#50
ralli1300

ralli1300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
Ok, without knowledge of what was changed I have flashed (Backup with CWM, flash, wipe cache and dalvik, Restore with CWM) successfully.

Looking forward.

  • 0

#51
heavyhms

heavyhms

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus Dual

Ok, without knowledge of what was changed I have flashed (Backup with CWM, flash, wipe cache and dalvik, Restore with CWM) successfully.

Looking forward.



Smartflash drivers are the same needed for install Clockwork and to root the device or are different set of drivers?

  • 0

#52
aMpeX

aMpeX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Kaiserslautern
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Nandroid Backup => Flash baseband => Restore Nandroid Backup

works good so far on Stock V10b

GPS got better i believe

came from 20110218

  • 0

#53
withoutwings

withoutwings

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • Interests:Basketball, Gadgets, Holidays
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X, HTC Hero

Smartflash drivers are the same needed for install Clockwork and to root the device or are different set of drivers?


The very same.

  • 0

#54
matlegro

matlegro

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Location:Italy
audio quality?

  • 0

#55
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
It should be noted that the new baseband is also accompanied by a new RIL in the updated ROM (which is in MCR Fr12 also).

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#56
aMpeX

aMpeX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Kaiserslautern
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
So this is not applied when flashing the baseband with the Smartflash method?

Any way to only flash that RIL? I don't want to go full custom yet.

Cheers

aMpeX

  • 0

#57
alvari

alvari

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero, LG Optimus 2X
Is there a way for flashing the baseband from linux?

  • 0

#58
wapz

wapz

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x 2.2.2

Nandroid Backup => Flash baseband => Restore Nandroid Backup

works good so far on Stock V10b

GPS got better i believe

came from 20110218

When you activate gps while moving, does it still seems to take a while even after locking to sattelites to show an accurate speed?

  • 0

#59
aMpeX

aMpeX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Kaiserslautern
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

When you activate gps while moving, does it still seems to take a while even after locking to sattelites to show an accurate speed?


Can't answer that, so far I've only been running in circles on my balcony :)

  • 0

#60
wapz

wapz

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x 2.2.2

Can't answer that, so far I've only been running in circles on my balcony :)

lol - run! run! mine is flashing now.. 78%!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users